Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Outdoor Walk In Run Weather Protection

Back to Product

5 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 22 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Great length - Wells,

Bought this with our initial purchase. The length is slightly longer than the run top but not by much. The cover material is great but the bungee material does not hold up to Kansas wind/sun. We have had a few of them break on us so far. For more extreme weather I would suggest the thick rubber bungee.
Review for: Combi Cover for Walk in Chicken Run - Roof - 6ft

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021


Never have enough of these! - Nicole, Kent,

Somehow we never have enough of these, invaluable to keep tarps securely strapped down on our run. Also use them to hang things up from the run, indestructible.
Review for: Bungee Hooks - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 nicolehuberts@hotmai pets


Well made but too short. - Terry,

This run cover is very well made and a great color, but it only covers a very small portion, maybe a quarter of our 12 foot run. I didn't understand this when I read the description. We'd need four of these to cover the entire run.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 9ft

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Great product - Elizabeth,

Great product so far. Suggestion for future covers; have some eyelets in the center of the length too.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Very nice - Erin, North Carolina,

I think that the Omlet covers have better curb appeal in comparison to a traditional tarp. However I do find that, in a down for these will leak a little.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 9ft

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Good strong cover - Heather,

This is a good strong cover but needs more eyelets and clips. It needs to be secured at a central point as well as at either end. It flaps when it's windy and frightens the cat.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Super quality - Julia,

As you would expect with all Omlet products the quality and thickness of the plastic is fantastic. It just needs to be an inch longer and wider to properly over lap the other covers. The piping along the edge is a great addition to keep them together when using more than one.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


- Barclay,

Initial stages were difficult.Really needed the hot water for the clips.I needed help to sort out the pieces.I did not take the skirt width into account when measuring for space.Roof cover has “holes” for fixing but side cover does not.Have not been able to work out how to attach side cover.Cats love their new playpen.Security from foxes.Thank you.
Review for: Combi Cover for Walk in Run - 2m

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


I am very happy with the omlet and so are my bunnies - Adelina, VIC,

It was a bit fiddly to put together but once all connected it was great.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 2m

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


very safe product - Morag,

Cats love being outside and we know they are secure. Not too strenuous to put together but had to add extra cover of smaller mesh on the top part to stop cats getting paws caught. Maybe use same size mesh, the smaller one, mesh for whole construction. Otherwise very pleased with sturdiness and space
Review for: Combi Cover for Walk in Run - 2m

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017

1 of 3   Next