Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Portable Chicken Coop

Back to Product

5 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 74 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Good Item thus far!! - Faye,

Have just received all components as there was delays in receiving order. No problems and easy to clean at this stage. Hens are happy and warm!! Ladder rungs very flimsy and fall off sometimes.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Orpington pets


Fantastic product - Naomi,

Fantastic product. We’re first time chicken keepers and this is super. Chickens like the coop and run. Very easy to clean. Assembly was a two person job and assembling the run was very fiddly. Worth it though, especially as we know there is a fox in the vicinity! Marked 4/5 due to the amount of unnecessary plastic packaging, bags, ties etc. Please can you look in to other options
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Good but oh so many parts to fit together! - Derek,

We purchased this coop because of the current bird flu restrictions & our chickens do seem a lot happier. It will be a godsend when restrictions happen again. It's very easy to clean & the fact that we opted for wheels is a bonus. It does seem very pricey though especially when you add on the additional charge for delivery.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Maran, Devon Blue & pets


Easy to clean - An Omleteer,

This arrived quickly and the pull out, very lightweight poop tray at knee height is a lot easier than reaching down. I got it as I’m pregnant and can’t bend very far to clean them out anymore so needed something off the ground. It takes about 1/3 of the time to clean compared with my old wooden house on the floor with a pull out tray. Plus no mites and very easy to hose down if required. My only issue is that my silkies can’t navigate going up the ladder despite training with corn stuck to the ladder steps with honey and me placing them on there, so I’ve had to put a wooden ramp up to the door.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkie and polish pets


No electric door to fit. - Betty,

My hens are very happy in the eglu go up. They soon learned to use the ladder however l think the litter tray could be a little deeper. Nice and easy to clean and very sturdy. Such a shame you dont make an electric door to fit this model.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Mixed breeds pets


Great product. - Paul,

Great product; easy to erect and grandkids n chucks ???? love it. It would be handy if the rear door was hinged and still retained the facility to easily be removed.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Nice coop for small chickens - Danielle, Down,

I was downsizing my flock and chicken coop so decided to go for an Eglu go up. Positives are it is super easy to move around and clean, also with it being raised off the ground the chickens can sit below for some shelter. It also looks good and should last for a long time. A great extra that a feeder, water trough and some egg boxes come included. Only negative I have is that there are no true roosting bars for them to properly perch on.
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read your overall satisfaction about your coop. We would like to bring you some reassurance about our roosting bars. The roosting bars provided in the coop are specially designed with a structured surface and rounded corners where the chickens will sleep comfortably at night. Although they don’t look like traditional wooden perches, roosting bars are great for larger breeds who find it tricky to jump up to a raised perch, or recently rescued hens who don’t have the strength to flap, and the shape of the bars makes sure most of the droppings fall straight onto the slide out, easy clean tray underneath. We stay at your disposal if you have any further questions. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


cleaning of urine marks - Eva,

i clean my Eglu go up once a week with brush and water, but still have white marks (urine?) which don't want to go. Any advise what to clean it with, so those white/gray marks go?
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 bamford brown pets

Omlet Says: Hi Eva, Thank you for your message. We would recommend you to use white distilled vinegar ; pour it into a spray bottle without watering it down. Spray the vinegar onto the moldy surface and leave it to sit for an hour. Finally, wipe the area clean with water and allow the surface to dry. Any smell from the vinegar should clear within a few hours. We would not recommend to use bleach. Don't hesitate to get in contact with us by phone or by email if you have any other questions. Our Email address is : hello@omlet.co.uk, and our phone number is 01295 500900. Our lines are open Monday to Friday, from 9:00am to 5:30pm. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Works well - Bev,

I have an Omlet Eglu and run so am familiar with the product. I would have preferred that the Go UP run panels to not have been in so many pieces. It makes the run less stable than the regular Omlet run.
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 1 Welsummer Bantam pets


Really easy to clean - Samantha,

Very easy to put together and easy to clean. Would like an automatic door opener as an option, but very happy with this regardless
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 8   Next