Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 250 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

- Wanda,

Love this fencing. It blends well with the yard and keeps the chickens safe.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Good, but stretched netting out of box prevents 5* - Iain,

Fencing allows chickens to be out all day with peace of mind. Cats won’t get in, but it wouldn’t stop a fox. Protects the rest of your garden and stops hens escaping. Recommended.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Excellent Product - Chrissie,

This suits our garden perfectly. Plenty of room for the chickens to roam but they cant get into the flowers and veggie patch. Love that the netting is not imposing and doesn't detract from the garden. Have clipped the primary feathers on chickens so they can't fly over when they get panicked by the pigeons
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Great product - Steve,

Simple to use great quality,
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


Keep chickens off my garden - Caroline,

I would have liked to give this product 5* but unfortunately there are some let downs. This is the 2nd one I've bought and both have 1 same problem. The Guy ropes don't stay in place. This 1 is made of plastic but the clips to keep the netting on at the door keep coming off. I've used this 1 to extend my 1st run and it does that OK. I did think I could have bought an extension kit but could not find one.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Bigger Pen - Marilyn,

We purchased this so that the girls can have a bit more freedom when we are out.The Eglu pen is a bit small and they are used to the full run of the garden. Now it is erected we are highly satisfied but did find the instructions a bit confusing.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Looks very smart - Heather,

Well impress fairly easy to put up easier with 2 people chickens haven't escaped so it safe enough. Good locking type gate.much nicer than chicken wire and posts. Not to expensive would recomend
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Omlet 69ft fencing with gate - Judy,

I love this Fencing by Omlet. I yearly need to build small grow out pens for my chicks so there is always building and taking back down when they move into the big girls pen. With this Omlet it is so simple to put together and serves my purpose for young chicks and moms, conveniently rolls up when time to take down and easy storage taking up very little space. Thank you Omlet
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Love this fencing - Wanda,

We purchased this because we had a problem with our chickens wandering outside of the yard.I had researched several other products but did not see any that I liked. When I saw this I knew it was just what we were looking for and it has met our expectations. It looks great in the yard and blends in well. Sometimes I have to really do a double take because it looks like the chickens are out because it blends in so well it almost looks like it isn't there.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Easy assembly, sturdy and flexible - Tamsin, Ross-shire,

The fencing kit is great - excellent quality! Allow a bit of time to assemble the poles and, if you can, have 2 people to manhandle the 32 m of fencing - easier than tackling it alone (as I did)! However, actually putting the fence up was very easy (even on my own) and the extra height is perfect for containing our large fowl cockerels! Amazingly sturdy - very important for our location next to a sea loch in the NW Highlands :) I already have a 21 m kit now and I'll probably purchase another 32 m one soon!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020

Prev   21 of 25   Next