Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 452 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

A revelation! - Cornwall,

The automatic door was recommended to me by a friend, so I put it on my Christmas list. It was not fiddly to fit (as had been suggested) not that I fitted it, but the guy who did, did not have any problem. This was on a Mark I so we had all the kit to go with it. We decided to use the timer, rather than rely on daylight, as one of the chickens is a dirty stop out. This works really well, and if they are all in I can use the override. I now no longer have to shock the neighbourhood by going out in my dressing gown to let them out which, given the weather we have been having, has often resulted in muddy pjs. And also not worry about chasing back to shut them up at night. Not cheap, but well worth every penny

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Auto-door -

I have been wanting to review this for a while now, but I am still so excited about the life changing aspect of this auto-door, I may never calm down! It is amazing. It does exactly what it's supposed to do. My hens are safely tucked in before I get home from work, and they're up and out the next morning before I have my coffee. No more fretting in the dead of winter about the well-being of my flock. The auto-door takes care of the security details so you can focus on the other stuff. Thank you Omlet for a superb product.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Absolutely brilliant! -

Having plucked up the courage to spend the money on this product I am thoroughly pleased that I did. It has meant that I can stop panicking about getting back to close them in before dark. We lost our old chooks 10 years ago to an early fox visit. Our hens are free range and we opted to put it on the Cube rather than the run. Only one old hen has once stayed out too long on the perch since having this door, and after opening the door manually, she went in. She has never done it again! We have it on the preset light settings and it has worked fine. I can thoroughly recommend it just for the peace of mind.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Excellent door - New Mexico,

I have been hoping for this ever since I bought my Eglu cube in 2012 and it fulfills all of my hopes. It was easy to install with the kit for the MK1 and it works beautifully. Life is simpler and my chickens are safer.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Good product -

Well made product. Easily integrated with the automatic door controler.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Does exactly what it says -

Have installed on to the front of my existing wooden (non-omlet) coop, and was simple to just bolt on. No problems once set up

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Problem Solved! -

We have not used a light on the coop before but it’s was a new young flock (8 hens) and we live in the Highlands (so daylight is at a premium at the moment (November)). We bought them from a grower of commercial flocks and so they had been used to a tightly regulated indoor system and so had to learn to become free range hens! And the light has helped showing them where to go after a day foraging in their run to roost for the night (it took a couple of days but their behaviour now is ‘normal’) going in a out of the coop at the correct times - one happy hen owner!!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Brilliant coop door -

This was purchased as a birthday gift for our daughter. Husband has fitted this with no problem and this should make life a lot easier for her. She has to be up at 4.30 a.m. and it is already dark when she gets home, so chickens should appreciate this too.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Wish I had bought one earlier -

Bought the auto door and conversion kit for our Mk 1. The instruction book seemed a bit daunting and there is no video showing the fitting to a Mk1. In reality installation was more straightforward than we had feared. We have also enjoyed watching the bedtime routine of the chickens. Strongly recommend

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Awesome! -

I was skeptical about buying, but this door has made my evenings so much better now that it's dark at 5:00. I don't have to rush home to close the coop. Th door works perfectly! My girls got used to it right away. Easy to install!

Prev   38 of 46   Next