Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Outdoor Walk In Run Weather Protection

Back to Product

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 162 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Love these!! - Sarah, California,

Clear is out of stock unfortunately but the 2 green gutter edge work great, would also like a bigger gutter edge option for lately SoCal is getting a lot of rain…..oddly….so glad I bought these!
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 6ft

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Standard Dominique a pets


Good fit - Wendy,

Excellent snug fit and looks great
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 2m

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chicken pets


good quality - Jenny,

We bought this a few weeks ago. excellent quality. Wish we had ordered enough to cover all the run. Will get additional ones when they are back in stock. 4 metre ones would have been the icing on the cake though.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 rescue pets


Sturdy - worth the extra money. - Abi,

Although for the size these covers are pricey they are well worth it. The plastic is much more durable and tough compared to many tarpaulin you can get. The gutters are also a great feature and the rain runs right off them well. They’ve so far stood up to frost and snow well and suspect like all other Omlet products I have had will last many many years. My only issue I have with these is connecting them next to the side covers. I would like to put them over the top however this is difficult and therefore the rain runs down the inside of the side covers into the run. If Omlet can let me know a neat trick to avoid this it would be fab. I will certainly be slowly investing in more for the run, especially for next years inevitable ‘flock down’ due to avian influenza.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Indian runner ducks pets


Sturdy and worthwhile investment. - Abi,

I bought these prior to the influenza flock down as I wanted them as wind breakers for the ducks. They are a very sturdy design, made from durable plastic but not too thick they can’t be bent around corners. I’ve popped one over the doorway to the duck run during this lockdown period for them to avoid any interaction with my regular garden birds. My only wish is I could get them closer to the ground as I feel like there is always a little gap at the bottom letting a draft in. Otherwise, love them.
Review for: Clear Cover for Walk in Run - Side

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Indian runner ducks pets


Excellent cover - Josie,

The clear cover fits perfectly over the balcony Omlet and allows light to enter whilst keeping the rain off. Perfect for our needs.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 2m

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Tabby cats pets


Good - Claire, N/A,

I bought some cheap e bay ones for a tarpaulin to cover my run in chicken lockdown, expecting them to be like the omlet ones, threw them in the bin and ordered more omlet ones. They are so much better
Review for: Bungee Hooks - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chicken l pets


Bungee Hooks - Marion,

An easy option to hold the wind protective sheets in place
Review for: Bungee Hooks - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Different breeds pets


Great versatile weather protection - Maria, Illinois,

As fall has moved into the Midwest, our hens have really appreciated the wind breaks and the rain protection. It’s super easy to put up and adjust. In the summer, I’ll swap these out for some shade protection.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 9ft

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


These Omlet covers are worth the money - Clare,

The heavy duty material is much more weather resistant than cheaper covers. Over 3 years of weather extremes they do discolour but are still much tougher than a lower cost tarp. They are very small and it would be good to have one to cover all the way from a roof cover to the base of a walk in run to keep a dust bath dry for example.
Review for: Clear Cover for Walk in Run - Side

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Hybrid pets

1 of 17   Next