Up to 20% off in the Omlet Black Friday Sale!   : :   T&Cs apply.
Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Caddi Chicken Treat Holder

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 33 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Hours of entertainment! - Lauren, Ceredigion,

The treat holder is great and my chickens love it. It keeps them all entertained for hours with no squabbling about who is hogging all the treats! Fill it up and it lasts for days!
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 All sorts! pets


Doesn’t work for our girls - Louise,

I ha e four pekin bantams who I guess are a bit spoilt. They free range in the garden and get chopped veg everyday. They consider it too much effort to actually have to peck for their veg. I think if they were bigger hungrier birds they would probably enjoy using it.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Pekin pets


Great fun for chickens - Francesca,

The chickens love this ! It's like they're playing Swing ball :)
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rescue reds pets


Great caddy holder! - Kathy,

I'm very happy with this caddy holder. The girls uses it all the time. Its good for environmental enrichment.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Isa browns pets


My hens were not interested - Kathleen,

Sorry no interest from my bensi
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 White star and black pets

Omlet Says: Hi Kathleen, We are sorry to read that your chicken does not seem interested in our Caddi Treat Holder. Chickens are creatures of habit, it might take them a while to pick up this new habit. You could for example try different treats, or place it on the ground for a while, or in a different location. Sometimes, it only takes the dominant chicken to show interest, before the others follow. We hope that you find a solution, don't hesitate to get in touch with us as well for further advice. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Funtime - Paula, Leicestershire ,

Makes pecking more fun
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Bantam pets


Adding interest to the day of a chook. - Karissa,

The ladies really go for the homegrown silver beet leaves I put in these. It encourages natural foraging behavior and they have to work for it a bit.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 White leghorn pets


The girls love it! - Jane,

Keeps them entertained for hours and they get a reward too.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 ISA brown pets


Keeps food off the ground - Emma, NSW,

My chickens like pecking at the vegetables while it swings. Great for keeping vegetables off the ground and very easy to fill and emptyl
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Barter White pets


Super useful! - Chloe,

This is great to use with the peck balls but also tried and tested with veggies and works perfectly! Great in all weather when used with veggies and keeps all our lovely hens busy!!
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Hybrid layers pets

1 of 4   Next