Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Omlet Peck Toy

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 160 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Rocky is a big hit but Elvis not hitting the right note - Rowena,

They took to Rocky straight away & it meant the smallest hen got their fair share but however I try I can't get them to use Elvis which is a shame.
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018


Great toy - Jan,

My girls love this. They got the idea within 5 minutes of me tapping it and letting the food fall. Meal worms work in there especially mixed with crushed digestive biscuits as a big treat when they have been good girls.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Excellent product, my chicks LOVE them - Vicki, Buckinghamshire,

From the first time I hung them in their pen they loved them - gathering round them both, pecking and running about with excitement as the treats fell out. Now as soon as I unscrew the base to refill them they go crazy - they know what's coming!! Would highly recommend them, so much so I was looking to buy a couple of the ground ones but see they are out of stock, I'm not surprised.
Review for: Pendant Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


Hens delight - Susan,

I put this peck toy in their run and they completely ignored it.......for a day or two and then they cottoned on to it. Now fill it up regularly and they love it.
Review for: Pendant Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Peck toy - Hazel,

Much enjoyed by my chickens.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018


Elvis and Rocky - Margaret,

The polish chickens in my flock mastered these toys in seconds and they keep them busy and happy for hours on end. The silkie flock took a little longer to get just what these toys are about but after a few days they have grasped the concept of working for their treats and are enjoying the fun.
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018


Love it! - Wendy,

I bought this for our four new ex bats, Eeny, Meeny, Miny and Mo. I wanted them to learn how to play so thought I’d try this. It took them about 10 seconds of all standing round staring at it, before they learnt what to do. And blimey did they enjoy playing with it. It’s a lovely toy and worth the money, plus it’s brilliant to watch them using it!
Review for: Pendant Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


- June,

My girls love this, keeps them amused for a while.
Review for: Pendant Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


The chooks love it - Rachel,

My chooks quickly learned how to use this and it definitely makes their ration of treats last longer. I'm not sure how long the four of them take to get at it all but certainly longer than if I scatter it on the ground. Unfortunately the green plastic part broke within a few days but I can still stick the stem into the ground, it's just shorter.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019


Provides lots of hentertainment! - Davina,

My bantam ladies absolutely love their new peck toys! It keeps them busy especially on rainy days when they are confined in their run. A great boredom buster! Thank you Omlet!
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Aug 2015

Prev   16 of 16