Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 52 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great product - Carol,

Loving my eglu. I have 4 Guinea pigs in it and they are loving it too. Easy to clean out with the removable tray. Not the easiest thing to build but did it singlehandedly. Would recommend. Don't know if it would be warm enough in the winter but as I house them inside in the winter this is not an issue.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Amazing - Karen,

I have been considering buying this for a few years , wish I had done it sooner , my rabbit loves it he had a wooden hutch before with large run but never went inside the hutch , sits inside his new hutch all the time , and it is so easy to use compared to a wooden hutch

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 1 Dwarf lop pets


Love it! - Kate,

Look great in the garden and the rabbit seem very happy!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great for our tortoise - Beverley, Hampshire,

Really good quality! We bought this as needed a fox-resistant run for our tortoise. It's great as can be moved around, giving him the opportunity to eat dandelions from all corners of our lawn. He can easily access the hutch and doesn't need a ramp. Putting the run together was a bit of a challenge...we had to watch the video online as some of the picture instructions were unclear.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 1 Tortoise pets


One happy bunny - Tracey,

It took a bit of time putting it together , but our rabbit seems very happy even if it’s raining as she stays under the cover or chooses to go back inside . I’m sure she is happier

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 1 Lion head rabbit pets


Great rabbit home - Sue,

Its too nice to call a hutch ! Great product, my bunnies love it. The lady on the YouTube video makes putting it together look really easy but its not as easy as it looks. It took us about 3 hours to put together. I also bought the rain cover which is a must as bunnies can't get wet. My bunnies like to sit just outside of the hutch at the start of the 2 meter run. They are a pain to get in on frosty evenings as we want them to go in but they want to stay out! We are too big to fit into the bottom of the 2 meter run and we can't reach them from outside of the hutch part the the hutch is quite deep. We've had to order side doors to go onto the run part and we intend to put them near to the hutch swing door so we can reach in and pick them up. This is of course extra cost on an already pricy item. Its a shame the doors aren't already built into them. My daughter and I are adults so we can't crawl into the run and pick them up. Along with ordering two more openings to put into our 2 meter run we have also bought a tunnel and wheels so we can move the hutch part around for cleaning purposes as it is quite heavy. The items do take quite some time from ordering to arrive. We are still waiting for our tunnel and wheels, its been about a month now. So remember the bunnies are not like dogs who will come to you when you call their names. Ours like staying out and catching them as we are adults is tricky as the runs are long and adults can't fit into the bottom door of the run. I do feel this product would have been better if it had openings along one side. We have put fake grass along our run so the bunnies aren't running around on the wires from the bottom of the cage. Our bunnies are on our patio so we can sweep the poop away more easily. Something I wasn't aware off too is that you should only clean the rabbits out twice a week. The vet said bunnies eat their own poop so by cleaning them daily could be dangerous for them as they digest their food twice, We sweep the poop into a corner of the run so its not everywhere. I also rinse the fake grass daily as it does get a bit smelly with the bunny pee. All in all I do love the product. Our bunnies palace has cost a small fortune but you can tell by the build of it it will last for years and not leak like wooden hutches.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 Normal rabbits pets


Amazing product - Terri,

I was a little put off by how many pieces the run come in. It took me 2 hours to put together and I was concerned at the stability of it to begin with. BUT. The whole thing has been up and together housing our neverland dwarfs for a month. They are living their best life and the hutch and run combo is so practical and has stood up to some really high winds proving my fears unfounded. No one has managed to dig out of the run despite a love for digging and the bunnies are lovely and warm in their pod! Overall well worth the money for keeping these guys warm through the winter!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Rabbit home - Kate,

Pleased with the product. Definitely worth watching the YouTube video on how to construct it while you're actually doing. So easy to clean the rabbits out now and they love hopping around. My only negative is the water bottle, as others have said. It had completely emptied of water within a couple of hours of set up and so had soaked all the bedding, which needed replacing straight away. Luckily we had two bottles from our old hutch. Other that that, we love it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Everything is great but a faulty bottle - Courtney,

After managing to building the hutch (3 people and 2 days - not the easiest task) I am really happy with the hutch and have no regrets buying it whatsoever. I have a very happy rabbit and I know he will be very safe in there. My one downside is that I have a faulty bottle which half empties leaving a wetpatch in the bedding. Apart from this I am really pleased.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Nice product - Lynn,

As we are not very hands on we goggled and found a very good you tube video on how to put this together It took a while but we were very pleased with result. We use it for 3 medium size lop bunnies they seem very happy with their new home. From a humans point of view it’s very pleasing to look at in the garden easy to clean out. You have to make sure the hutch is on level ground or the back door sticks won’t open very well how many people have really level lawns well we don’t! I find the hutch too small to shut at night so leave it open as my bunnies like to play and come out at night natural for bunnies to do. So won’t shut the door anyway but it handy to shut bunnies in run when cleaning. In the very cold winter months my lops live indoors. So won’t be using it all year round. I do not use the inside hay rack or water bottle as it gets in the way and you can’t see if the water runs out . All in all I’m very happy with the run and hutch and we plan to get the adjoining tunnels too So our bunnies can run & play.

1 of 6   Next