Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Omlet Peck Toy

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 162 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

The chickens love this - New, New Jersey,

They love pecking it and then scrambling to get the cracked corn that falls out.
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Many pets


Great - Faye,

My chickens knew what to do straight away! No teaching necessary. They love it.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Wyandotte and Hambur pets


Great product - Megan,

My hens love this, its a great way to stretch out their treats throughout the day. It was great to watch them work out how to get to the corn.
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021


Love this - Dawn, Essex,

So lovely to watch them learn how to get the treat s out and keeps them entertained if they have to stay in on a rainy day.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantams pets


They don't use it - Lisa,

They don't use it
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

The reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orphingtons pets

Omlet Says: Hi Lisa, Thank you for your feedback. Chickens are animals of habit, which is why they might need a little adaptation time to a new toy. You could for example try leaving it on the ground to start, or in a different place. Once a chicken starts pecking, the others should follow. Please don't hesitate to contact us for further advice. Yours, Clemence, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Great toy! - Kathy,

I'm very happy with this pecking toy. The girls uses it all the time. Its good for environmental enrichment.
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Isa browns pets


Only smart girls know how to use it - Dana,

I put some treat grain in it. Big corn doesn't come out but I'm happy with it. But only smart girls know the way to use. And if the chicken doesn't peck strong enough, nothing is coming out and my chickens seem disappointed
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Peck Toy - Judy,

Our girls love the peck toy.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Ochre Ghost & a Gold pets


They love it! - Lizzie,

Girls love this toy. It only lasts about 15mins because they peck at it until all the food has gone but they seem to enjoy finding the food that’s fallen out (and I only use their normal pellets). It’s been a good distraction for integrating new hens to the flock too!
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great idea but needs some improving features - Theresa,

My hens love this and it keeps them occupied for awhile. An improvement would be an opening that could slide open and closed on the top for refilling. In order to refill it, I need to remove it totally from the ground and turn it upside down which causes food to fall out. I'm not sure about what is the best grain to put into it. I put mixed bird seeds in it and the small grains(milo, millet just fall out. Probably, just sunflower seeds would work better. I don't use cracked corn since my chickens get this all the time and wouldn't care about getting it out of the peck toy.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021

1 of 17   Next