Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 388 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Fantastic automatic door - Simon,

I’ve had this product for about a year now, they were brand new when I received it, we had some teething problems with the product initially (I think because it was new) but the aftercare the staff gave was absolutely amazing, I can now say after about a year that I have had no problems, excellent product and aftercare, happy hens! I fully recommend, Simon

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


Auto door opener on a wooden coup. - Martin,

It does what it says on the tin, easy instructions to install 3 weeks in and working ok.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


This is a great product. - Ann,

This was easy to install and has worked well for 1/2 year. I was worried about the winter, but no problems with freezing weather.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Magic! - Penny,

So glad to have this door as i am not an early bird. We guessed on light levels choosing open 27% and off at 10% and the hens seem happy with that.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


- Edward,

I have been thinking about getting an auto door for a while. I decided to get one due to one day not being at home my family forgot to let the chickens out (in the morning) and it’s safe to say this is one of the best things I have brought, after a little modifying to my homemade coop to accommodate it, it works perfectly and means that I don’t have to worry about them being let out when I’m not home. It also helps to keep my cockerel quiet as he is let out and doesn’t need to call me to open the door. For anyone think about getting one it is worth the money and you will have happy safe chickens. The only downside I can see is that large breeds such as Orpington’s may not get through it comfortably, but standard sized needs like mine get through easily.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Customised to fit- see photo - Alison,

Doorway of my coop had to be widened slightly but it was easy to cut away as coop is recycled plastic. Just wanted to reassure anyone who has this style of hen coop that the door can be used. Omlet door works brilliantly but it took me a while to work out the settings! (Am I the only one?)

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Bought to Fit the Run - Janette,

This is the second automatic door we’ve bought. The first one was for the coop so this one was for the run. Buying online was easy (although no choice given for the postage rate) and it was delivered on time. It was easy to fit to the Eglu run door so our girls don’t have to wait for us to be around to be let out into the garden nor to feel safely locked away at night! I would recommend this item (and have done so on a chicken Facebook forum).

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


- Lou,

Great product. Even better to install with Youtube

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020


Automatic coup door - Cindy,

This door has made life so much easier and I feel relaxed knowing the girls are safe from predators at night. Thank you Omlet for coming up with such a great product.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Love our automatic chicken coop door - Jeanette,

I am delighted with the automatic coop door. It means I don't have to go out in my pj's in all weather to let my girls out in the morning and I don't need to rush home to make sure they are safe when the sun goes down. It was very easy to fit and set up and really good quality. Should have purchased one years ago!!!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019

Prev   34 of 39   Next