Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 387 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Works as Expected! Worth the Wait! - Katie,

We LOVE our Omlet automatic chicken door. It took a long time to get here because it was back ordered, but it was worth the wait. Easy to install. Easy to set up. Works great!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Love it! - Susie,

It works very well. I love it. My only issue is I have a "simple" Silkie & she doesn't know to go in at night. Hoping she'll learn! I love that I don't have to get up at the crack of dawn to open the coop.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 1 Silkie pets


Works great! - Malachi,

Got this door since it was the only I found that would work on an angle. I have an A frame coop and wanted the door mounted on the slanted side. So far it works excellently. My chickens kick a lot of dirt and rocks into it and it still functions just fine.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Autodoor-A must have - Kathy, New Hampshire,

I’m a new chicken owner and can’t imagine what I would do without the auto door! Since my chicks were 8 weeks old they’ve put themselves in the coop every night. I rest assured that by dark they are safely tucked away for the night. It was quick to install and set up. I also appreciate the ability to use the manual close feature when I clean out the coop.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington, EE, pets


A chicken-keeping game changer! - Lars,

I purchased two of these with the intention of placing one on the roost entrance and one on the run of my Eglu go up. So far I have only installed one, at the roost entrance. I did the installation myself and it was a little bit sweaty and awkward (take off the top and get in the coop!) but manageable and I did it solo. I did have to find the installation video by Omlet on YouTube and that made the difference in ease of installation bc the printed directions are very Ikea-like, ie pics only. Video priceless for clarity. It's scheduled to open at 640 am and close at 815 pm. The timer works flawlessly as does the gear mechanism which is made of metal. I highly, highly recommend this auto door for your Eglu. It gives me peace of mind, especially in the evenings, that my hens are safe and tucked away inside, even if I can't be home.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Brown Sex-links pets


Auto-door Auto-mazing - Jennifer,

Purchased the automatic chicken coop door. Installed in minutes and programmed soon after. Works wonderfully for our girls!

Verified Purchase: May 2021


Great chicken door. - Inna,

So easy to install and works great!

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 pets


Should come standard with plug in or solar - Becki, California,

The site states, “you can expect a set of batteries to last for a minimum of 6 months,” however, 10% of my battery has been used each time I open OR close the door. I have changed the batteries out 3 times in less than 3 weeks. Changing the batteries is not an easy chore. Aside from the battery issues, it does it’s job. The door is noisy when it opens/closes, though.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Becki, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I am very sorry to read the issues that you have been encountering with the battery levels. The battery of the automatic door should indeed last for a minimum of six months. I sent you an email to investigate with you further the cause of this issue, as this is not normal to last for such a short time. I am sorry again for the inconvenience and I am looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


EGGCELLENT!! - Brenda,

We’re so great full for this! Love it!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Almost perfect - Usa,

The door works predictably and was easy to install. I wish for 2 improvements, (1) a warning sound that the door will close to help my chickens know when it will shut and, (2) a longer chord (or at least an option for one) that goes from the door to the control box. My coop was already installed before I thought about getting an auto door, so I have to use the time function because my coop isn't placed where the sunlight option would work. If the chord was longer, it could mount the control box in a place where it would be more accurate

The reviewer has 6-8 Silkies pets

Prev   3 of 39   Next