Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Portable Chicken Coop

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 320 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Delighted with my purchase - Helen,

Easy to clean, easy to move, totally dry and draught proof. It takes a little time to construct but I was doing it on my own. The instructions were good. My girls love it.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Warrens pets


Easy to clean - An Omleteer,

This arrived quickly and the pull out, very lightweight poop tray at knee height is a lot easier than reaching down. I got it as I’m pregnant and can’t bend very far to clean them out anymore so needed something off the ground. It takes about 1/3 of the time to clean compared with my old wooden house on the floor with a pull out tray. Plus no mites and very easy to hose down if required. My only issue is that my silkies can’t navigate going up the ladder despite training with corn stuck to the ladder steps with honey and me placing them on there, so I’ve had to put a wooden ramp up to the door.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkie and polish pets


No electric door to fit. - Betty,

My hens are very happy in the eglu go up. They soon learned to use the ladder however l think the litter tray could be a little deeper. Nice and easy to clean and very sturdy. Such a shame you dont make an electric door to fit this model.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Mixed breeds pets


Our girls love it - Wells,

We had three chickens when we first got this Eglu, sadly one has passed. It fit two barred rocks and a RI Red well enough. It is very easy to clean and collect eggs. It took a few days for the girls to get used to the ladder. I think maybe a ramp would be better. With the Go Up connected to the run, it is hard to clean under the coop, however.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021


Fantastic design and service - Jane,

Absolutely overjoyed with our eglu, once again Omlet delivered in so many ways. The design of the product is amazing, it was easy to assemble and best of all it was delivered quickly and efficiently which is no small order when you live in Jersey. Ps my bantams loved it so much we got our first egg
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantams pets


Amazing - Sarah,

Easy to put together and is super clean and simple to use.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Various chickens pets


Eglu Go Up - Lizzie, Derbyshire,

I purposed the Eglu Go Up with wheels and 2m run a month ago after having a wooden coop, there isn’t even any comparison, the Eglu is and excellent product, looks good, fairly easy to set up once you get going, easy to clean and the chicks love it! At the minute we have 2 silkies in there but could easily fit a few more! I would never use anything but an omlet coop now! No problems with any predators either. Very sturdy and I love the skirt!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkie Chicken pets


Not rodents proof - Estefania, Illinois,

The run was easy to install and it seems sturdy enough; however the run is not rat and mice proof. The gaps between the bars is big enough for rats to go through. So if you have problems with rodents in your area, I don't recommend you to buy this run.
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 chickens pets


Best thing since sliced bread and an interesting little Condensation Factoid - Dawn,

This coop has been the answer to my dreams - all the descriptions are accurate. As the weather here in the East of England cools, I noticed some condensation on the interior roof, so made a ritual of taking some kitchen towel to use during my cleaning routine in the mornings. I then put the extreme weather blanket on in anticipation of colder weather - and - hey presto - no condensation. We have had frosty mornings, no snow yet, but still no condensation - wonderful
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Pekin Bantams pets


Hens love it - Sarah,

Great little hen coop easy to keep clean and the girls love it
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets

1 of 32   Next