Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 12 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Excellent Way to Give Your Chickens More Space Safely - Julia, East Sussex,

We bought this to create a larger ranging area for our rescue ladies, to be used when we could keep an eye on them during the day, and it works perfectly. We repurposed some of it to make it work with the corner space we had, it's very versatile when combined with some wire cutters and patience! There has been no escapees and the chooks love the extra space it allows, we've even attached solar-powered lights to pretty it up!

The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets

Excellent customer service - Lisa,

I left a review a few weeks ago, rating this product as very good (4 out of 5 stars), but had noticed that the poles flexed a bit when I pushed them into the ground, and then my husband and daughter fell against it and snapped one of the poles! I wanted to leave another review, as since then Omlet contacted me and replaced the broken pole within a few days. I rate their customer service 5 stars - really great, thank you!

The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Excellent - Claire,

We had the original fencing that we have had for over ten years and it hD started to look tired, so purchased the new Omlet fencing. Have to say it's brilliant. Easy to assemble and looks great with out new Omlet walk in run.

The reviewer has 6-8 Ex-batts pets

Good but not escape proof - Jonathan,

We bought this a few weeks ago. It’s well designed and robust and we’re pleased with it. The girls do flap over it though, particularly our girl who is bottom of the pecking order. So you do still have to keep an eye on them

The reviewer has 2-4 Reverse Sussexes pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jonathan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very important to us in order to improve our products. Regarding your chickens trying to fly over the fence, we could advise you to have a look at wing clipping. It is a harmless and painless procedure that can help with that. You can find more information by clicking on this following link. We stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service

Sadly not as good as the old fencing - Laurena,

With the avian flu restrictions lifting, I thought I would replace my 12 year old Omlet chicken fence, as it was showing signs of wear. I hadn't realised that I would be getting a new version, and although I need to give it longer to find out its strong points, my first reaction is that it isn't as good. There seems to be a lot more plastic with the Mk2 fence, and the mesh really doesn't look as if it would last for 12 years. My garden slopes in two directions, and isn't at all even - the old fence was perfectly usable under these conditions, the new one less so. The instruction booklet seems to assume that you will be constructing the fence as a rectangle, whereas I wanted to create a single line of fence to divide the garden in two (theirs and mine!) so from this point of view the instructions were difficult to follow as I had to adapt them. I only discovered when I was searching for a video online to help me to understand the instructions that it is possible to buy parts to fix the fencing to a wall or existing garden fence - my other half and I had to use our ingenuity and a few cuphooks! So now that the fence is up, and we have managed not to swear or have an argument while doing it (although at times it was a close run thing) I have to say it does look neat, but I struggle to use the latch on the gate while carrying anything. I also agree with the other reviewer who missed being able to lean over the fence, as you could with the old style. My greenhouse is in the chickens' half of the garden, so I am often carrying seed trays backwards and forwards, and a fiddly gate plus higher fence makes this difficult to manage. I know that we all need to adapt as changes come, but the changes in the design of the fence system make it much less adaptable in my opinion.

The reviewer has 2-4 Burford Browns pets

Omlet Says: Hi Laurena, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. All this feedback is very helpful to us in order to constantly improve our products and it will be brought up to our Product Design Team. This fencing should be as sturdy as the initial one and we adjusted the mesh system to be more adaptable to every garden and person's needs, to be able to build it in different shapes. In addition, you can always purchase extra poles to be able to fix it even more strongly depending of your wishes. Regarding the gate, it has been redesigned to improve ease of use and bring more flexibility in width choice. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need to order extra elements or need any other type of assistance. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service

Great product - Caroline,

This is a great product and has enabled my chickens to free range without destroying the rest of my garden. It's easy to put up and so far has stayed up without using the guy lines. My only criticism is the colour. I thought it was dark green from the picture, as most of Omlet's runs are green, however, it does say black in the description so that was my mistake. I'm still glad I bought it but I don't find it particularly 'invisible' and green would have been more attractive in a garden.

The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Chicken Fencing - Lyndsey,

We purchased the 21 metre Omlet chicken fencing for our girls so that we could let our Dog be in the garden at the same time as them. It’s fab!! So easy to put together, took myself and my Husband about an hour to thread the poles through the fencing and decide how we wanted to position the integral gate. There’s still a bit of a kink in the netting from how it was folded in the box but I’m sure that will soon drop out after being erected for a few weeks. Highly recommend ????????

The reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Chicken fencing - Steve,

I have had 2 lots of fencing so far and found it to be excellent. It is easy to put together and robust. It takes a bit of time to get it set up and a little prep work is required (the flatter the ground the better) and it can be a two person job. We had a good laugh getting it set up as some of our land is on a slope. We put fine fruit bush netting over the top of the pens to stop the Hens getting out and it worked brilliantly.

The reviewer has 6-8 Red Rock, Bluebell, pets

Beware rabbits! - Sara,

This is great fencing that looks neat and does keep the chickens in. However rabbits ate large holes in it as we were using it across the bottom of our garden.

The reviewer has 4-6 Just chicken cross b pets

Not great for the price... - Charlie, WEST YORKSHIRE,

I am usually over the moon with Omlet products and have spent thousands so far on my chickens and rabbits with Omlet stuff... So I'm sad to say that I really wasn't satisfied with this particular product :( I could have made something very similar myself, for a lot cheaper, however the ease of Omlets stuff usually, led me to believe this would be a quick and easy thing to put up. In fairness, I didn't read too much into the set-up before purchase, but for the price I had presumed that things like the poles would come read-made - I broke my nails trying to press the metal buttons in putting the poles together. The fact that it comes folded also made putting it up, more challenging as the crease just made things a whole lot harder. My ground isn't flat either and I wasn't going in a full square/circle which meant that I could have done with extra poles than provided. I think if you're doing it on a flat ground in a full square like they have pictured it, then it would be fine, but disappointing if you have any other shape/land type. Also, when it was up it sagged in-between the posts but I believe this to be because of the irregular shape (not stated in the product description this would be an issue). Most importantly though, it didn't actually keep my chickens in, they flew over within 5 minutes! I won't be clipping their wings as there are things within the enclosure that require them to fly up to for enrichment (not near the fence so not the issue regarding escaping). I would have justified the cost if the poles came ready to use otherwise I think the price point is too high.

The reviewer has 10+ pets

Omlet Says: Hi Charlie! Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't entirely satisfied with your purchase. Unfortunately we can't guarantee that your chickens won't be able to fly over the fencing, especially without clipped wings as each individual chickens flight capabilities vary. In regards to fencing sagging, please do feel free to contact our customer service team and we would be happy to send out some extra guy ropes/poles if necessary.

1 of 2   Next