Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 10 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Nice and secure but some room for improvement. - Zoe,

We have had this for about a month and the guineas have moved outdoors to their new home now. They are happy and it is lovely to see them outside. The order arrived as planned. Assembly was ok but does require watching the video first to get it right. Took about 2 hours. The hutch is secure and easy to clean and the run is reassuringly secure too. I find that when the door is opened it is too large an opening meaning they don’t have a nice place to hide and seem to feel quite exposed. A smaller opening would be better for them so we have fitted cardboard in the hole with a little opening at the bottom. It would also be great to be able to look in at them without opening the whole of the back wall, although I realise this would complicate the construction. Overall a great product. I hope we have a long term use from this

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets


Fantastic product = very happy pigs! - Geraldine,

We have two very happy pigs. They love being able to come in and out and having such a spacious run. We sleep easy knowing they are perfectly safe and have their food and water easily accessible. I worried about the cost of this product but can not fault it. Safe, high quality, durable and looks cool! Our pigs Gingernut and Oreo LOVE it and our whippets Oz and Bolt hate it as those piggies are just too safe!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


The 2m run - Jenna,

Absolutely brilliant run.. My guinea pigs love their new run they jump and squeak when they say it comming out.. They don't stay in it all the time as they have a hutch already but they have so much fun in it plenty room to run around and have toys in.. And I'm confident to leave them in while I nip out.. As I know they are fine and secure in the run.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Great Quality, durable - Izzy, Hampshire,

We have a family of foxes in our garden, and this cage has kept them out for years, whilst previous cages only lasted a week befoe they started to bend the mesh etc. Definitely would buy again, easy to clean, room for toys and materials withstand chewing from the piggies.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Amazing - Stephen,

This eglu hutch is brilliant for my piggies keeps them very warm and is very easy to clean as well as the security my daughters love it!!


Fantastic product - Helen,

We are so pleased with our Eglu Go and bought it to house our guinea pigs. It's a lovely looking product as well as being easy to keep clean and exactly right for our piggies. We are glad we opted for the 2m run as its great to see them leaping about.


Great product, the girls love it! - Clare, Cumbria,

We bought the Eglu Go as we wanted a secure run/hutch for our four guinea pig girls to be out in while we're out at work - they have a lovely spacious wooden hutch and a run they'd been using, but the former didn't allow them access to grass and the latter wasn't something we'd be happy to leave them in all day. So far, so brilliant - it was a real pain to put together (bring plenty of patience with you!) but it was worth it. There's plenty of space for the four of them to run around in and the hutch compartment is big enough for them all to snuggle up in. We've not used it overnight, as they have a hutch that's indoors (we live in Cumbria, where the weather is unreliable at the best of times!) but they seem perfectly happy using it. We did have a problem with the supplied water bottle but Omlet replaced it very speedily. The only way we think they could improve it is to offer a few pegs in the inital set-up package to secure the run over uneven ground (we've done this with some tent pegs we bought, but it might be a nicer gesture for them to be included as standard). Easy to clean and fairly easy to move around (although, with the 2m run, it does require two adults to do this - and the run bit sometimes pops out a bit but is easily fixed). All in all, we're really happy and the girls love it: we love the peace of mind it brings us, knowing they can be out enjoying fresh air, fresh grass and exercise safely and securely. It is pricey but it's good value for money as we use it almost every day (weather permitting).

Verified Purchase: May 2017


My guinea pigs love their new home. - Sally,

Although my boys love their new home there are a couple of things I would like to see improved. The door is designed for chickens , it is too big for my boys I hang a mat over the front to reduce the door height, this makes them more secure. The food bowl that came with the run is useless for guinea pigs. I would also like to have another door in the side of the run. The base for the run is unnessary for the guinea pigs so we haven't used it. Overall though I love the run, it is so much cleaner than their old cage , they really seem happier.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2017


Too small for 3 guniea pigs and very tricky to access - Emma,

I bought an igloo guniea pig hutch for our 3 guniea pigs thinking that it would solve all our problems. I can fault the build of the hutch however I find the access to the pigs really tricky. with the 2m run its impossible to catch them because they just run up the other end and there is no top access so you have to clamber inside. The access from the back, which very convenient for feeding, I find tricky to get at them for worry of them escaping from the opening whilst it is down. I also think it is too small for 3 gunea pigs. Although we clean it out regularly it is alway a horrible, small mess. I'm sorry but I do wish I had taken up the 30 day return offer.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2017

Omlet Says: We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the hutch. The Go should comfortably house up to 3 Guinea Pigs, and by leaving the hutch door open into the run area, you will give them enough space to move around at al times. Otherwise, should you wish to offer them even more space, we have 1m run extensions and also our line of Outdoor Pet Runs. Reaching the feeder and drinker sometimes can be tricky, however our designers have created the Run Door Self Fit Kit (810.0042) exactly for this purpose. We hope these tips might make it easier for you to use the Eglu Go Hutch, and thanks again for your feedback!


Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2 m run - Gillian,

love it! took a while to assemble it, partly due to me losing the instructions but Omlet emailed me a new set very quickly and our two guinea pigs are now very happy in their deluxe residence.

Verified Purchase: May 2020