Verified Reviews for The Omlet Peck Toy

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 125 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

They love it for different reasons - Miriam, Tennessee,

I have one hen who will shake the mealworms down for the rest - they love this toy!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 White leghorn, speck pets


My gals favourite toy - Heidi,

My gals love this toy, I half fill it most days it keeps them busy for ages, when I go in to visit them during the day to keep them from under my feet I just shake this toy to release the grains and the girls all come running in a frenzy! Lol ????

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Silver laced Wyandot pets


Peck - Dee,

I bought this fir my girls in the pen. They love it. Keeps them busy from time to time. I purchased 2 and gave 1 to my daughter for her girls. They love it!❤️

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Blk Jersey Giants an pets


Kept entertained - Charlotte,

I bought this in December after the housing order came in for bird flu. It keeps the girls entertained when they would usually be free-roaming. We have one at each end of the run.

The reviewer has 2-4 2 Ex-commercial and pets


A very loved peck toy/treat dispenser - Barbara, Kansas,

I have only had these a few weeks but let me tell you my flock loves them. They free range and I have one scattered about in the areas they hang out. (Under the tree row, the barn and coop). I used to toss their scratch/boss mix in those same areas and they would gobble it up within minutes. Now. I can look outside later that day and see a random hen pecking at it to dispense a bit or two. They initially all charge and pick up what gets knocked out at first (I also sprinkle a bit at the base of each one) but they find things to do and wander off. The scratch lasts much longer. Well worth it. Saves me money AND provides entertainment. By evening I pop the “tops” off and they finish what little bit is left. Definitely buying some more. Maybe I’ll try swinging ones this time. ????????

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Various (RIR, BCM, W pets


Durable, and cute - Candy,

My chickens are still unsure of this, but it's not the toys fault. They'll figure it out, but they do love when I shake the treats out for them. It's really cute and durable, stays in the ground very well. Just be careful when it rains, the seeds/scratch and worms I put in there got wet and mushed together then hardened into a solid ball. So I don't leave it out now when they're not engaging with it.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great for corn or mealworms - Lera, N/A,

Hens love this

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Ex-batts pets


Well engineered - Matt, Massachusetts,

Holes are the perfect size, keeps the young ladies entertained, and that's not easy.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Great boredom buster - Kathryn,

I bought this last month in the hopes that it would keep winter run bound chickens entertained rather than pecking one another. Overall, they have been good purchases. I have used the stake in ground version most, simply because it's easier in the middle of winter to put anywhere in the run without having to deal with clearing snow to set up a hook, etc. They enjoyed it almost immediately, and does help to keep them entertained. I use scratch in it -- and it also keeps them from overeating "junk" food.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 10+ multiple pets


Chickens love these - Sian,

When I bought this I was a biy sceptical that the chickens woul use it but they love them and picked it up straight away.

The reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 13   Next