Verified Reviews for The Omlet Chicken Perch

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 67 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good solid perch - Kerry, Essex,

I put this in yesterday. The chickens are already enjoying it. Lovely wood.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Ex commercial pets


Chooks love it - Julia,

In their walk in run, our 6 ladies have an assortment of branches but for their post lunchtime nap, they all pile onto their 2m Omlet perch together. The fixings make it really versatile so it can be fixed diagonally across a corner of a run or straight across making good use of available space. The ladies love it and of everything I’ve purchased for them, this is the item they interact with the most.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Hybrids pets


Great product - Andrea,

I love this perch and my girls do too but its starting to crack, it could be from the random/constant weather changes but for now its holding.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Rhode island reds an pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andrea, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our perches are actually made from naturally weather resistant eucalyptus. Eucalyptus is a very hard and strong wood, as it's a natural material you will find some splitting along the length of the pole, this is not a defect and is part of the wood's characteristics. I hope this puts to bed some of your concerns!


Sturdy - Jozette, Ohio,

Very sturdy, we stained ours before I assembled it. The instructions and assembly was very straight forward. Remember measure twice cut once!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers pets


One Perch Wood Cracked Already - Elizabeth, Indiana,

I bought two for my Omlet run. One is already cracked in several places.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 White Leghorns pets

Omlet Says: Hi Elizabeth, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our perches are actually made from naturally weather resistant eucalyptus. Eucalyptus is a very hard and strong wood, as it's a natural material you will find some splitting along the length of the pole, this is not a defect and is part of the wood's characteristics.


Great versatile perch - Hannah, VIC,

I am surprised how much our chickens love to sit on this! They usually have a morning and afternoon session, then sometimes fly into the cube from it if they don’t feel like using the steps. They like it so much I have ordered another to add more levels in the run. I like that it’s securely attached but could be moved if

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Pekin bantams pets


Easy to Install - Ashley,

This perch was super easy to install! My bantams love it and I like how it can be placed wherever you want in the run!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Silkies, Cochin Bant pets


Great for the chickens, slight concern in quality - Marissa, Virginia,

My chickens absolutely love this perch! I also like it - especially design of the attachments, as they can swivel and therefore be configured in many different ways in the run. Unfortunately, the 2 wooden pieces of my 6ft perch both came with some cracks in them, and after a week of having the perch out I can already see that the integrity of the perch is weakening. Given the price, this quality issue is a big disappointment, especially considering that I love the product itself. Overall, I am happy with the product, but disappointed that I'll probably end up having to purchase another soon due to the cracks.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 buff orpington, silv pets

Omlet Says: Hi Marissa, thank you for leaving us a review. The perches are made from naturally weather resistant eucalyptus. Eucalyptus is a very hard and strong wood, as it's a natural material you will find some splitting along the length of the pole, this is not a defect and is part of the wood's characteristics. I would like to assure you, the perch should not weaken over time regardless of these cracks. Please feel free to keep an eye on this and contact us if you have any further concerns.


Not very stable at full 2m stretch - Jane,

I bought this for my chickens a little while ago. it is a fantastic idea and my birds love it however over the months of having 6 perching chickens on it every night the join has become weak and the pole ends have split causing the pole join to break and come crashing down with the birds on it. unfortunately one of my beloved hens sustained a nasty leg injury and is now unable to walk and scratch about as is second nature for the hens, she looks quite sad and unhappy, as am I. the pole is a brilliant idea but if you have the full 2m joined pole please do be mindful that a collapse is possible.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Marrens (Cuckoo/Whit pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jane, I'm so sorry to hear about this. This is extremely uncommon! Please feel free to take some photo's and send them into our customer service team, it's something we would definitely like to look into.


Perfect, they love it! - Charlie, WEST YORKSHIRE,

Just purchased my second one of these as my hens love it. Took them a while before they used it but once they did they are on it regularly. Works great in my Omlet run. Good value for money when you consider it is so adaptable to different setups, Omlet or not...

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 10+ pets

1 of 7   Next