Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Portable Chicken Coop

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 335 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Fantastic Coop - Jenny,

Really impressed with the Eglu Go Up. Brilliant design. Very sturdy but also very easy to move to a new area of grass. Keeps my chicks lovely and dry and cosy at night here in the Highlands of Scotland. I can sleep easy at night knowing my girls are safe and secure from predators.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkie, Poland, Wyan pets


Good Item thus far!! - Faye,

Have just received all components as there was delays in receiving order. No problems and easy to clean at this stage. Hens are happy and warm!! Ladder rungs very flimsy and fall off sometimes.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Orpington pets


Quality product - Tracie,

I wanted to replace the old wood coop after a spate of red mite and unable to completely eradicate them, I felt my girls deserved better.. . The Eglu is well made easy to put together, I done it on my own just followed YouTube.. chickens went straight in, easy to clean. I have 3 happier large brown chooks now.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Isa pets


Love! - Amanda, Oklahoma,

The purple is adorable. We purchased for our smaller breeds and it is the sweetest little chicken chateau.
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 6-8 Silkies pets


Fantastic product - Naomi,

Fantastic product. We’re first time chicken keepers and this is super. Chickens like the coop and run. Very easy to clean. Assembly was a two person job and assembling the run was very fiddly. Worth it though, especially as we know there is a fox in the vicinity! Marked 4/5 due to the amount of unnecessary plastic packaging, bags, ties etc. Please can you look in to other options
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Eglu go up run extension - Nicole,

Bought this coop and extended run I have previously owned both a classic eglu and a cube . Good points are it’s fab too move around on its wheels giving my girls fresh ground to dig in ,easy to clean and better for me to be able to get in to feed and water containers .The design is good but have to say prefer the classic eglu moulded shape it’s seems softer not such sharp looking corners better quality of plastic .It’s a-shame that the classic shape couldn’t have been adapted to be raised up on wheels .The nest box in the go up is very shallow girls don’t like it and will lay on the bars where as the classic was round and deeper almost cuddling them as they lay .I have silkies and the ladder has been a nightmare they refused to use it I have spent 2 weeks having to put them to bed and get them out so I have had to widen with a lid off a large storage box and cover in carpet and put that over the ladder they now put them selves to bed and come down whether they will ever get used to it I don’t know .The feeder is ok but the lid is a real fiddle to put on and get off so I have given up and left it off plus silkies have a Pom Pom on their heads and won’t put their heads in to feed .On reflection I should have stayed with the classic eglu but it’s hard to move around so I will stick with the eglu go up for that reason and may be not have silkies again
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


Happy chickens - Claire,

I purchased the eglu go up & absolutely love it, it’s so easy to clean & my buff Orpingtons seem happy with their new home
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpingtons pets


very sturdy coop - Barb,

I am very pleased with my new Omlet coop......It only took me a few hours to put it together and my hens have been enjoying it since. Easy to clean and safe are the 2 topics that please me about this coop.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 orpingtons pets


Good but oh so many parts to fit together! - Derek,

We purchased this coop because of the current bird flu restrictions & our chickens do seem a lot happier. It will be a godsend when restrictions happen again. It's very easy to clean & the fact that we opted for wheels is a bonus. It does seem very pricey though especially when you add on the additional charge for delivery.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Maran, Devon Blue & pets


Not the best of the Omlet coop range - Celia, Cambs,

I already have an Eglu Cube and a Classic. With an increase in my flock I needed more coop space and ideally without impinging on the footprint. Hence the decision to get a Go Up. The Cube is the best coop, a really deep nest box area and a droppings tray also deep enough to hold some sawdust and still be pulled out without difficulty. The Classic coop has a shallower droppings tray which is irritating and a space for nesting which takes sawdust or hay but is not very large. But it's adequate. Sadly the Go Up has been disappointing. While serving my need for 'off the ground coop', other features are less than adequate. The droppings tray is so shallow that it will only take a very thin layer of sawdust (and no additional newpaper lining) and when pulled out to clean will either pull the roost bars with it or will squash the droppings against the bars making more mess. The nest space is poor. It is extremely shallow and narrow. The shallowness prevents even a small amount of hay or sawdust eing contained ( the hens scatter it while settling down to lay) and the width is not adequate for my medium size hens. All in all I am disappointed but simply have to clean more each day than for the other coops. were I to be starting again and with a larger flock in mind I would have two Cubes on which can be attached the brilliant Autodoor. Having said all this, all Omlet products are made well and the ease of cleaning and reduction of parastites is excellent.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Mixed pets

Omlet Says: Hi Celia, Thank you for your feedback. The Eglu Go coop has indeed been designed for smaller flocks, which is why you may notice the differences in dimensions in comparison to the Eglu Cube. We welcome feedback, so your remarks have been passed onto our Product Design team and they will be taken in account for future improvements. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team

1 of 34   Next