Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster Cage

Average Rating:
Based on 321 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent quality -

I bought this for my grandson for his "first" pets and he loves it. Easy to use and keep clean. Fits in like a piece of furniture.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


High quality, Easy to clean, stylish -

I purchased the white Qute hamster habitat with storage for my 4 and 5 year olds for Christmas. It’s been about a month and I couldn’t be more pleased with it. Assembly took about an hour, but instructions were easy to follow and the packaging was impeccable. I was drawn to this cage, even though twice the cost of a standard hamster cage, because I wanted to keep the gerbils in my living room where I could monitor my children’s play with them. I know my kids and had I put them in their bedroom, I’d likely get woken in the middle of the night to look for an escaped critter. Needless to say, this cage blends in nicely with my living room decor. I also love that it’s easy to clean. Not only does the bin pull out easily to be dumped, but the top cage opens so you can easily slide out the top platform and clean it with warm soapy water. My gerbils absolutely love it and use both levels throughout the day. One detail I especially appreciate is with the tube that connects the top to the lower level. There is a protective metal ring around each opening to prevent your critter from chewing it. Trust me, if you’ve never had gerbils before, they will chew anything and everything so this attention to detail and function is highly appreciated! I highly recommend this cage to my friends and family, and would definitely purchase again.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Simple, solid and good quality -

Just received our gerbil home today and I am really pleased. It’s good quality, easy enough to construct and doesn’t look out of place whatsoever. My gerbils Sulu and Teddy have adapted to it so quickly. They are brand new to our home and had no trouble navigating the vertical tube. As I sit here watching them burrow away in the bottom section, I can’t help but be pleased that we invested in the Qute.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbil pets


Gebil and hamster cage -

I got the cage delivery today my gebil love it I,was easy to put it together the bloke was very helpful I will come back to get more stuff

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


they are going to be very happy gerbils - Dorset,

I brought this product a week ago and got it in 3 days I'm very happy with it it was easy to build and I'm sure the gerbils that I'm getting will love this product as well.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 gerbil pets


Best gerbil cage out there -

I was really impressed with the ease of setup and the clean look of this. It sits nicely in the kids room and is easy for them to change out the bedding on their own. I was surprised the gerbils immediately mastered going up and down the tube. One gerbil uses the wheel constantly, and the other doesn't seem interested. Overall, I think this is the best gerbil cage out there. The only negative I have is when pulling out the bottom tray for cleaning, there's a bit of a mess on the side rails from the gerbil poop falling from above. Usually this is just a a quick vacuum clean up though.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Love this cage so much!!! -

I got this cage as a Christmas present for the hamster I was going to get. Once I put him in the omelet cage, he ran around a bit and then went into his house to hide. After a couple of hours, I noticed he wasn’t going up the tube. The next day, I was really concerned as he still hadn’t figured out what the tube was for. Since the upstairs is where they eat and drink, and my hamster, Chip, wasn’t going up I moved the food bowl and water bottle downstairs. I also happened to have a hide out which the bottle fitted in so I used that a support. I made sure to keep the tube down so he got used to it. To get him up, I took a stick of celery and held it down the tube and soon enough my hamster noticed it and started climbing to get it. Although he didn’t get up first time he did learn how to use the tube. Luckily, the next day I found him running around the second floor. After that I moved the water bottle and food bowl back upstairs. I have a Syrian and to everyone who is getting a Syrian and wants to buy this cage, I would say it is a great size and has plenty of space for them to hide and run around. It is also very stylish which I like as I keep it in my room.

The reviewer has 1 Syrian pets


Amazing cage for my son's hamster - California,

I ordered on a Friday and it got delivered Sunday. Super fast. Very well packed, nothing was damaged. I had a while to figure out how to assemble it, but ones started it was easy. We really love the fact that it looks like a furniture piece and not like a regular cage. At the moment we have our hamster in the livingroom because we all enjoy watching him. It's very sturdy and well made. The only little concern i have is that it's might a bit small for a regular sized Siberian/golden hamster. But we bought him an exercise ball, to run around in the house. My son is soon to be 5 and he is almost able to clean the cage by himself, with a little help from mommy. Very easy. In my eyes worth every penny. We love it.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Siberian hamster pets


Excellent product -

Well packaged easy to put together easy to keep clenvery pleased

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 10+ Gerbils pets


Amazing customer service -

My kids damaged the plastic tray of the cage. I emailed asking if I could buy a replacement and Martin answered a day later saying he will send me one. Received two days later free of charge!! We love these cages and have two, they look great, they are super easy to clean and the hamsters are pretty pleased too!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Dwarf hamsters pets

1 of 33   Next