Verified Reviews for Zippi Rabbit Runs and Playpens

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 41 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Versatile and well made. -

This pen was a lifesaver for our two bunnies. We had them from 3 months old and we had forgotten how high young bunnies can jump. This pen means we can connect the hutch to the run and give them plenty of safe room whilst not supervised! It’s easy to move about the lawn to give them fresh grass. This is the first time we’ve had a bunny that likes to dig so she’s safe in the pen with its floor. It’s easy to reconfigure the panels so that the door can be on different sides. We have the door open into a open air pen for when we are around to keep an eye.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020


Wish we had invested sooner! -

Purchased the run with 2 tunnels to fit to our existing enclosure. Our rabbits love it so much! It has been lovely to watch them having the freedom to graze at will and binkies are now a daily occurrence! We pretty much immediately ordered a further 2 tunnels, and may still invest in more. Easy to move to fresh grass and reconfigure (best acheived with 2 people). We may never need to mow our lawn again! The standard run itself is a bit on the small size so if it is your only run I'd consider investing in an extension pack, but the tunnel length gives extra exercise space. Setup was a little time consuming due to the modular design but easy enough to put together single handed. Our garden is frequently visited by foxes so the additional security of the skirt, roof, ground pegs & tunnel door give much needed peace of mind.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Brilliant run, absolutely love it -

I recently bought this to replace a low level wooden run that was a nightmare to get my bunny out of and to clean so was rarely used. This is fabulous, I love the locks so you can open sections as you like. I have a door and part of the roof opens so access is a dream. Rupert loves it. I chose the double height as he likes climbing on his hide and zooming about. He is using it so much more. I also bought some heavy duty covers to give him a shaded area and they are wonderful quality and do the job well.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


-

Such a wonderful, safe outside space for my rabbits to roam. So many extensions and adaptations to add to suit your animal family needs.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Fab product -

We bought this for our two rabbits and it’s brilliant, we didn’t find it on its own long enough so we have added extra panels. It would be far too small without. Rabbits need to hop at least three times. Very pleased with the structure and floor mesh works brilliantly. I was worried it would rub my bunnies hocks but with the screws in sinks into the Grass. I do think the connections clips could do with being less bulky for the floor but rabbits are fine with them. I may though change them for tent pegs. Highly recommend this product

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Easy fitting and Happy Rabbits! -

Instructions were easy to follow and the product seems to be a hit with our two rabbits! Tough and versatile product and would throughly recommend to anyone thinking of connecting hutches to runs!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Good value for money -

We’ve had wooden runs before and they simply haven’t lasted, this looks like it will last a look longer. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy enough once fully built. I did not pay close enough attention to the picture showing the dimensions and hadn’t realised the dimensions shown included the skirt so I was disappointed on the size front but that’s my own fault. We opted for the double height because the single height is most definitely not tall enough for a rabbit. Getting in and out isn’t easy so catching the rabbits is a bit of a hassle and there’s no way my husband would be able to get in. We did however buy this run as a stop gap with the intention to increase the size and add a connector tunnel to the rabbits shed at a later date and for this reason I think the run is very good value for money

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Excellent product and very happy buns! -

This product is very good quality and very well made. Took no time at all to assemble and attach to our hutch and run. Our two bunnies got so very excited when introduced to the new tunnel and began zooming around and binky hooping. I’m so very glad to have come across this product and so are my two buns!


Brilliant product -

Great versatile run. My two bunnies love it and at present i have used 2 roof panels as a separator so both bunnies can be out, but not yet together (male has still to be neutered). Very pleased with this product.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Feel like an assembly worker -

The products are excellent - high quality manufacture and materials. End result is therefore great however using the customer to assemble components is annoying - fitting hinges and clips with lots of tiny screws requires the correct screwdriver and some skill and takes quite some time for a tunnel run of several components. Pre assembled hinges and clips would not materially affect packaging and shipping and would save the preparation of multiple zip lock bags of screws and small parts. Imgine buying clothes and finding the buttons in little plastic bags.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019

Prev   3 of 5   Next