Verified Reviews for Mounting Bracket for Autodoor Control Panel - Eglu Cube Mk2

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 20 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

- Karen,

Very happy with the product

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Blacktail, Brahmas, pets


Love the Omlet Door - Veronica,

Totally chuffed with the Omlet auto door. I did have to modify the front of my prefabricated wooden coop, as the run attachment say too low to add the door to the front, so built up the run 1.5” all around the base. I pulled off the wooden door and runners, which I then re-used on the top of the coop run so I can easily reach in to the auto door panel. I thought perhaps the girls might find the door a little noisy, but honestly they’re not bothered a jot. I’m on week 3 and am just beginning to feel I can let them self service in the morning. Really sturdy secure design. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 1 Bluebell, 1 Black pets


I changed my mind - Natalia,

I initially left a one star review after my doors stopped working during cold conditions. I contacted customer service and spoke with Clare who was very nice and professional. She replaced my defective door and sent me a new one. Due to some circumstances, I was unable to send the defective door back for a long time. Clare was very understanding and told me to take my time. You know your are dealing with a great company when the company’s employees are professional, knowledgeable and able to help with any issues. Clare made the process super easy and, because of her, I’m a happy customer. Thank you Clare!!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Various breeds - pol pets


Easy and Convenient - Ashley, Wisconsin,

The bracket is a must for the auto door controls! Holds it in a super convenient place and couldn’t be easier to install!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Silkies, Cochin Bant pets


Best Door Available - Bradley,

This was so easy to add, operates on batteries and always works. We liked it so much we got one for the coop and one to let them into our larger run space.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers and Sa pets


Fantastic - Lora,

I have had this for 1 year now still have not replaced the batteries and it works great! I am so happy with this product that I will buy another I have one on my coup and I would like one on my run so the girls can free-range! If you haven't purchased yours yet you are missing out! This has saved me so much time and I never have to worry about forgetting to open and close my coop! It is Fantastic!!!!

Verified Purchase: May 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


so eggcited! - Jen, Pennsylvania,

When I started keeping chickens years ago I saw similar products and thought "how lazy are these people"?.... Years later after getting up at sunrise 365 days of the year and staggering in ice and snow down to the coop it turns out I am now one of those people :) My husband installed on our wooden coop no problems. There was a little learning curve with the keypad but a youtube video fixed that (we are grandparents sooooooo) My hens were very curious about this and the first night there was some discussion after it shut them in (there is a baby monitor out there so I can hear them). They love not waiting for me first thing in the morning and I love not having to tear down there at sunset to assure they are safe. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 isa browns, buff orp pets


Pretty neat - Cecil,

Just installed it and it seems to work as advertised. Set the timer and closed and opened when it's supposed to. Took a bit for the chickens to figure out it's just there and not doing anything to them.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021


IT IS GREAT - Ariana,

I bought this a month ago and I’m so glad I did because without it I would still be getting out of bed very, very, very early.

This reviewer has 6-8 Golden Links and sil pets


The only chicken door I will ever buy! - Dawn,

This auto door is awesome! It works exactly as described. We installed it on a metal pole barn with no issues at all. We programmed it to open and close at a certain time each day and it still has the same batteries in it that we used when we installed it last April! Their customer service is excellent and if you have questions, they always answer them quickly and with a personal touch.

Verified Purchase: May 2020 This reviewer has 10+ Americana, Midnight pets

1 of 2   Next