Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP 3ft Run Extension

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 8 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

The ladies really appreciate the extra room - Andrea, Gloucestershire,

It was quite unstable to start with but once it was all attached and the perch added the extra meter on the run made such a difference it was definitely worth the hassle of attaching it to the existing run.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


- Carol, HANTS,

Has made a big difference for my hens, especially in bad weather when they can have more protection under a large tarp. although they are out within an electric fence normally. Did have to put on a perch across to give more stability especially when moving the house.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Good product! - Mike,

Only drawback we've come across is that the girls sometimes sleep in the nest - this can lead to early-morning eggs getting dirty. The little side door is a great addition|!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018


Good not great - An Omleteer,

I really love my new eglu go up and the run extension certainly provides more room for the girls but I have to agree with other reviews that the run now sags at the sides. I have had to use some small bunjee cords to help pull them outwards.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016


Good - Alice,

A must have! But not as strong as I was hoping for! Would be better if there was a hoop with it for strength. Also not as easy to move as I was hoping for. Worried it might bend!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Good addition though pricey - Diane,

We currently have two hens in our Go Up although will shortly have four. They are normally free ranging, but shut in when we are away and didn't feel the standard gave them enough space while we on holiday for two weeks. The extension does the job nicely and will be fine for the two extra hens too. Easy to add to the run but a significant cost to add to the kit. A little bit wobbly, but you can still move the run around on its wheels without any problems.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016


Eglu Co Up plus 1m run extension - Carol,

Absolutely delighted with the Go Up house. The 4 ex-barn hens had no problem with the steps from day 1 and happy with their accommodation. The house is easy to clean and the food and water containers stay clean enough as they are attached to the frame off the ground. The 1m run extension was well worth getting as it gives the girls plenty of room if they have to stay inside during the day if I'm out. It's also easy to throw a little corn into the run to persuade the hens to go back in and it's then easy to close and secure the door quickly. The frame sagged in the middle at the sides when we attached the 1m extension and we've had to insert bamboo canes to keep them rigid - so the design could be improved. It would also be useful if the wire frame could be continued across the Go Up house so that the hens can't get out when the trays are removed for cleaning. We're now looking at Omlet fencing so that the girls can have a larger area to romp in!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2014


Useful but needs more stability - Dena,

A good and useful extension to give important extra space for 4 hens. Addition of a horizontal bar (maybe a perch) at the junction of the main run with the extension would greatly improve stability - otherwise the sides sag in a bit!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020