Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Modern Chicken Coop - Eglu Go

Average Rating:
Based on 348 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

excellent product love it - Mark,


Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2010


Really Impressed - An Omleteer,

Ordered my Go one Sunday with chickens and it came the following Saturday! Very pleased with the service from Omlet! The Go is really nicely designed, easy to clean and looks great! My Chooks are really happy in their new home! Thanks Omlet! xxx
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Jun 2010


Eglu Go - An Omleteer,

Very good product, well designed and (relatively) easy to assemble, although the run clips are quite fiddly. Just one negative - the clip-on run cover could do with being a bit longer.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Nov 2010


Eglu Go - An Omleteer,

The 'Go' arrived a few days earlier than expected, a week before before Christmas. So the delivery was good. It was put out at the beginning of January and house guests arrived a few days later, 3 x bantams. So far all is good with the 'Go' and it is very easy to maintain and not to bad to move around, which at the moment is at least once a week because of the weather. The only slight niggle is the plastic coating has cracked on parts of the run and this is going to allow water onto the metal parts which are just beginnning to show a bit of rustiness. Something to keep an eye on when the weather fairs up a bit. Other than that a very good way to keep garden hens.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2012


A Brilliant purchase - An Omleteer,

I recently purchased the Eglu Go (along with 2 Gingernuts and a Miss Pepperpot) and I am very pleased that I did! The coop itself is very simple to use and so easy to clean as well. The birds put themselves to bed without any prompting from me from day one which I take to mean they are very happy with their new home as well. I even had my first egg after 6 days and haven't had a day without one since which is lovely to come home to. Overall I would certainly recommend this product to anybody thinking about keeping a small number of chickens. I look forward to have many more years of enjoyment out of it.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2010


Eglu to Go - An Omleteer,

I have been farly pleased with the house and run. My chickens came from a life of free range living, previously my mother's pets. They took a while to settle down in a more restricted space. They had also been sleeping on a higher perch at night so tend to sleep in the nesting area if they can as there is little definition between the roosting bars and the nest bit. My only criticism would be to place the roosting bars higher above the poo collection tray so the hens never have to sit in their poo when it drops through the bars onto a very restricted surface. And maybe to place a small rim around the nest box so they can't scrape every bit of bedding all over the house! I am trying to teach my ladies to behave but feel I am on a losing battle! I am also investing in a run system as I value my garden plants but want to give the ladies more freedom.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Jul 2015


construction - An Omleteer,

My new chicken house arrived, albeit a day early, but all the pieces were there! It took about an hour to put together but was quite easy to follow the instructions. The only really hard bit was fitting the plastic clips onto the run. They were very stiff and needed gloves to do it. Otherwise no complaints. It is all set up and ready to receive its first tenants!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Jan 2010


eglu go - An Omleteer,

Fantastic product and service from Omlet all round!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2010


Better than the Eglu??? - An Omleteer,

Fairly easy to put together (think my inability to follow instructions didn't help!). Having the door on the side makes cleaning the run so much easier. Think I actually prefer this to the Eglu? Only negative would be the new style feeder...chickens don't seem to like putting their heads in it and have refused to use it.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Eglu plus chickens - An Omleteer,

Eglu is great - looks great and feels secure. I do feel that I can leave the chickens in the run without the worry of foxes. Delivery and set up was very helpful. Chickens - really friendly, and huge amounts of fun. We would definitely recommend Eglu's and Omlet
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Prev   34 of 35   Next