Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New at Omlet

Back to Product

5 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 64 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Well made - Charleste, Colorado,

Bought this because I like sleep. I had to make a plywood frame to mount it so I did not ruin the existing coop door which had a rather large opening when slid open. I had zero problems installing. It’s been working perfectly. Our girls tend to get into the coop a little earlier at this point so adjusted the close sensor a bit. Loving it!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Very well made & attractive - Karen, Texas,

Very nice - one question though- gerbils like going up tube - not down. Any advice on how to help them along with that ?
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets

Omlet Says: Hi Karen, Thank you for your comment. It might take your pet a few days to get the hang of the tube, but they will learn eventually. Try giving your pets treats to encourage them to climb both up and down the tube. You can also take the tube out of the cage and let your pet explore it during playtime, tilting it gradually more and more until your pet runs through it in a horizontal position. We hope that this will help, don't hesitate to let us know if you have any further questions. Yours, Omlet Customer Services team


Easy to install! Works great! - Amanda,

This is a wonderful product and was super easy to install! We put it on a coop my husband built from wood and barn siding and the instructions were straight forward and made installation quick. We bought 2 of these, as our coop is split between big birds and bantams. I have both doors set to open and close at the same time and both are keeping time accurately. I had thought that you could plug in the unit using Omlet's plug (which we bought) and put batteries in it in case of a power outage, but when the unit has the plug attachment to it, but it is unplugged, the batteries do not seem to do anything. I am disappointed at this as we live in a windy area and lose power a few times a year. I just have to remember to go check and lock up the coop afterwards. I'm not sure how it is going to work, as I did not try to close or open it without power. Here is why I gave it 4 stars: we installed the control panel on the south side of the coop as that is the side that gets the most sunlight. The panel door will not stay shut due to wind. I'm not even talking a big gust. It seems any wind will blow it open. I am worried how the components are going to do when exposed to rain, sleet, snow, etc., so I call their customer service line. I spoke to a very friendly woman who told me to take a rubber band and band the door shut. These doors cost me almost $200 each and they couldn't figure out a way to make the control panel door latch so I wouldn't have to use a rubber band? I just hope that is the only place they cut corners, but so far I'm happy.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 10+ Large and bantam chi pets


Great product terrible instructions - Pamela,

It’s a well thought out design to be fair and perfect for our deaf cat. It was a bit of a nightmare to assemble. Instructions like complete the mid level aren’t very helpful ????
Review for: Omlet Balcony Run - Catio - 3 x 1 x 2

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 1 Cat pets


E auto coop door - Dave, East Sussex,

Fitting the door to an traditional wooden coop was fairly straightforward with good instructions provided. The only room far improvement would be the way the menu works for setting up the operation. Took two of us to get it right but now working ok in the ‘timed’ mode.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Does make life easier - Martyn,

It does make life so much easier. The door itself is well made and works well. Programming and setting up the door is relatively simple. I have found that the wind tends to blow the flap up, and due to the angle of the coop, it stays up. A simple catch would prevent this. Changing batteries is not that easy. You have to undo four small screws, that if dropped, could be a nightmare to find. I would also not recommend changing the batteries in the rain as you have to expose the printed circuit board to the elements. Shame it wasn’t designed to incorporate a simple battery tray.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022


Great quality - Karen,

Wonderful design. Very easy to clean. It is very sturdy and well built. Love this product!! My only improvement would be to have a larger option. This does not meet the minimum size requirement for a hamster. Although just about no hamster cage sold in a pet store does. Most concerned hamster owners make their own to allow for enough space. Also I would love to see a plastic shelf in one corner of the bottom level to keep litter down so a water bottle could be put in. ( without this shelf the litter will move and push up on water bottle making it leak. ) If your hamster is not feeling well it would be difficult for him to get water on top level just for a drink. The tube is slightly wide for a dwarf.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 1 Winter white dwarf h pets


Good item - Mark,

Good item you have to assemble the door yourself for some reason I thought it should come assembled but all works well. It’s a bit expensive but seems to be of good quality
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Works well - Mirem, New York,

I bought this door to replace a solar-powered Pullet-Shut door that worked well for years, but that stopped working, with no amount of troubleshooting able to fix the issue. That door was very tricky to program - not intuitive. This Omlet door works nicely and the programming is easy to do. I have it running on batteries. I have to set a calendar reminder to check the batteries because there's no warning light when they are running low. A couple of weeks ago the door didn't open in the morning because the batteries were dead. For me, a reliable chicken coop door is crucial because the chickens are at work - I can't be there early in the morning or late at night. Hoping this door lasts!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 10+ Millefleur d'Uccle, pets


Very good product - Tom,

The door is great. Easy to fit with excellent instructions. Only think I would mention is that the coloured door panel faces inward on mk2 coop, which makes selecting a colour rather academic!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Rescue hens! pets

1 of 7   Next