Up to 20% off in the Omlet Black Friday Sale!   : :   T&Cs apply.
Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Spares & Accessories

Average Rating:
Based on 580 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

My hen is happy - Bev,

My little Welsummer bantam has been aggressive towards my three other hens, injuring one. I bought her an Eglu Go but she was not happy in that until I added the frame, ladder and pen enclosure. She spends overnight some time in her own area and can now be let out with the other girls and doesn't attack them anymore.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop Frame and Ladder

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 1 Welsummer Bantam pets


Screw pegs - Joan,

Easy to use, does the job
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Functional. - Merlin,

I have been using the wheels now for about a month. They definitely make it easier to move our Eglu Cube. However, they are a bit on the flimsy side for how much weight that they have to move. I would buy them again simply because I like to move the coop so my chickens have fresh grass. The design could be improved with strength though.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 Boxed Wheels

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Barred Rock pets

Omlet Says: Hi Merlin, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback is very important to us and has been transferred to our product design team for review. Don't hesitate to email or call us if you have anything else that you would like to pass us on. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


New Roosting Bars - Carol,

I purchased these a month ago for my MK 1 omlet cube after a disaster when I dropped and badly damaged one of the original set. As I’ve had my cube for more than 12 years, I was concerned that I might not be able to get a replacement. I need not have worried, ordered and delivered within a few days - thanks Onlet! Still the best chicken coop out there!
Review for: Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 pets


Absolutely necessary! - Fruarri,

It is difficult to move the coop with the run attached without the wheels. These provide the necessary clearance to move the coop through the grass. Buy it! That said, the metal engineering is not as good as the plastic engineering. The wheels are wobbly and will slowly sink into the soil. Wide tyres would really help. My chickens don't use the space under the coop anyway.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 Boxed Wheels

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 speckled sussex pets


Sturdy well built frame - Clare,

Good sturdy frame, lifts the Go to a decent height and makes it really easy to open/clean. Frame attached very well to house. The girls do not like the ladder and refused to use it, we have made a traditional wooden plank with bars across which they happily use to reach their new loft.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop Frame and Ladder

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Awful - Amanda,

This product is not easy to erect at all .. the instructions are confusing and the video only applies to a certain size .. im so dissatisfied and disappointed with the run .. would recommend never to buy the walk in enclosure
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your fencing. We are sorry to read about the difficulties that you experienced in order to install it. The video can be a great complement to the manual provided and will show you the general installation of the item, then leaving you the freedom to set it up as you wish around your garden. In regards to the run and the walk-in enclosure, don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you wish to elaborate about the points that you think could be improved. Your feedback is very important to us and is passed to our product design team. We are looking forward to hearing back from you. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


easy set-up - Bob, VIC,

This piece helped us make the decision to get the Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2. It was easy to use and made for a tidy job
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Light Sussex bantams pets


Clever design - Tony,

These screw pegs give you that last bit of reassurance that Mr Fox will NOT get into the pen. Well designed and easy to use.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Silver and White Sus pets


Bright light - Deecee,

Easy install and great light.
Review for: Coop Light - Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Lots pets

Prev   3 of 58   Next