Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 309 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Happy ducks - Heather, Washington,

I’m so happy I purchased this, it’s given me my time and peace of mind back. I’m not stuck at home because I have to put up/let out my ducks. I have runners so they were a bit skittish at first and it took them a couple days to figure it out but once they got it everything has been smooth sailing. It was simple to install and the safety feature is what sold me. So worth the investment!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Indian runners & Cay pets


Game Changer - Stephanie,

This automated door has been a game changer for us. We are no longer in a rush to hurry home from eating out, running errands, or an evening at the beach. It is wonderful to know our girls will be safely tucked inside whenever we get home after dark. Not getting up at the crack of dawn on weekends is a plus, too.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens, cats, dogs pets


Great product - Lucy,

We've had the omlet door for a month and it is great. Easy to put together and install. We have attached it to our plastic coop and it fits fine. The chickens ate most greatful they don't have to wait for me now. The only improvements would be to supply a shorter set of fixing bolts as the long ones are too long for a plastic coop, and all a clip to hold the control cover down as the wind sometimes blows it open. I would defonitrly recommend this door

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Well-built bit of kit! - Suzy,

I bought the automatic door a month ago and was a little sceptical that it might be as good as I was hoping, but I needn’t have worried. It was super easy to fit and the build is so sturdy. I fitted it inside the coop, as opposed to the outside, where the original sliding door is, and it doesn’t take up too much space. I have it on the light sensor setting, which is brilliant. As it gets light earlier and earlier, the hens don’t have to wait for me to let them out in the morning, though I obviously check on them when I do surface! My hens always put themselves to bed and for the first week or so, I checked that they were all in before the door shut and they were as happy as Larry! I’m really, really pleased with this product and would highly recommend it.

The reviewer has 4-6 Dorset Lohmans pets


Awesome investment! - Amber,

This is our second auto door from Omlet. It works very well and is safe for our chickens. We have one on a wire dog kennel and another on a refurbished shed turned coop. Best chicken purchase!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Wyandotte, English O pets


Makes chicken life so much easier - Aly,

We bought this in hopes it would make going out of town easier. It has done so much more. We don't have to hurry to rush out in the morning on cold wet days and are girls are always safe after dark even when we get home late. It was easy to install and easy to use. Shipping was super fast. Wish I would have bought sooner.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 pets


Works great! - Michelle,

It was super easy to install and program.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021


Couldn’t be happier - Ben,

Simple to install and program. Works flawlessly. I’ve already suggested it to friends and one of them have already purchased one themselves.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Auto door - Nige,

Love the door, the chickens got used to it from day one. Once you've set the simple task of daylight settings it's plain sailing. Definitely buy another for coop 2

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Multu pets


Easy to install - Gale,

Love the door. Works as advertised

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Road island red and pets

Prev   3 of 31   Next