Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 335 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Good - Chris,

All good
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 6-8 Serama pets


Does the job - Graham,

This is the second one I’ve bought and both have been great. There easy to put up can be made into any shape you want
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 6-8 Chickens pets


Easy to set up and take down - Chris, Berkshire,

The chicken fencing is a great way to quickly expand how much room your flock has to roam while still keeping parts of the garden chicken free (essential if you have a vegetable patch). It's very easy to set up, just cut to size, and thread through the support poles. For those with a run, either walk-in or half height, you can attach the fencing to it with an additional kit so you can instantly expand the amount of run space your chickens have.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 Ex-bat hens. (Rhode pets


Wish we'd bought it years ago! - Rohana,

We have gone through several sets of moveable fencing over the years. We often looked at the Omlet fencing but always decided it was very expensive compared to other systems we could use. However, all the other sets we have had have developed holes, have had very bendy poles and hence sagging netting and it has always been difficult to keep the hens in - it was a running battle to find out how they got out this time! It got to look really tatty with extra poles put in, concrete bricks laid along the bottom and baler twine tying up the holes! After a recent disaster with my pea seedlings we decided to splash out and get the Omlet fencing. We haven't had it long so I can't speak to its durability. But the height, rigidity of the poles and the netting has defeated the hens and they are now safely contained. Also, it looks good in the garden, really tidy. We got the 42m version and it was quite a bit of work setting it up for the first time but a lot of that work won't have to be done again when we move it. I am really pleased with this fencing and wish we had bought it first time around as it would have been cheaper in the long run and visually much more pleasing.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022


Easy to set up and move - Lisa,

I love this product! It is so easy to set up and easy to move when you want to, but it also very sturdy. and it looks nice! I am very happy with this purchase, and after considering buying another for our garden because we like it so much.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Fantastic fence - Megan,

Great product! We are using it to protect a large berry patch from our semi free-range chickens. The instructions weren’t in English (hardest part!), but once we figured it out, it was easy to assemble and put up. We love the way it looks (you can hardly see it/doesn’t stand out) and the easy gate. We couldn’t be happier with the product and have ordered a second for a different part of our garden.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 39ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 5 breeds of chickens pets


Good quality fence - Claire, Lancashire,

I made an enclosure in my large border for the chickens using the omlet fencing & it was easy to put up & the gate means I can get in the run with them & it keeps my springer spaniel out whilst I tend to jobs or just want to spend time petting them
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpingtons pets


Perfect Fencing with Gate - Tim,

Bought this a month ago for an unusually shaped space for the hens and it works perfectly and saves the lawn!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Perfect for the job! - Genevieve,

Perfect as temporary and mobile fencing. Great product.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Isa Brown pets


Saved my chickens from the neighbours Dog... - Chantelle,

Yesterday we heard our chooks loudly squawking and one of birds flying to escape something. We ran out into the garden to find our neighbours Dog in our back garden at the fence.... he had managed to squeeze through a small hole in our boundary fence and decided to visit the chooks. I was so pleased we had ordered your fence. Before thus when I was home I'd let the run free to get their Greens! We have now extended their their bark covered run so they have access to the grass. We now move the fence every few days to give the lawn a break and them some where new yo forage that doesn't include my many pot Plants! We now no long have poo on our verandah and mulch stays on the garden beds. I really love the fence. i love it's flexibility and how easy it is to move. The system is really easy to set up, apart from needing a strong thumb to push in the buttons when changing the height. We have not required the guy ropes yet! The poles are very easy to push into the ground with your feet. No need to bang in a sharp pole or push with your hands. The gap is very simple and easy. I am contemplating cutting the net in half and using the gate posts in the centre. At the moment it is on the edge adjoined to the chicken run Gate! And it's not any eyesaw unlike our actual fence!!!!!!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 Aracona and wyandott pets

Prev   2 of 34   Next