Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 306 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Chicken Fencing - Bruce,

Adequate as expected but chickens still fly over the fencing and get out. Took the remaining fencing and cut it in half and extended the height by half and chickens still fly over the fencing.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Bar Rock, Blacks, Ro pets

Omlet Says: Hi Bruce, Thank you for your review. It has been passed on to our Product Design team for further improvements. It sounds like your chickens are real athletes! Our fencing should be higher than most other types, however, if your chickens still manage to fly over it, we would recommend wing clipping. This procedure is very easy and harmless for your chickens. You can find more info about this here. We would also recommend you to make sure that there is not object near the fencing allowing your chickens to jump on to easily reach above it. We hope that this will help, don't hesitate to contact us for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Great idea…not so sturdy. - Adrianna, California,

In theory, this fence is a great idea to get you flock out for a run, but the reality was not quite what I hoped for. The plastic fencing, once unfolded is warped throughout, causing it to sag and gap all around. Was pretty disappointing given the cost.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 39ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi, Thank you for your feedback, it has been passed onto our Product Design Team for further improvements. As the mesh arrives folded, it may take a little time until it gets to the right shape. If you think that extra poles may be beneficial to your setup, we do sell them on our website. This might fix the areas that are sagging. We hope that this will help, don't hesitate to contact us for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


Dreadful instructions - Jane,

Still working out how to put it up!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jane, We are sorry to hear your difficulties with the instructions manual. Your feedback has been passed onto our Product Design team. We would recommend you to watch our instructions videos that can be found here. We hope that this will help, don't hesitate to contact us for further assistance. Our phone number is 01295 500900 and our lines are open Monday-Friday from 9:00 to 17:30. Alternatively, our email address is: hello@omlet.co.uk. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


Great for added flexibility and space! - Jennifer,

This is our second fence purchase. We started with a shorter fence and then decided to get the larger one to increase the area for our chickens to wander. Overall, we love the flexibility in being able to pick up a couple of stakes and move them as needed! It's made our ability to provide new areas way easier, while keeping the chickens contained. The only note I would make is the door stake that holds the open/close door part - the plastic holder piece very quickly broke because the screws holding the crossed plastic piece went right through. It doesn't prevent us from using it and we still love it a lot, but we have to remember that it is no longer attached if we move the door. I wish there was a bit more of a substantial way to attach that foot.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 138ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Easter Egger Roo, Ba pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I sent you an email in order to offer you a solution in regards to the broken piece. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and has been passed onto our Product Design team for future improvements. Yours, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service team


Works great - Charity, Massachusetts,

It was easy to put together and put up. It keeps the chickens in. I like that it is portable.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Orpingtons pets


Pretty good - Gemma,

I must admit I thought the fencing would be a little sturdier but overall it was easy to put up and a good flexible option for the yard. My chickens dug underneath the fence in places where it wasn't taut enough at the bottom because they're little escape artists, but after readjusting a few times it seems to have stopped. For a straight square I think it would be better but mine is in more of a rectangle down the side of my yard so I think that made it harder to get right, I would have found some extra poles handy it seemed too few for the length of the fence to support it and I wasn't even using the full length of the fencing. The fencing is also folded in half on the roll which gives it a crease in the middle, I had a strong urge take an iron to it all but of course it is plastic and that would be stupid. It just made it that little bit more frustrating to get straight and taut between the poles, in fact basically impossible.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Gemma, Thank you for your feedback. It has been passed onto our product design team who will evaluate it for future improvements. Poles are available to purchase separately, if you find that extra poles might be beneficial to your setup. You can find them here. The crease on the mesh is indeed caused by the way it arrives folded, however it should disappear with time. Yours, Your Omlet Customer Service Team


Changed mesh - Michael,

I have previously bought this fencing and the mesh was woven netting like fishing net. You have replaced this with a poly extruded product which is not what I expected or desired.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

The reviewer has 2-4 Red common Chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Michael, Thank you for your message. The netting of the fence is made from polypropylene. If this is not conform to what you were looking for, don't hesitate to contact us if you would like to take advantage of our 30 Day No Quibble Free Returns. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


So far so good. - Maria, NEWPORT,

I was somewhat skeptical that this would deter them from accessing the area I wanted to fence off, as my girls are a little bit 'flighty' and somewhat intrepid. However, to date, they have not succeeded in entering the area (seeming quite happy to scratch around it). It is a little pricey but everything needed is supplied in one package and delivered to the door (very handy if you do not drive). I can reposition it whenever I need to, it is so easy to move. The guide ropes were not used and the fencing withstood the horrendous winds we had recently. All in all doing what it was meant to do, no complaints here.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Handy anytime anywhere - Nami, NSW,

Firstly I used this temporary fence to provide the run area outside the coop. After purchasing the Walk in Run, I used to protect plants, vegetables and newly planted lawns. It is easy to set up and fold down when not in use. Good quality gate comes with it.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Australorp pets


Works great - Kareen,

I love the fencing so my hens can free range. But.....the instructions were terrible or maybe I just too dumb. I studied the instructions, plus watched a UTube video over and over. Once I got my posts put together I just started it and it all fell into place. I would suggest getting some heavier duty stakes because the ones they send you are pretty flimsy. All in all I am very pleased with it and it recommended needing two people but I did it by myself with no problem.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Easter Egger, White pets

1 of 31   Next