Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New at Omlet

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 62 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Peace of Mind - Sarah,

Had this for some weeks and it’s a life changer. The chickens can be put into their run and then that’s it! No going back to close the coup later. Also no guilt trip lie ins, or dragging myself outside so early - great to know “the girls” are not coupesd up for any longer than necessary.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Rhode Island Red pets


easy fit and good quality - Neil,

the item was top notch..the delivery was bordering on ridiculuos , i would not have bought had i known it would take 3 months to deliver !
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 crooss breds pets

Omlet Says: Hi Neil, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry for the delays in the delivery of your order. Our supply chain has been impacted by a slowdown resulting from the consequences of some exceptional events such as Covid, Brexit and the Suez Canal blocage. We are working hard to try to dispatch your items as soon as we can, however these delays have been out of our control unfortunately. Whenever we receive updates from our suppliers, they are reflected on our website and on your Omlet account at the time. Our Customer Service Team also stays at your disposal, to answer to any question or query. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Simplicity and Convenience - Martin,

The coop door is easy to install and works great giving us a peace of mind that are hens are safe and sound. The only drawback is we were planning to run electricity to the coop and use the batteries for backup in case the electricity goes off but it’s not designed to do that and it’s not stated in the instructions. We had to make a phone call to find that out that it could mess up the motherboard and void the warranty.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Several pets


Good Product but Delivery was slow - Chris,

The door works well, been in situ for a month now and the chickens got straight into using it. Using it on the light sensor mode it gives the chickens time to get in and closes the door after about 20 mins. Also opens up when the sun rises (great in the summer as they can get out early) Can't comment on battery life as it has only been going a month. Very easy to install.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great auto closing door - Roger,

I had almost given up receiving this as it took months to arrive so many be that should have been highlighted at the point of sale. but now i have it i am really pleased, the instructions are easy to follow. I found it easy to fit and set up. I currently have it set to dusk to dawn, but i think i will change it to timer as the nights draw in very pleased
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 mixed hens pets


Overall happy except for one manufacture error during the assembly - Kelly,

I was so happy to find out there is a company that makes cages specially for hamsters because most of hamster cages are gear to please the children, not the animals. The drawer style and two-story system works very well with our hamster. Accessories are well made for the price. Only reason that I gave 4 stars because we ran into a pretty major manufacture error, which is one of the holes at the bottom didn't line up so we had to drill it ourselves. I hope the company acknowledges it and fix the problem.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Teddy bear hamster pets

Omlet Says: Hi Kelly, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to read about your overall satisfaction regarding your Qute cage. We are sorry to read about the manufacturing mistake that you described. Your feedback has been passed onto our product design team who will have a further look at the issue. If you wish, feel free to send us an email with some photos, this would allow us to have a look at this in detail and to try to find a solution for you. Again, we apologise for the inconvenience and we are looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Great birdcage. - John,

We have had this for over one year now and we still love its design. Only picky issue is when cleaning you have to pursuade the birds to fly up on the rests and quickly move the top over to allow cleaning of the base. Unable to empty the seed catcher without removing top part.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage Night Cover - Blossom Pink

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 Budgie and two Finch pets


Almost perfect - Usa,

The door works predictably and was easy to install. I wish for 2 improvements, (1) a warning sound that the door will close to help my chickens know when it will shut and, (2) a longer chord (or at least an option for one) that goes from the door to the control box. My coop was already installed before I thought about getting an auto door, so I have to use the time function because my coop isn't placed where the sunlight option would work. If the chord was longer, it could mount the control box in a place where it would be more accurate
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

The reviewer has 6-8 Silkies pets


Love it so much I bought a second one - An Omleteer,

The Omlet door is very reliable and easy to use. Even in -35 Celsius we never had an issue. The batteries last a good long time as well. If I had one wish, it would be to have an option for a longer cord. The second coop I built was a different configuration and I ended up placing the control panel close to the omlet door instead of where I really wanted it to be because of the length of the cord. An app on my phone that would connect to it so I could remotely open or close the door would be awesome too. But otherwise this is a great product. I highly recommend.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Barnyard mix, black pets


Good But!! - Sue,

Bought this for my 2 Dwarf lops, they absolutely love it but unfortunately chewed large holes in the tunnel section within 10 minutes.They are still having great fun with it but it's a shame the tunnel could not be made of a substantial material, it would be well worth the extra cost , having said that I would still purchase again.
Review for: Zippi Rabbit Shelter with Play Tunnel - Green and Purple

Verified Purchase: May 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Sue, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to read that your rabbits are enjoying their shelter and I am sorry to read that they managed to chew the tunnel so quickly. I will transfer your feedback to our product design team who will be in position to study possible improvements. We stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service

1 of 7   Next