Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 452 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

-

Amazing product has made my life easier knowing they are safely locked up at night and let out in the morning. Easy to fit a fantastic product!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Eggcellent! -

So wish I brought this ages ago! My girls have taken to it straight away. The noise of the door opening & closing doesn’t affect them at all. This door gives me a bit of freedom back as I don’t have to come home in the dark worried their house is wide open. I now come home knowing they are tucked up, warm, dry & safe and I love going out in the morning to see them all up running down to see me. If you’re having any doubts, don’t! It will change the way you look after your girls forever and give you your mornings back. Thank you Omlet!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Excellent -

Read all the reviews on this door and everyone seemed happy so I purchased one. I only have a small wooden coop and run attached. I have 2 to 4 chickens. Fitting the door was ok. I had to take the old one off and fit this over the gap. Just about managed it - smaller hole than recommended. Doesn’t stop the girls getting in and out. Thoroughly recommend this product I now don’t have to get up early to let them out or go out in the dark to shut them in.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Works great -

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


I doubt I would have our lovely Chooks were it not for our Omlet self closing door -

The major hassle of of not being able to go away without finding someone to open and close the hens coop is removed and we can leave them unattended with alacrity. Our neighbours daughter icomes to collect the eggs, check the food and water and we know they are safe at night. We watch with wonder as one by one they climb the ladder and settle on the roost and then as if by magic the door closes and they are safe for the night.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


coop door -

fantastic every thing i wanted

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Great product -

Great to finally have a sideways sliding automatic door at a reasonable on the market. Our girls quickly got used to it and we haven't had any problems with since we installed it a couple of months ago. Installation and instructions easy to follow.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Looks nice. Relatively easy to install. -

Seems like it will be good!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Auto door -

So far, this door has revolutionised life for our chickens (and us)! It has taken away the need to scoot out and shut the chickens in overnight due to the periodic visits of the foxes and the badgers. So pleased we went for it!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Saved my sanity this summer! - Hambleton, Poulton-Le-Fylde,

After spending the first few weeks rising at 5.30am to let the girls out of the coop and into the run, it dawned on me that the sun was only going to rise earlier. What a relief when the door was fitted. I admit to worrying (absolutely unnecessarily) as to its reliability to a) open up when it should, and b) not to trap a chook in the process. It has been brilliant; it hasn’t, as some chicken-owners worry, stopped us from interacting with them. It has meant, though, that we can do so well-rested and on our timetable. Recommended unreservedly!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019

Prev   41 of 46   Next