Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New at Omlet

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 704 Verified Reviews

Write Review

BEST PURCHASE EVER!! - Melissa,

Why on earth did I wait so long to buy an automatic door? The Omlet has been a life saver. Super easy to install and use!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022


Brilliant idea!! - Angela,

The automatic chicken door is great. The chickens didn't take long to get used to it and it allows me to have a little lie in at the weekends
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Very well made & attractive - Karen, Texas,

Very nice - one question though- gerbils like going up tube - not down. Any advice on how to help them along with that ?
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets

Omlet Says: Hi Karen, Thank you for your comment. It might take your pet a few days to get the hang of the tube, but they will learn eventually. Try giving your pets treats to encourage them to climb both up and down the tube. You can also take the tube out of the cage and let your pet explore it during playtime, tilting it gradually more and more until your pet runs through it in a horizontal position. We hope that this will help, don't hesitate to let us know if you have any further questions. Yours, Omlet Customer Services team


Good unit - William,

Quick delivery easy to fit easy to set timer very happy
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022


Enclosure attached to our old Trellis - Claire,

Thank you for helping us create a relatively quick outdoor place for out cats to explore and sleep! We'd barely finished building this enclosure, put in a few rough walkways, and our 2 cats are already playing and enjoying spending the day outside. We plan to build platforms and walkways throughout the structure so they can look out over the world
Review for: Omlet Balcony Run - Catio - 9ft

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great product - Mel,

I bought this cage for a Syrian hamster and am very impressed by the product. It is very sturdy a good size and looks great.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 1 pets


easy to install and set up - Robert,

this is a fantastic addition to my chook house, it means I can sleep in in the mornings, ad go away without worrying about foxes attacking the poultry. I love it and so easy to install and set up
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 10+ mixed but mainly mea pets


Sleep saver! - Iain,

As I regularly work late at night, getting up earlier and earlier as the Summer progresses was losing me a lot of sleep. I was also not able to close them in until after midnight, leaving the hens vulnerable to raiding carnivores! This works brilliantly, and allows me my full quota without any worry.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

The reviewer has 6-8 Lehmann Brown pets


Easy to install! Works great! - Amanda,

This is a wonderful product and was super easy to install! We put it on a coop my husband built from wood and barn siding and the instructions were straight forward and made installation quick. We bought 2 of these, as our coop is split between big birds and bantams. I have both doors set to open and close at the same time and both are keeping time accurately. I had thought that you could plug in the unit using Omlet's plug (which we bought) and put batteries in it in case of a power outage, but when the unit has the plug attachment to it, but it is unplugged, the batteries do not seem to do anything. I am disappointed at this as we live in a windy area and lose power a few times a year. I just have to remember to go check and lock up the coop afterwards. I'm not sure how it is going to work, as I did not try to close or open it without power. Here is why I gave it 4 stars: we installed the control panel on the south side of the coop as that is the side that gets the most sunlight. The panel door will not stay shut due to wind. I'm not even talking a big gust. It seems any wind will blow it open. I am worried how the components are going to do when exposed to rain, sleet, snow, etc., so I call their customer service line. I spoke to a very friendly woman who told me to take a rubber band and band the door shut. These doors cost me almost $200 each and they couldn't figure out a way to make the control panel door latch so I wouldn't have to use a rubber band? I just hope that is the only place they cut corners, but so far I'm happy.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 10+ Large and bantam chi pets


Life saver!!! - Naomi,

It took only 1 1/2 days for my chooks to get used to this (they were reluctant to go out on their own at first) but are now loving it!!! They get out much earlier than if waiting for us to get up ????
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Isa brown & australo pets

Prev   2 of 71   Next