Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Outdoor Walk In Run Weather Protection

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 206 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Great length - Wells,

Bought this with our initial purchase. The length is slightly longer than the run top but not by much. The cover material is great but the bungee material does not hold up to Kansas wind/sun. We have had a few of them break on us so far. For more extreme weather I would suggest the thick rubber bungee.
Review for: Combi Cover for Walk in Chicken Run - Roof - 6ft

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021


Good - Claire, N/A,

I bought some cheap e bay ones for a tarpaulin to cover my run in chicken lockdown, expecting them to be like the omlet ones, threw them in the bin and ordered more omlet ones. They are so much better
Review for: Bungee Hooks - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chicken l pets


Bungee Hooks - Marion,

An easy option to hold the wind protective sheets in place
Review for: Bungee Hooks - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Different breeds pets


Great versatile weather protection - Maria, Illinois,

As fall has moved into the Midwest, our hens have really appreciated the wind breaks and the rain protection. It’s super easy to put up and adjust. In the summer, I’ll swap these out for some shade protection.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 9ft

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


These Omlet covers are worth the money - Clare,

The heavy duty material is much more weather resistant than cheaper covers. Over 3 years of weather extremes they do discolour but are still much tougher than a lower cost tarp. They are very small and it would be good to have one to cover all the way from a roof cover to the base of a walk in run to keep a dust bath dry for example.
Review for: Clear Cover for Walk in Run - Side

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Hybrid pets


Happy cats - Tina,

brought this item last tuesday and delivered thursday
Review for: Combi Cover for Walk in Run - 2m

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Could be better - Angela,

Firstly the ridged edge makes it difficult to straighten each sheet and takes several days of warm temperature to make full use of the width due to the number of stubborn wrinkles. As another reviewer mentioned if you have a run that's 3mx3m or larger it will need a large number of sheets to cover the roof as each sheet needs to be overlapped to avoid seepage and therefore each sheet ends up with not much width and the length just about covers the roof from one side to the other leaving the sides exposed. This ends up very costly. You are then left with a large number of elastic bungees criss crossing one another to secure each sheet which looks messy. To be honest we wished we had purchased a larger clear tarpaulin.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Your feedback is very important to us and has been passed onto our Product Design Team who will investigate future improvements. We stay at your disposal if you have any further questions or would like some advice to place the covers in the most optimal way. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Strong and sturdy! - Marion,

These clear covers are excellent in every way for covering the top of the put-together metal chicken run that also comes from Omlet. I am thrilled with both the run and the covers....I just wish that the covers could be both longer and wider. Our run is over 21 feet long, and with the covers only spanning about 3 feet (have to take overlap into account too), you can imagine how many of the covers I have to purchase to cover the run. We live with rain and snow and lots of wind, so I've had to supplement with other tarps and even high grade clear vinyl tarps to extend farther down around the sides of the run during bad weather. The quality of the Omlet tarps/covers is beyond awesome, though, so for most runs, they would be perfect alone. Thanks Omlet!!
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 9ft

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Chickens-2 of each t pets


Great quality and coverage - Christi, Texas,

Fit the walk in run perfectly and great quality!
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 9ft

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Blue sapphire Plymou pets


Excellent fit and quality - Beverley,

Had to wait a while for delivery but we’ll worth it. Excellent product, looks smart and keeps the Chickens dry.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Prev   3 of 21   Next