Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 334 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Good but no good in areas with wild rabbits - Ford,

My husband fitted this fence yesterday and it looks great. Unfortunately, we have woken up this morning to most of it being chewed up by a rabbit. £100 down the drain. Go for something stronger if you're in the countryside.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 Pekin Bantams pets


Plastic! - Wendy,

So disappointed. Nothing like the quality and value the fencing used to be. Everything plastic. Horrible
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 The reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Wendy, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our fencing does not live up to your expectations. As indicated on our website, the mesh is indeed made from polypropylene. The poles are made from aluminium. We would like to hear more about the specific points that disappointed you, please don't hesitate to contact us by email or by phone to provide us with some more details. You can find our contact details here. Best Regards, Omlet Customer Service team


Good Quality but complicated to put together - Viv,

Have the 12m fence. This is my second attempt to construct it. There are too many components/ ties/pegs/ posts etc. Other makes have it already assembled you just roll it out the posts etc are already attached just put a few pegs in the bottom.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

The reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Viv, Thank you for your feedback. Our fencing has been designed to be very flexible and to offer you the possibility to place it in any shape, to adapt to your needs as close as it can be. We would recommend you to watch our instructions video as a complement to our manual. You will see a member of our team assembling the product step by step. You can find this video here. We hope that this will help, don't hesitate to contact us directly if you have any question. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


Not worth the money - Trina,

Poles do not keep the fencing tight, called customer service and never received a call back. And my chickens fly right over it. Way too much money for a sub par product.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 138ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Trina, Thank you for your feedback. If you require more poles in order to tighten your fencing, you can purchase extra poles here. With a height of 4.1ft, this fencing is taller than most other types. We would recommend you to check if there are no objects near the fencing on which your chickens could jump on in order to escape, or you could proceed to wing clipping if they are real athletes. It is an easy and harmless process, you can find more information about it here. We are sorry to hear that you have not been able to contact us as easily as we had hoped. If you called us, your phone number normally appears in our list of missed calls, and our policy is to always call back the numbers appearing on this list. Unfortunately, as you did not leave any phone number on your order, we would be unable to check what happened at this occasion. You can get in touch with us at 646-434-1104. We are here to help you from 4am to 5.30pm Monday - Friday PST and 7am to 8.30pm EST. Please note that we are closed at the weekend and on Public Holidays. We would be more than happy to assist you over the phone or by email if you have any further questions. Our email address is info@omlet.us, if it would be easier to contact us this way. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


Puppy proof fencing - Dog,

Purchased to protect my ruined flower beds from two playful mutts. Pleased to say , erection easy and spring flowers now emerging. Bought extra fence poles in case not secure enough as garden is quite exposed to winds but to date fence has withheld two recent storms., without extra support needed.Would recommend.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great Pasturing Solution - Loreal,

I bought this for my chickens and am kind of disappointed that it took me so long. A fantastic product that does exactly what it advertises.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 10+ Easter Eggers and Ba pets


Disappointed - An Omleteer,

Cheap plastic fence, foxes and rabbits chew through at night time, there are new holes each morning that need to be reparied before letting the chickens out or they will escape. Needs to be made from stronger material so that wildlife cannot chew through it or else it is a complete wasre of time. There are now so many holes in my fence that I can no longer repair it and it the plastic fencing material needs to be replaced with something stronger.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jo, Thank you for your feedback. As stated on our website, the fencing has not been designed to be predator proof, meaning that animals such as rabbits and foxes can indeed chew through the mesh. The mesh of the fencing is peck proof and allows great flexibility as it is easy to install and tangle proof. Nevertheless, your feedback is crucial to us and it has been passed onto our Product Design team in the case future improvements are made. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


Average - Pia,

great product and concept, however the material used in the fencing breaks down very easily and a dog with limited teeth can chew the fence.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

The reviewer has 8-10 Various pets


Chicken Fencing - Bruce,

Adequate as expected but chickens still fly over the fencing and get out. Took the remaining fencing and cut it in half and extended the height by half and chickens still fly over the fencing.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Bar Rock, Blacks, Ro pets

Omlet Says: Hi Bruce, Thank you for your review. It has been passed on to our Product Design team for further improvements. It sounds like your chickens are real athletes! Our fencing should be higher than most other types, however, if your chickens still manage to fly over it, we would recommend wing clipping. This procedure is very easy and harmless for your chickens. You can find more info about this here. We would also recommend you to make sure that there is not object near the fencing allowing your chickens to jump on to easily reach above it. We hope that this will help, don't hesitate to contact us for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Great idea…not so sturdy. - Adrianna, California,

In theory, this fence is a great idea to get you flock out for a run, but the reality was not quite what I hoped for. The plastic fencing, once unfolded is warped throughout, causing it to sag and gap all around. Was pretty disappointing given the cost.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 39ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi, Thank you for your feedback, it has been passed onto our Product Design Team for further improvements. As the mesh arrives folded, it may take a little time until it gets to the right shape. If you think that extra poles may be beneficial to your setup, we do sell them on our website. This might fix the areas that are sagging. We hope that this will help, don't hesitate to contact us for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team

Prev   3 of 34   Next