Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 250 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great - Sarah,

Very useful for keeping my chickens off the patio!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Pekin bantam chicken pets


Mrs - Dee, Oxfordshire,

Excellent product
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Did what I needed it to! - Lisa,

I purchased this a few weeks ago as I wanted to give my chickens a little more room to roam my garden without destroying all my plants! I have a very unusually shaped garden with a slope in it, but this fence is adaptable and with a little fiddling here and there it worked really well. It took me a little time to assemble it on my own, but once I had figured out how things went it was pretty straightforward. The only reason for not 5 stars, was that I felt the poles are not that strong. I noticed when pushing them in the ground that they flexed a little, and then my daughter pushed my husband who promptly fell against the fence (!!) and snapped one of the poles. I was not happy with either of them, and so now one of my poles is about 10cms shorter than the others! Also, delivery took quite some time, which was a shame, as I was desperate to keep my chickens contained to one area in the garden, and I did email to see if there was any chance they could expedite delivery, but didn't receive any response from my email which was a bit disappointing. However, overall it is a great product, and would definitely recommend it. Just keep boisterous children away from it!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for leaving us this review. We are happy to read about the positive points that you highlighted. We are very sorry about the delays that you experienced for the arrival of your order. We have indeed been impacted by the recent events such as Covid and Brexit, which have caused these delays. We also are receiving a high volume of emails, which is why it takes us some time to go through them, I am also sorry about that. The quickest way to reach us is always the phone, as you are placed in a call-back list in the event where all our lines are busy, which means that you will receive a call back as soon as someone is available. I am very sorry about the misadventure that your husband experienced. I sent you an email to offer you a solution to fix your set up so you can make the most of your fence again. I will also pass your precious feedback to our product design team, who will be able to study about making improvements to the product. We stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Good for the chicks! - Amy,

I put most of it up by myself then had help getting it straightened out. Nice product if you don't want something permanent. The chickens have stayed in and not flown out and I feel like they have good protection from outside predators.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Various pets


Good but not escape proof - Jonathan,

We bought this a few weeks ago. It’s well designed and robust and we’re pleased with it. The girls do flap over it though, particularly our girl who is bottom of the pecking order. So you do still have to keep an eye on them
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Reverse Sussexes pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jonathan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very important to us in order to improve our products. Regarding your chickens trying to fly over the fence, we could advise you to have a look at wing clipping. It is a harmless and painless procedure that can help with that. You can find more information by clicking on this following link. We stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Sadly not as good as the old fencing - Laurena,

With the avian flu restrictions lifting, I thought I would replace my 12 year old Omlet chicken fence, as it was showing signs of wear. I hadn't realised that I would be getting a new version, and although I need to give it longer to find out its strong points, my first reaction is that it isn't as good. There seems to be a lot more plastic with the Mk2 fence, and the mesh really doesn't look as if it would last for 12 years. My garden slopes in two directions, and isn't at all even - the old fence was perfectly usable under these conditions, the new one less so. The instruction booklet seems to assume that you will be constructing the fence as a rectangle, whereas I wanted to create a single line of fence to divide the garden in two (theirs and mine!) so from this point of view the instructions were difficult to follow as I had to adapt them. I only discovered when I was searching for a video online to help me to understand the instructions that it is possible to buy parts to fix the fencing to a wall or existing garden fence - my other half and I had to use our ingenuity and a few cuphooks! So now that the fence is up, and we have managed not to swear or have an argument while doing it (although at times it was a close run thing) I have to say it does look neat, but I struggle to use the latch on the gate while carrying anything. I also agree with the other reviewer who missed being able to lean over the fence, as you could with the old style. My greenhouse is in the chickens' half of the garden, so I am often carrying seed trays backwards and forwards, and a fiddly gate plus higher fence makes this difficult to manage. I know that we all need to adapt as changes come, but the changes in the design of the fence system make it much less adaptable in my opinion.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Burford Browns pets

Omlet Says: Hi Laurena, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. All this feedback is very helpful to us in order to constantly improve our products and it will be brought up to our Product Design Team. This fencing should be as sturdy as the initial one and we adjusted the mesh system to be more adaptable to every garden and person's needs, to be able to build it in different shapes. In addition, you can always purchase extra poles to be able to fix it even more strongly depending of your wishes. Regarding the gate, it has been redesigned to improve ease of use and bring more flexibility in width choice. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need to order extra elements or need any other type of assistance. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Great help to fence in my hens and ducks. - Johan,

It is a great tool to create a grazing area for poultry or other small animals. Mobile and easy to put up and take down. Just would like to be able to order more of the spikes.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Good morning Joan, Thank you very much for leaving us a review, it is really important to us to in order to be able to improve our services and products. If you wish, you can order extra fencing poles on our website. This item is out of stock at the moment but has an estimated dispatch date between the 14th and the 18th of June. We regularly update our website if these dates change at any point. We stay at your disposal by phone or email if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service Team


Blends into the garden nicely - Nina, Derbyshire ,

We used the fencing to section off the bottom of the garden instead of creating a square enclosure. Had to cut the fencing in order to install a gate. Easy to do and looks great. Been up a few weeks now and chickens haven’t attempted to escape.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great product - Caroline,

This is a great product and has enabled my chickens to free range without destroying the rest of my garden. It's easy to put up and so far has stayed up without using the guy lines. My only criticism is the colour. I thought it was dark green from the picture, as most of Omlet's runs are green, however, it does say black in the description so that was my mistake. I'm still glad I bought it but I don't find it particularly 'invisible' and green would have been more attractive in a garden.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Happy Chooks! - Greg,

We have installed our Chicken Fencing an it’s working really well. We have set up a nice area for the chooks (Australian for chickens!) to free range and they are very happy. Great product, very sturdy for a lightweight and easy to set up product. Quality of the components is excellent and instructions clear. We had it all set up in an hour. very happy!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Prev   3 of 25   Next