Verified Reviews for Ladder Grips - Eglu Cube

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 11 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent - Kitty,

I'm glad I bought these, they are much better than the sticky strip that came with the ladder. They were easy to fit and the girls are much happier going up the ladder now. Also easy to clean.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Very satisfied - Melanie,

The stick-on grips I initially received all fell off within 2 weeks. These new ones fit securely and my girls were immediately confident to hop up and down.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Ladder Grips - Brad,

Love these as they allow our chickens easier access into their coops and the goats are not able to break them! Win - Win!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Plastic strips for ladders - Carolynn,

Bought the plastic strips for ladders , they are working well and I’m sure will last for some time unlike the strips I was given with my eglu cube mark 2 ,these curled up , fell off and my hens were trying to peck them. My advice , purchase the plastic strips first time , saves money and time ,they click onto the metal runs and are easier for the hens to climb .

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020


Wider steps - Edwina,

Our hens are very happy with the steps. Their toes can grip them easier. They are so happy, we get an egg per day from each of them.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Great - Amanda,

Makes it easy for the girls.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


ladder grips - Jayne, Lanarkshire,

Provides more stability for the girls when they go into the coop, great for young and aged birds. A big improvement.

Verified Purchase: May 2018


New style ladder - Rosemary, Cheshire,

Very pleased with the new covers for the coop ladder . They are very easy to stick on and make it easier for the hens to grip.

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Definitely recommend for large hens with big feet. - Carol,

I felt the small metal steps of Eglu Cube Mk2 were too small and also potentially very cold in winter. These are very easy to clip and and my large hens are happy to use the ladder when they feel like it, though often fly in and out. I am not sure why Omlet changed from plastic steps for Mk1 Cube to the metal ones.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019

1 of 2   Next