Reviews for Qute Hamster and Gerbil Cage

5 Stars:
128
4 Stars:
39
3 Stars:
7
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 174 Reviews
Write Review

Showing reviews 1 to 10 of 174

hamster cage - Barbara, 3 July 2015

I like the cage but I wish I could get the one with the storage.


Lovely Cage, Happy Hamster! - Rebecca, 29 June 2015

I love this cage, so does our hamser, she's much happier in her new home. I'm happier too because the enclosure is so easy to clean, my daughter can do it alone. The design of the cage is intelligent and innovative and stylish enough to keep in any room of the house. My only issue with the cage was when we received it and the problems with the parts. Not the cage itself. The floor was cracked and the corner had snapped off, also 2 rods were missing that were integral to the cage working. I called Omlet and they rectified this quickly, but it did mean a delay (and irritated children) in setting up our hamster's new home. However, this was just one of those things, and I cannot fault the service we received. It is the only reason I haven't given 5 stars.


Fab cage - Laurendiz, 29 June 2015

Well i ordered this cage, as i didnt know where to out my old hamster cage. It arrived quickly, i assembled it all by myself so couldnt be that hard. My two gerbils took to it really well and we have them in the sitting no eye sore horrible cage. They even keep me company at night. I love this easy to clean. I still give this 5 stars. But me personally i would hope they do a bigger cage with more levels. Slightly on the pricey side but worth it.


Great looking and functional cage - Jenny, 10 June 2015

A little fiddly to put together, but once done, looks great. Clean lines, stylish and functional. Our gerbil struggled with the vertical tube, but once we replaced that with a ladder, she's happy! Decent size for a single animal. Would love to see a bigger option created for anyone with a group of animals.


Super - Andrew, 9 June 2015

Looks like a piece of furniture. Seems well made Reasonably easy to put together


perfect - Claire, 6 June 2015

bought 2 gerbils to go in this cage- they love it and we love watching them in it.our 4 year old can easily get the tank out to safely handle them and it literally does only take a minute to clean. sturdy and easy to put together and not an eye-sore in our lounge-quite a nice feature actually. quick and very well packaged delivery. best water bottle feature i've ever seen and we have had quite a few cages over the years. quiet wheel. delighted with this product.


Fabulous - Karen, 2 June 2015

Great design which Boris our gerbil really loves. It is very easy to clean and looks attractive. Most importantly, the bedding matter is contained so that, when he digs, it doesn't get kicked all over the room like it used to in his old cage.


Brilliant - Sam, 30 May 2015

Don't know why there are some people have given it a lower review. This is a marvellous product and Bluebell loves it! Plenty of room for a larger than average Syrian hamster. Can't fault it at all. Well done omelet for a first class product.


excellent - Hayley, 30 May 2015

This is by far the best home for my gerbils, they absolutely love it and have built tunnels and a nest in the bedding tray. There was a slight problem with the bedding tray on arrival but rung omlet and they sent a new bedding tray the next day, great customer service. All in all a high quality modern practical home for small pets


Not bad but not perfect - Nivine, 28 May 2015

I bought this product to put in my new house (looks nicer than the generic cage). I was very impressed with how it looks, however putting it together was not as easy as the instructions suggested. Some boards were flimsy and did not hold whilst putting heavier boards on top. Some of the wooden parts that ensemble the parts together, broke! I had to use my own! Overall the product is visually pleasing and hides a lot of equipment in the storage compartment. I would've liked if there wasn't a random tube in the middle because it's very constricting to manage things inside the cage and my hamster sometimes hits his head on it. I would suggest not buying this product if you are not very good with DIY and are looking for a larger cage size.

1 of 18   Next