Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Weather Protection

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 86 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Perfect weather protection - Nancy,

Despite delayed shipping (the reason we rated 4 and not 5 stars), we received the windbreak before the snow begins to fly here in the north east! It fits perfectly under our Eglu and we are confident it will keep the hens snug this winter. We liked that the 3 pieces are joined with velcro, (hook and loop), no zippers to mess with. We plan on using "zip-ties" to attach to the enclosure. Thanks Omlet for a clever, and practical solution to weather protection!
Review for: Windbreak for Eglu Cube Mk2

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Mixed flock: Speckle pets


Just right - Bernadette, Gloucestershire ,

Fits the Go perfectly to keep the hens snug. Good quality and prompt delivery.
Review for: Combi Cover for Eglu Go - Full Length

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rescue hens pets


Green sun/weather shade - Martyn, Bridgend,

We’ve only had this a few weeks and the colour is already fading. Still functional but looks as though we’ve had it a year or two
Review for: Summer Shade for Eglu Cube - 1m

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Great - Kate,

Having to buy another as the water drips off the side and the rabbits get wet at the edge of the run ... but will be perfect once we have 2!
Review for: Clear Cover for Eglu Go - Full Length

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Great, we're glad to hear it! Send us some photo's in!


Never have enough of these! - Nicole, Kent,

Somehow we never have enough of these, invaluable to keep tarps securely strapped down on our run. Also use them to hang things up from the run, indestructible.
Review for: Bungee Hooks - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 nicolehuberts@hotmai pets


Strong, well-made product - Phil,

This is a really good cover and the bungee straps are sturdy and easy to use. Gave 4 stars as would be much better if it covered the full sides of the run instead of just the top. That way the rain wouldn’t just run down the sides and into the run creating puddles
Review for: Clear Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 2m

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you're happy with your purchase, we will be sure to take your feedback on board.


Cube cover - Eileen,

I use two of these covers for my eglu go up to give the girls shelter from the rain. They are better than those designed for the ‘ up’ because they are a lot longer. They do the job well but could still do with being longer so that one area could be completely covered to provide shelter from wind and rain..I’s difficult to comment on how useful these would be for the cube.....Suffice to say that it would offer reasonable protection for the top but a lot of the sides would still be open. A choice of longer and shorter ones would be brilliant....so you could mix and match. P.S ......the eglu go up is fantastic!
Review for: Clear Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 1m

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Good cover - David,

As another reviewer has said tends to leave a small gap between house and pen, but pretty easy to fix and keeps the chickens dry and happy.
Review for: Combi Cover for Eglu Cube - 1m

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Great shade cloth - Manda,

The shade cloth fits our hutch really well and does provide great protection. We found that it only lasted 6 months in our harsh sun though.
Review for: Summer Shade for Eglu Go and Classic - Half Length

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


High Quality Product - Could Have Been Even BETTER! - Kelly, Virginia,

I love all things Omlet - My hubby thinks I am obsessed : ) Can I recommend this product? ABSOLUTELY! Its made with High Quality materials and it WILL keep things warm. (I snuggled in it while bingeing on Downton Abbey while my afghan was drying the other night and actually got HOT.) I am also more than confident that if Minnesota chickens are fine under this that Virginia chickens will DEFINITELY be! So why 4 stars and not 5? A design compromise - was it for the profit margin? The zipper on the back of the jacket DOES NOT allow for the back area to detach from the rest of the piece! So unless you zip it into the middle and then roll that into a cylinder and have it hang down the back of your Cube, you are in an all or nothing situation. Further, it has NO elastic in the back to allow for "snuggage" against the Cube. Is this a bad thing? Well it IS inconvenient and to my eye just looks tacky. But not tacky enough to return, because the quality of the item and the fact everything else about it is perfect outside of these two details makes me hum and haw and crease my brows but NOT put it back in the box. I was actually surprised at this situation because the lesser of the two jackets - (could it be termed a windbreaker?) has the snuggage factor in the back. I thought that Omlet had just added the back piece as fully removable to that one and sold it as a parka. But no - they didnt. Or I got the only flawed one! OMLET - Add a zipper that allows the back part to be sold separately AND makes the full jacket more pragmatic, and then you will capture all the market that doesn't have the money to buy the full jacket all at once, but can purchase in steps. It will mean profit for you in the long run and happy customers that don't have to buy 2 separate jackets so they can have what they want in insulative qualities for their Cube. Lastly, this version won't look tacky sitting in someones yard. (My solution - fortunately I sew so I am going to take mine apart, sew in a zipper that allows for the back to be fully removed, and sew in bungee cord to the back. Several hours work, but sometimes you just have to take the time....)
Review for: Extreme Temperature Jacket for Eglu Cube MK2 with Bungees

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019

Omlet Says: Hi Kelly, Thank you for your review, we value all feedback as this helps us improve our products for the future. I will forward your comments onto our design team who will take it into consideration for future improvements. Many thanks, Omlet

1 of 9   Next