Verified Reviews for The Omlet Peck Toy

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 15 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good fun fir 4 gals - Veronica,

Wasn’t sure how effective it would be when I first filled it, as it looked like a lot came out. Put it away for a few weeks, but hit it out again a week ago, filled it and the girls are intermittently enjoying the novelty if seeds spraying out when they peck. Would recommend, as good value for a solid piece of entertainment.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 4 hens pets


Great toy - but could be better! - Glenn,

Took the hens a couple of days to figure out how the peck toys work. They love them now and soon empty them. However, if I was designing it again, I wouldn't have any slots in the top. It would make filling it so much easier.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Bluebells & Sussexes pets

Omlet Says: Hi Glenn, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is extremely helpful and I'll be sure to pass it onto our product design team for future reference.


Poppy peck - Donna,

My pampered hens love to see the poppy peck filled with scratch favorites. They like it stuck in the ground. My only complaint is that a lot gets stuck in the bottom & they cannot get it out. Not a big deal, if it was hanging they would not have this problem.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Boredom Buster - Anneliese,

The peck toy held the hens’ interest but obviously took a while to work out. The bottom of the pecking order hens couldn’t get near. Corn stayed in the bottom of the toy however but putting in the ground on a slant the corn came out with a good peck.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Fun - Emma,

This is good for chunkier treats, anything smaller than sunflower seeds come straight out so it’s no good for the herby garden mix treats. So slightly disappointed. But it keeps the girls occupied and happy, and that’s what’s important.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Sorts the workers from the management - Janet,

I have 3 hens and only one actually pecks these toys - the other 2 just watch and wait. We thought Peggy the pecker was the brainy one, but can now see the other 2 are way smarter :-) Definitely recommend these though, good quality and stimulating for the birds.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Slight adjustment. Girls love it. - Alexandra,

Slight niggle in that I couldn't get the 2 halves of the stem to screw together, but after a bit of pet safe glue, it's been outside 2 minutes and the girls are now going to town on it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Chickens like it - Dennis,

The chickens seem to like pecking at it, keeps them amused. The string could be (way) longer.

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Chooks now like it - Christa,

I am using this to give them something to play with, but also to give them more shell grit. So I mixed shell grit with bird seed and hung it in their Elgu. At first they acted scared of it, but once they got the idea, they emptied it over a few days.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


Fun toy - Rachel,

My chickens soon got the hang of this and enjoy pecking out the corn. Keeps them nicely distracted while I clean out their coop! The only slightly annoying thing is that if it gets wet it can clog up at the bottom a bit. Not a big deal but something to keep an eye on.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020

1 of 2   Next