Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Windbreak for Eglu Go UP

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 13 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

It’s a necessity - Mary,

During the very wet, changeable weather in the UK the windbreak has been an absolutely necessity to keep the chickens dry. It’s great that it’s clear so they can get some light too as they haven’t had that experience (ex-caged birds)

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 X breed pets


Gives extra shelter in wind and rain - Sandy,

Bought this to protect my new chickens from wind and to give extra shelter from rain. The chickens use it when very windy or if rain is heavy ( or when there are hailstones!) Would recommend

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Essential Purchase! - Marcelle,

The girls loved this addition to our Eglu-Up - it created a cosy daytime area (with feeder) to stay out of the elements without having to go back upstairs to bed! Easy to attach (we used re-usable cable ties, but now have Omlet bungee hooks) and made it through all the storms and weather in February/March. On the days when the girls can't free range we know they are comfortable regardless of the weather!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Excellent product as normal from omlet - Jan, Hertfordshire,

Easy to put on and with the Velcro makes it easy to still move ,the Girls love the it snuggle in the wind break as the rain and wind starts !

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Brilliant shelter - Fiona,

Easy to install, heavyweight plastic cover. The area under the coop is now a snug shelter when the weather turns nasty, and the chooks love it. Clever design means it doesn't get in the way of the handles when the coop is moved. It doesn't seem to flap too much in windy conditions, either.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Great piece of equipment - Bobbie,

Our 3 chooks are very comfy in the iglo and it’s very easy to clean and move about .... even though the cover strip of lever had already come off and can’t put back on ... took a while to ensemble too but the instructions were very easily explained ...

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019

Omlet Says: Hello Bobbie, thank you for your review. Our customer service team will contact you regarding this strip issue as this shouldn't have happen. Yours, The Omlet team


Great protection for the girls - Joe,

Bought this windbreak the week after setting up my Omlet Eglu Go Up. We were expecting a few days of bad weather so I thought a little extra protection would go down well. The girls enjoy keeping out of the wind when it's cold and use it like a conservatory when the sun is shining. I was planning on removing when the weather improved but decided to keep it as they love sunbathing behind it. Must buy product!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Hen family appreciate sheltering behind it when out in the exposed garden they stay in on holiday. - Penny,

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Does the job perfectly - Glynis,

Have been trying to provide wind protection for the chickens but this product does the perfect job without the wind blowing my attempts away. Very easy to fit and the chickens obviously appreciate it immediately snuggling up under the coup. Definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Keeping out the draughts - Diana, West midlands,

I have a go up and purchased a windbreak,it is brilliant.Gives my little baby shelter from the winter wind.I am really impressed with all the Omlet products I have purchased..

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020

1 of 2   Next