Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Portable Chicken Coop

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 269 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Safe and sound! - Marin,

We built our last chicken coop out of wood and got tired of the upkeep. I ordered the Eglu UP after reading the reviews, and I’m SO HAPPY I did! Our silkie and 2 bantams are so happy, and I love that I can move it around the yard to help rehab our tough soil. Not only that, but I found raccoon tracks all over the top of it yesterday morning—he must have been disappointed to not be able to find a way in! Hens were safe and sound. Also baby and toddler proof. Can’t recommend it enough! Excellent customer service, too, when I had some trouble assembling the stand.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkie, bantams pets


Perfect for our 2 chickens. - Katie, Surrey,

Exactly as specified, makes great use of space in our small garden. Dotty and Aggie the chickens overall like the design but my one criticism is they really hate the food container as it scratches their combs when they put their heads in.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 Sussex light pets


In love with my chicken coop - Caroline, WA,

I received my coop in record time, and in perfect condition. It was very well packed and super easy to assemble. I am in my late 50’s and put it together on my own! I put my chickens in for an hour a day to get used to it, as they aren’t ready to go out full time yet. I purchased the 1 metre extension kit and plan to keep 2 hens.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


Cluckingham Palace - Jane,

We've had our Eglu Go Up for approximately 2 weeks now and we are really delighted with it. Enough space for our 3 girls and very easy to clean. Was easy to assemble using the instruction video on YouTube. We'd had a wooden coop for several years so every summer meant a battle with red mite - so pleased we won't have to deal with that again. The ordering and delivery process was also quick and easy. All in all, very hapy customer and chickens!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


The right choice! - Kyle, Dublin 18,

After regrettably trying a cheap inferior wooden flat pack coop, we decided to get our "first love" and it has proven to be the best possible choice! Super easy to clean, sturdy, smart, and plenty of space for our ladies - they took to it immediately. The adage "you get what you pay for" applies, and you can't do better for your hens (or yourself!) than investing in the Eglu Go Up. Two things to note (which are by no means reasons to forego this coop): 1. We would have preferred a way to remove the droppings tray from the side (rather than back), due to our layout; and 2. Make sure to give yourself plenty of time for assembly - it is straightforward enough, but does take more time than we originally anticipated (also, use the instructions from the UP box, as some steps are different when using the UP kit versus when using the instructions from the Eglu Go box)

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Fabulous home for our new pets ???? - June, Down,

Really pleased with our Eglu Go Up package - with wheels it’s so easy to move around. We move it every other day in winter to prevent any damage to our lawn. With the 1m extension- we feel the hens have lots of space to move around. Have already have offers to look after the hens when we are on holidays! Simple to clean an manoeuvre ????

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


- Mick,

The product is excellent, easy to assemble,very well thought out and designed. The materials are of a very high standard. Very pleased.


Perfect coop for my hens! - Joy, New York,

I really needed a new coop for my ladies. Their original cheaply made wood coop was slowly falling apart. Even in good condition, it was difficult to keep clean and would get moldy. I am so pleased with my Eglu Go Up. It's remarkably easy to clean and only takes about 5-10 minutes. Also, I feel that my hens are safe from the elements. The coop is secure and sturdy. I have confidence that it will hold up in any storm and it makes me feel good to know that my ladies are safe and dry. No longer do I have to worry about mold because it's so easy to clean. Regarding the wheels, I didn't think that I needed to move the coop around, but it's a great feature. Whenever a spot becomes too wet or muddy, it's so simple to move the Eglu to a better area. This coop was well worth the money and I highly recommend it. Don't waste your money on a cheap wood coop that will fall apart in a couple years. I feel that I will have the Eglu for a long time.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Outstanding Coop - Amazing and Practical Design! - George, Hampshire ,

An outstanding addition to your garden. Looks amazing and works well. Super easy to put together and keeps chickens warm in winter and cool in the summer. Well done Omlet!!!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Great coop - Ann,

Reasonably straightforward for myself and my teenage son to assemble. Looks fantastic. Chickens love it. Super-easy to clean. Love It!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020

Prev   3 of 27   Next