Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 191 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Perfectly mobile solution. - Katryn,

I bought this so that I could give my girls and Dave different areas to roam in. It was such a good buy!! It is so easy to use, I can change their area without having to shut them in, as it is really simple to move around. I could really do with one twice the size!!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Calder rangers, blac pets


Easy to set up and give your birds more space - Kelley,

Even on the sloping hillside of our backyard (garden) this fence was easy to set up and provides our ladies with more space and provides me with the peace of mind that they aren't roaming the whole neighborhood!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Welsummer, Black Aus pets


Fencing that is PERFECT! - Kathy,

Our family is one year into raising our 4 ladies. We wanted to add an easy, play-area outside of their eglu coop/run. This fencing was absolutely perfect! Easy to put together, easy to put out in yard & most importantly was the perfect fix to our girls having more area for freedom! Of course we monitor them while outside of their coop b/c this fencing is not predator proof. We knew this going in & could not be happier with our choice! Pricing was good, too! Thanks OMLET for another awesome product!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Many pets


Good product - Colin,

Good features once set up. Please allow a good amount of set up time and locking system on poles becomes tiresome towards the end, not to mention a sore finger.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Disappointing - Rosie,

This was bought to replace our original Omlet fencing which was broken and tangled after 16 years. The video of the new style looked brilliant so we ordered it via telephone. Customer Services was excellent and delivery was very fast and efficient. The package was really small and the fencing folded in half which still has not straightened out despite guy ropes and waiting. The quality of the fencing was very poor and disappointing. It is what I would use to support my plants. I think it makes it poor value for money. It also makes it hard to.keep straight between the poles and sags in places despite the many hours spent in assembling it. The poles were another issue. They did not fit together easily and got stuck adding to our frustration . We were grateful to get some replacements free of charge. The fencing took us days to assemble and we would suggest that the quality is improved and arrives unfolded and poles come ready assembled. However our mature hens are safe and have not escaped. We like the height too.

The reviewer has 4-6 Hybrid pets

Omlet Says: Hi Rosie, thank you for taking the time to review your purchase. I'm so glad to hear your experience when dealing with our customer service advisors was so pleasant. I'm sorry that you aren't as satisfied with the product itself. Your feedback however, is extremely helpful. This is something I will be sure to log and pass onto our product design team for future reference. We are always looking for ways to improve our products and who better than our customers themselves to advise us!


Best purchase ever - Tracy,

As new chicken owners we soon discovered letting them free range ALL of the garden was not a good idea if we wanted to retain any plants and not spend every day washing down the patio. Now they have a corner of the garden and the fence is brilliant, strong and secure for purpose whilst blending in naturally in the background. I would highly recommend this to give them lots of space and the cat has reclaimed the rest of the garden back!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 3silkies, 2 peking a pets


Beware if you have other critters in the area - Jeff,

I’ve had this fence for two weeks and I guess it was a possum that Ate a hole in the back corner in the fence. Now, I have new holes after patching old holes. Every few nights, there’s a new whole, and then I have chickens everywhere. Great idea in theory if you’re in a concrete jungle, but this fence won’t hold up too much. I live inside the city and have just a few big trees in the area. Even my large chickens have managed to break a few pieces of fence.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021

Omlet Says: Good morning Jeff, thank you for your review. Unfortunately this fencing isn't predator proof, it is only intended as a means of keeping your chickens in a contained area. This is really helpful feedback though. I will make sure to pass it onto our product design team as it's definitely something we can look into.


Chicken fencing very easy to put together - Jean,

Absolutely delighted with it will probley purchase one again

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Red hens pets


Brilliant - An Omleteer,

I bought this a month ago and I’m so happy I did well worth the money

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens/ white star pets


Omlet For My Three Girls - Malu,

This product is of excellent quality which is easy to assemble and easy to move around too. They have kept my three girls securely inside ... although on one or two occasions one of my hens has tried to climb up unsuccessfully. She's a flighty one and refuses to be held or touched. I highly recommend this product for the enjoyment of your pets as well as yours as owner.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 Barter Brown pets

1 of 20   Next