Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Outdoor Walk In Run Weather Protection

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 177 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

So much better than a tarp - Michael, Dyfed,

Survived 70mph winds that destroyed another cover
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Light Sussex speckle pets


Chickens very happy - Clare,

Like many people I’ve extended and added extra covers to the run with avian flu. I had to use tarps while waiting some weeks for this to come and these work so much better. We have a mix of covers (some clear) and as we have a lot of birds of prey here, the chickens really like the feeling of protection this cover gives them. Photo of pre- Christmas chicken lockdown mark 1. (Problems after 70mph winds but Omlet covers were fine)
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Light Sussex and spe pets


Really pleased (and so are the cats) - Jonathan,

I bought 2 of these for the top half of the sides of the run as whilst the roof cover (purchased earlier) was keeping the run dry, the wind blowing through the run could be keen. These covers provide a bit of a wind break. Because they are fitted horizontally, the gutter edges don't form a water tight seal with the roof covering so I have sealed them together with clear Gorilla tape which works a treat and has survived some pretty evil weather.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 The reviewer has 1 Cats pets


Fully satisfied with the chicken run cover. - Robert,

The cover was easy to fit and provides good cover for our chickens in wet weather.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Heavy duty cover with gutter - Diana,

Very pleased with my purchase, and it’s made a huge difference to keeping our chicken run dry with all this wet weather
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


A great addition to my cat run - Jonathan,

These covers are, as described, heavy duty so wind has no effect on them. Provided you follow the instructions and overlap them by 50mm they are completely water proof.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


durable - An Omleteer,

A thick plastic cover, clear, with heavy duty grommets and bungie cords to keep it in place. As is typical with Omlet, there are design details that only make sense when you install it. In this case, the free edge of the cover inserts right between the mesh of the run and the ridgeline of the coop, so there are no drips between the coop and the cover. Only regret: wish I'd ordered two to cover the length of the run. This 6' cover doesn't go all the way to the ground, so some snow does drift into the run along the edge.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 6ft

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Great handy to have - Julie, Aberdeenshire,

I have been using these all around the coop, either to hold treats and fruit holders or for holding temporary covers on the coop. Will be getting more.
Review for: Bungee Hooks - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Just what I was looking for, smart design and easy to put together. - Romney, Utah,

It was just what I was looking for, smart design and easy to put together.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 6ft

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Safe and strong - Andrew, County Tyrone,

Convenient and safe, I like that these are fairly short and the hook is made of rounded plastic so much safer than those with metal hooks, holds my tarp securely to the Omlet run even in the most horrid stormy weather, it’s well priced too.
Review for: Bungee Hooks - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020

Prev   3 of 18   Next