Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 272 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Worth the wait - An Omleteer,

A long time coming, but worth the wait. It is possible to put the fence supports together the wrong way, which is next to impossible to put right and prevents height adjustment. Just check before you start! As often with the push button system to join and adjust the height of the posts, these can be frustratingly difficult to keep pressed. A carefully adjusted mole grip is a great help - just make sure it does no more than push the button in.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Rescue hens pets


easy set-up - Bob, VIC,

This piece helped us make the decision to get the Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2. It was easy to use and made for a tidy job
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Light Sussex bantams pets


Expensive for what it is, but fab - Laura,

As with all things Omlet, it's over priced. It's just a roll of plastic fencing with poles. But it was easy to put up, has everything you need and does the job. It keeps the girls nicely sectioned off and gave us back our garden. But it sags and looks untidy a lot of the time, no matter how taut you pull it, it starts to fold in on itself, made worse by the crease in the middle.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your fencing. In regards to the "sagging" issue that you are describing, it seems like your setup might benefit of having extra poles installed. They could bring that extra stability and sturdiness to your fencing. They are available from our website if this may be of any interest to you. We stay at your disposal by phone or email if you have any question or request. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Disappointed - Kimberley,

Disappointed with this product. The gate isn't strong enough at all. A dog pushed through the gate, bent the poles and killed 3 chickens. We then had to tie the gate together with bailing twine top, bottom and in the middle which stopped the dog getting in, but the dog then snapped two poles at their base and killed the remaining chickens. Sadly, I cannot recommend this fence to keep chickens safe from predators.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Omlet Says: Hi Kimberley, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Unfortunately, our chicken fencing has indeed not been designed to be predator proof. It is a chicken proof solution, made to keep your chickens within an area. However, we do sell spare parts and repair kits, available from our website, if you wish to repair the damages made by your dog. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, The Omlet Customer Service team


Neat and tidy - Claire,

Bought this to keep hens in large area but not taking over the garden, it looks so tidy and the door makes it so easy to be in and out of. I do have one cheeky hen that somehow is getting out daily, no idea how, but think that's the hen not the product.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Bantams pets


Looks great and does the job really well. - Sharon,

My hubbie and I put this up for our 4 lovely hens....it was straightforward to use, secure and looks so much better than the tatty fence we had up. We haven't used all 21m so there is scope for more!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Easy to put up - Terry,

Used this to fence off the top half of our garden, to keep the chickens away from the tidy bit, not a straight line though, twists and turns. Not enough securing clips for my needs, but a pack of cable ties did the job. Simple to install, and at the moment no escapees.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Mixed pets

Omlet Says: Hi Terry, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you are satisfied with your fencing so far. We just wanted to let you know that you also have the possibility to purchase extra clips on our website if the amount provided initially is not enough depending on your needs, and if you would prefer to use them instead of cable ties. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Your Omlet Customer Service team


Omlet Chicken Fencing - Kay,

This fencing is exactly what I was looking for! I like the ability to easily change the shape. I had some questions and the Omlet people were very helpful and friendly. I can highly recommend the fence,
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hyluner pets


Not green shade as described - Louise,

Fence is easy to assemble, but would definitely be worth purchasing the additional post kit for additional support. I am really disappointed that the fence was black and not green as described.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Louise, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to read that you are disappointed about the colour of your fencing. On our website, it is only indicated that it is "dark". If however I missed some information, please let me know so that we can amend this on our website. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed to our website team, to see if the wording could be improved on that side. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Good choice, but go bigger! - Jane, North Carolina,

I bought our fence back in May so our girls could have more room to roam but also leave my garden intact! This has done the trick. I put it together entirely by myself. It took a night and a day (but because I ran out of daylight the night before and didn’t start til after supper. 2 folks are a good idea to actually put it up in your yard. The fence is “wobbly” without the lines that make it taut- they attach to the poles and go into the ground with tent pegs. Those things make all the difference. My chickens respect the fence in that they don’t try to “jump” it even though they squawk unhappily when I close them in. They just want run of the whole yard and to eat my garden. Except my Rhode Island reds- they refused to be hemmed in and if they’re feeling especially froggy, they’ll jump the fence in a hot minute, leaving their irritated too-fat-to-fly orpington friends and the obedient barred rock girl behind. I got the 40some foot one, and should have gotten the 60’ one. I have 7 hens and will be introducing 4 pullets in several more weeks. While this is plenty large, if you have especially needy and dramatic queens of the yard, you’re gonna want more room or they’ll get cranky.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Orpingtons, RIR, PBR pets

Prev   2 of 28   Next