Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Catio Outdoor Cat Enclosure

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 108 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great BUT kittens can escape through the roof! - Gab,

There is no doubt that this is a great looking cat run designed with adult cats in mind. I have purchased it for my rescues which are mostly little kittens and transported it over 1500 miles overseas. The assembly was easy and completed in just a few hours. However kittens managed to escape through the roof that is too wide for little kittens. This was dangerous and they ended up on the road. Luckily none of them were hurt. Finally I solved the problem by buying and attaching sun mesh shade onto the roof of the cat run. Please consider re-designing the roof mesh holes to be the same width as the side panels to prevent kittens from escaping.
Review for: Outdoor Cat Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 10+ DSH pets


Secure and Safe, Perfect for kitties - Kate,

We have had our yard for over a month and it's fantastic. Customer service was great when we needed to replace a part. The yard is secure. I never worry about the cats escaping or other animals getting inside the yard. It took a long time to put together, because our yard is 24 feet long. Just make sure you build it where you won't have to move it, especially if you get a large size. The parts a quality and the door closures are especially smooth and easy to close. We can't wait to get a second kitty run. The cats love it.
Review for: Catio Outdoor Cat Enclosure - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 cats pets


Great cage - Susan,

This is a great option for housing cats. But the fasteners are garbage! We used about 300 small tie wraps to secure it after building. The tie wraps made it escape proof and more sturdy. There is a video on how to build it. It was very helpful because the directions are not so great.
Review for: Catio Outdoor Cat Enclosure - 9ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Various pets

Omlet Says: Hi Susan, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are finding this to be a great option for your cats. We are surprised to read about your disappointment in regards to the clips. There should be enough provided in order to tightly secure the assembly. If you find that you would need extra clips in your specific case, don't hesitate to have a look on our website, where these can be purchased separately. We also stay at your disposal if you need any further information or any further help in assembling your product. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Garden vacation time enclosure - Carol-Anne,

I bought the 9x15 ‘ enclosure for my 4 formerly feral cats. Plan to use it for a vacation time spot to make it easier for a cat sitter to care for them. The cats are used to having free range outside. Right now I leave the bottom doors open for their exploration. Removed one side panel and put in a cat screen door for easy in and out access to the downstairs. I love that the structure is large enough for me to join my cats inside. The pegs were great to anchor the skirt and for the pole supports. The covers supply shade plus wind protection and in the winter I am hoping that the cats can go inside the enclosure and stay dry.
Review for: Catio Outdoor Cat Enclosure - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Ideal house for my cat - Elizabeth,

This is perfect for my cat and looks fine in the garden. Took a little while to assemble but not difficult,green colour blends in
Review for: Outdoor Cat Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 1 Cat pets


outdoor cat run - Heather,

great product, the cats love it!! The instructions could be better though and the hour and a half build time is a bit misleading, it probably takes that to unpack and identify each piece. probably took me 9 hours in total with a little help for the high buts I could not quite reach. It would be good to have platforms and shelves for the cats to climb on, though we managed to find an outdoor cat tree and have added some wood planks for them to clamber over. Overall very happy with the product
Review for: Outdoor Cat Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bengal pets


happy cats - Tina,

we brought this item 5 weeks ago very good product our cats are very happy .looking to extend
Review for: Outdoor Cat Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 ? pets


Love it - Jodi,

Using for a catio and our 2 cats love it. Nicely made. Took 3 hours to assemble, 2 people. Wasn't too bad. Built a cat walk to it from a bedroom window.
Review for: Catio Outdoor Cat Enclosure - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Does the job perfectly! - Chantal,

An excellent product with ingenious construction. My cat is slowly beginning to like going in and it means I can have doors and windows open again knowing she is safe. In fact it’s so excellent that we bought another which we easily adapted to go over a family members patio door allowing her indoor cat some outdoor space. Both her and her cat are over the moon. Excellent product and would strongly recommend!!!
Review for: Outdoor Cat Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 1 pets


Very sturdy *& easy to set up - Helen,

We bought this for our two Burmese as we have a terrace one floor up and they are so bonkers there was a risk they would jump! It fits perfectly. My only request is that Omlet supply a connection tunnel from a catflap to the run for those who cannot fit it right up to the door like us.
Review for: Outdoor Cat Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Burmese cats pets

1 of 11   Next