Verified Reviews for Modern Chicken Coop - Eglu Go

Average Rating:
Based on 340 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Better than the Eglu??? - An Omleteer,

Fairly easy to put together (think my inability to follow instructions didn't help!). Having the door on the side makes cleaning the run so much easier. Think I actually prefer this to the Eglu? Only negative would be the new style feeder...chickens don't seem to like putting their heads in it and have refused to use it.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Eglu plus chickens - An Omleteer,

Eglu is great - looks great and feels secure. I do feel that I can leave the chickens in the run without the worry of foxes. Delivery and set up was very helpful. Chickens - really friendly, and huge amounts of fun. We would definitely recommend Eglu's and Omlet


Clucking great! - An Omleteer,

The whole end to end service was great and the end product is just fantastic. These were bought as a gift for my husband and we have fallen in love with our chickens immediately. They are just the best. They make us smile every time we look at them. The Eglu looks cool and it is extremely easy to clean. We were a bit worried about foxes (as one lives at the end of the garden), but so far so good..... the run seems to be fox proof!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2009


Eglu Go - An Omleteer,

Fantastic product and the chickens are great fun. I would highly recommend this for a first time chicken keeper as everything you need is delivered to your door with expert advice.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Eglu - An Omleteer,

i brought this for my wife for Christmas as she has been wanting chickens for years. It was a great surprise for her and we are really impressed with the simplicity of the product and how well designed it is for ease of feeding and cleaning. The service has been great and the chap who delivered and set everything up was great. All we need now are our first eggs!!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2009


Eglu GO - An Omleteer,

Very impressed first timers to chicken keeping so easy to use and maintain very good build quality.

Verified Purchase: May 2014


Eglu Go - An Omleteer,

We bought this Eglu for keeping chickens in a school. The design makes it easier for cleaning out than the eglu classic, although it does not look quite as groovy! So far, the chickens seem happy, so we are!

Verified Purchase: May 2011


Eglu Go Green chicken box - An Omleteer,

We ordered the box with 2 chickens. The staff, both on the phone and in person were always very friendly and efficient. The Eglu is great and very fox proof and the chickens are already laying and being very friendly! A great success!!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2009


eglu go - An Omleteer,

We've wanted hens for a long time and finally they are housed in our garden. Its great to see them every morning when we wake up in anticipation of some fresh eggs. They are very happy in their eglu go - which makes looking after them very easy - it's easy to clean and access their eggs without too much fuss - a great product well done omlet

Verified Purchase: Dec 2009


Eglu Go - An Omleteer,

The eglu was very easy to put together and was quite quick to build. The run however, was more difficult, particularly the brackets which attach it to the eglu. The estimated time was 60 mins to construct. It actually took us over two hours! The chickens settled in very quickly, and now recognise this as home. So far, no complaints from them!. It is very easy to clean and I have found it reasonably easy to move around the garden.

Verified Purchase: May 2018

Prev   34 of 34