Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 257 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great door, easy install -

I really like this door. Install was pretty simple. Works very well. Chickens love it.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 pets


Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green - Texas,

Easy assembly and set up.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 mixed pets


Easy Breezy -

We installed the opener a month ago and we’re very happy with it. Easy set up. I love that it works on batteries. It’s sturdy too:)

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Wow! We can sleep in! -

We chickens have had our automatic door for about a month and we love it. When it gets light the door opens and when it gets dark it closes. We no longer have to wait for our humans to come out late in the morning with some excuse about having overslept. I mean, really people?! There are bugs to be had and things to scratch and explore!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Australorp pets


Reliable/Efficient After 2 months -

My wife and I were in the market for an automatic chicken coop door. We wanted a system that had a timed open and close, a streamlined packed, common battery power source, safety, and easy to operate controls. Omelet met all of our desires and after 2 months of use;in the winter, we could not be happier. Our small flock of eight (large) muscovy ducks and chickens figured out the new door and got use to the size/operation after a few days of use. The muscovy ducks fit but just barely (Omelet does offer a larger door). The install/assembly instructions were the most impressive set of instructions I have ever experienced for me as an English speaker; the pictures, diagrams, and written steps were simple and detailed. This company knows how to make a good product. I trust this system and it was worth the money. My opnion may change if it fails before a reasonable amount of time. I bought quality recommended for cold weather lithium ion batteries and after 2 months the display still reads 100%. If it is in your price range it is worth the money.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 6-8 Muscovy, Rhode Islan pets


Great -

Very happy with this product

The reviewer has 10+ Mixed pets


The best automated door out there -

This is the best door bar far as most automated doors rely on the string to lift abs close where as this is mechanical and strong. I still can’t work out with the last bit of assembly are left to the consumer but nevertheless it’s easy to fit and works a treat.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Mixed pets


Awesome Coop Doors -

I love our Omlet chicken/duck automatic doors! No more getting up early to let them

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 The reviewer has 10+ Black Australop chic pets


Great Features - Massachusetts,

Great purchase. Easy to install. We’ve only used it in the winter so far, but the door is opening and closing with accuracy even in the bitter cold. I like the programmable options. The only hard part was the way the instruction manual was written due to the many different languages which were all mixed in, so I just had to follow the pictures.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Hens pets


Perfect!!! - Pennsylvania,

My coop is wood but has metal supports and I thought I wouldn't be able to install it! But with a little creative thinking we got the door on and it's the best thing ever! Love the color. The chickens aren't afraid of it and everything has worked smoothly even in the icy/snowy temps!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington and A pets

1 of 26   Next