Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 273 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Omlet 69ft fencing with gate - Judy,

I love this Fencing by Omlet. I yearly need to build small grow out pens for my chicks so there is always building and taking back down when they move into the big girls pen. With this Omlet it is so simple to put together and serves my purpose for young chicks and moms, conveniently rolls up when time to take down and easy storage taking up very little space. Thank you Omlet
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Love this fencing - Wanda,

We purchased this because we had a problem with our chickens wandering outside of the yard.I had researched several other products but did not see any that I liked. When I saw this I knew it was just what we were looking for and it has met our expectations. It looks great in the yard and blends in well. Sometimes I have to really do a double take because it looks like the chickens are out because it blends in so well it almost looks like it isn't there.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Easy assembly, sturdy and flexible - Tamsin, Ross-shire,

The fencing kit is great - excellent quality! Allow a bit of time to assemble the poles and, if you can, have 2 people to manhandle the 32 m of fencing - easier than tackling it alone (as I did)! However, actually putting the fence up was very easy (even on my own) and the extra height is perfect for containing our large fowl cockerels! Amazingly sturdy - very important for our location next to a sea loch in the NW Highlands :) I already have a 21 m kit now and I'll probably purchase another 32 m one soon!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Great. - Roderic,

We wanted to free range our chickens but the issue of course is that to get
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 138ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Great fence for making a small pen - Brenda, Lancashire ,

The pen is great, pretty easy to install with some help from my husband. I did use some extra tent pegs to secure it as the ground is not not perfectly flat. I love the fact it can be moved if necessary but I do worry about foxes digging under it, I had a stray cat in the pen one morning so I always lock the chucks in their coup at night. It does seem to keep the chucks in though, mine are prone to escaping but they don’t like flying over the sides because they moves a bit. I have a wooden fence to one side of the pen so I put bean netting over the top of the enclosure to stop them getting out, it is working well so far.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Nearly Perfect - Yvonne,

My only (tiny) criticism is that we found the instructions a bit confusing. Otherwise very pleased with the product and would have scored 4 1/2 out of 5 if that was an option
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


So much better than chicken wire! - Erica,

We purchased this fencing to keep our two chickens off the patio, it is very customizable as we had to to also fence in 2 levels of our garden. The plastic wire is easy to cut and you can arrange it in anyway needed. I particularly loved the lack of cuts on my hands that I'd normally get working with the metal chicken wire!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines


Saved my sanity - Gail,

Happy with my chicken fence, easy to move when required and not a nuisance to get through the gate
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


It’s good but could be better - Dave,

Just installed my chicken fencing I would give it 4 out of 5 where the fencing comes folded has made some of the fencing saggy and twisted. The polls are also bending a little where in trying compensate for the above. Time will tell how long it lasts but at least for now chickens now have there one area and won’t destroy my garden lol It is true what one other reviewer said , prepare to have arguments with hour partners lol while putting this up instructions can get confusing
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


new chicken fencing - Ruth, East Sussex,

Bought this to replace the older version that was made of twine. This new version is far superior to the old-style fencing. It's made of fairly rigid plastic and it stands up between posts rather than sagging as the old one did. The new-style gate-post fasteners are much-improved on the older version too. Very pleased with it.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021

Prev   24 of 28   Next