Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 479 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

automatic door -

Very Happy with door and easy to install.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Omlet door -

If only we had this door when we first built our coop. It's a great door. We set the timer to open at 6:30 am and close at 9 pm. We're training our chickens not to block the door. It's actually funny watching the hens reaction to the door. Some are bull headed, or have bird brains. I'm thankful they are out bright and early. We've had it for a week. Once trained I'll feel great about going camping or visiting family out of state.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Awesome product! -

I purchased this door last October, 2019. We get winter temps well below 0 F., and I asked Omelet if it would work in those conditions, but I was told, they had only tested it to just a couple degrees below, so couldn't guarantee me it working any lower. I decided to purchase it anyway, and take the chance. It worked flawlessly all winter, and we had a week of -20 F. temps! Also, I am still on the original set of batteries, and it's been 10 months, still showing 70%. I couldn't be happier with it!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


-

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


A godsend, couldn't be without it -

An absolute game changer, so glad we tried it. If you're thinking whether to get one, you definitely should

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


No regrets for choosing the auto coop door -

Brilliant idea and now we don't have to worry about getting up early to let them out or waiting around till night fall to close the door. At the start, we did have one or two hen left locked out when the door had shut, but after this traumatic experience of being chased to put them back in the Eglu, they all learnt to get into their house in good time. We have set a 20 min delay to the light setting close time so all three of them are inside and we don't have to worry. Definitely recommend one to go with the Eglu. It's money well spent!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Great automatic coop door -

Super easy to install in my wooden chicken coop. It took 6 screws and maybe 15 minutes to install. Worked great out of the box and easy to program.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Coop Light - The Meadows,

purchased all fixings and coop light with auto-door purchase - very pleased with all items - brilliant items, well made and put together and very happy we finally fitted the auto-door. Worth every penny, would recommend. Took me a while to catch the light in action but it works and I think it helps the girls to know that it's bedtime.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Autodoor attachment - The Meadows,

purchased all fixings and coop light with auto-door purchase - very pleased with all items - brilliant items, well made and put together and very happy we finally fitted the auto-door. Worth every penny, would recommend.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Mounting Brackets - The Meadows,

purchased all fixings and coop light with auto-door purchase - very pleased with all items - brilliant items, well made and put together and very happy we finally fitted the auto-door. Worth every penny, would recommend.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

Prev   25 of 48   Next