Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New at Omlet

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 696 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Great product - Vicky,

This automatic door has made my life so much easier, in that I don't have to get up at dawn or go into the garden in the dark. It's quite pricey but so far seems to work really well and is worth it for the convenience. My only gripes are that you have to buy your own fitments for whichever coop you have, and the controller is attached to the run with cable ties. When spending this much money I feel the fitments ought to be included and something better than cable ties!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Must have! - Kim,

We are new chicken keepers and I would say the automatic door is a must have. It makes chicken keeping so easy and fits our come and go lifestyle - we don't have to worry about chicken safety if we are out after dark! We have had it a bit over a month and have had no problems.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Great door - Seely, Illinois,

so far so good...seems to be good quality. Pretty easy to assemble and install. Working well so far 1 month in...
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Must have - Abby, Oklahoma,

I am a busy working mom on acreage. I love my girls, but going out every morning and evening letting them out and shutting them in was a pain! I searched forever and found the Omlet automatic chicken door in green! We had recently just rebuilt our coop and made it much prettier to look at, so this one was definitely nice to look at and added style to the wooden coop. I am not super handy but I can do somethings. I watched the YouTube video and followed along. Super easy and it took me, a girl, about an hour to install and set up. The girls go in before it shuts and when it opens they are ready to get out. I am in love with this thing! It was the only one that didn’t look like it was going to chop my chickens in half! Super safe, easy to install and set up, looks great, and has made my life so much easier. The price compared to others is great! Worth every penny and I couldn’t live without it! If your on the fence don’t be, this is a must have!!!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Don’t wait - Amy,

I don’t know why it’s taken me this long to take the leap on this door. So worth it. Easy to install on my wooden coop.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


coop auto door - Marshall,

This door is great. Works on time every time Chickens love it.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


I had bought a prefab coop and when looking for automatic doors, I needed one that opened horizontally due to lack of vertical space on my coop. My coop is inside a metal pen and we wanted our chicke - Dora,

I love my Omlet door due to being battery operated (no power in my coop), opening horizontally due to size of my coop entrance, the dual options of manual or time control to open/close. I like the sensor of not closing in on a chicken and that is easy to install and I can use it in different set ups. Our Omlet door is now installed on a metal run leading the chickens into our yard to free range. In the Winter, we'll move the door to the coop so they can have access to their closed run. Thank you I'm glad I got this door.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


excellent product - Terri,

looks great!!! Easy to clean, Easy access for the children.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Awesome product! - Steven,

I purchased this door last October, 2019. We get winter temps well below 0 F., and I asked Omelet if it would work in those conditions, but I was told, they had only tested it to just a couple degrees below, so couldn't guarantee me it working any lower. I decided to purchase it anyway, and take the chance. It worked flawlessly all winter, and we had a week of -20 F. temps! Also, I am still on the original set of batteries, and it's been 10 months, still showing 70%. I couldn't be happier with it!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


No regrets for choosing the auto coop door - Joanna,

Brilliant idea and now we don't have to worry about getting up early to let them out or waiting around till night fall to close the door. At the start, we did have one or two hen left locked out when the door had shut, but after this traumatic experience of being chased to put them back in the Eglu, they all learnt to get into their house in good time. We have set a 20 min delay to the light setting close time so all three of them are inside and we don't have to worry. Definitely recommend one to go with the Eglu. It's money well spent!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

Prev   51 of 70   Next