Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Walk In Chicken Runs

Back to Product

2 Stars:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 320 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Good product - Elaine,

Brought this three weeks go ease to put together with help of grandson and good instructions
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 6-8 Don’t know the breed pets


The solution to an inadequate coop and run combo - Dina, North Carolina,

I have 4 pullets and though the coop I purchased has enough room in the "sleeping quarters", the built-in run itself was too small for them. This run was a great solution. It gives my girls more space and allows me to be in there and clean, etc without getting in their way. It's made a world of difference in their comfort and my upkeep of the coop.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 chickens pets


Pain to put together but result was great. - Susie,

Boxes arrived banged up and I was missing a few parts. The instruction aren’t as good as the previous products I have ordered. I had to reassemble the roof a few times as the pieces were not fitting. Chickens love the play pen and it was worth the 3 day install.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 10+ pets


Great product - Martin, Utah,

When I decided to get chickens - I came straight to omlet - love the walk in run, easy to assemble, and extend when needed. My birds are happy - can easily be built by one person but two def helps.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 6-8 Various pets


Fort Knox for chickens! - Jillian, New Hampshire,

The walk-in run has been the best-ever Omlet purchase/investment. I live in New England where we get snow and icy conditions for many months out of the year. The walk-in run provides a safe space for the chickens to roam during the months when the coops are stuck in place because they're frozen into the ground or snow prevents you from moving the coop around. I bought the largest size walk-in run available (9ft x 13ft x 6ft) and have never regretted it. I bought Omlet's heavy duty tarps that provide cover over the run panels. This allows for my chickens to have plenty of room while not having to trudge through snow and ice. I cover the ground in the run with straw that I get in bales from the local Agway store. Living in a place that gets a lot of snow, I did buy the Eversprout Never-Scratch SnowBuster roof rake on Amazon to clear the snow from the tarp panels. It works great for those storms with heavy snow.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Spangled Russian Orl pets


Directions on putting it together are not good - Jennifer,

The directions aren't very clear. We had to go on Utube several times to figure out which clasps go where. Other than that it's ok.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Pekin and Rouin duck pets


Easy to Assembly (Relatively) - Chelsea,

I purchased this coop for its mobility, and for it's ease of assembly. So far I've got no complaints, and the run itself seems to stand up to South Louisiana storms quite well
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Expensive, not entirely thought through and impossible instructions...but it does the job well! - Russell, Cornwall,

Because of the continuation of avian flu in the U.K and because, and despite of the 3m Iglu Up run (which we already had) being stated as more than enough room for 3 birds, we felt that it really wasn't. So, we bit the bullet and paid £623 (I think) for a 3 x 2 x 2m walk in run to act as an extension to their 3x1m current roaming area whilst they the hens have to be contained. The website firstly has a 'order now for delivery tomorrow' feature which was a little annoying (given postage was over £20) as the items wasn't even dispatched until the next day. Not a massive biggie but just as well I didn't take the day off to stay in. Several boxes then arrived - 9 I think, and boxes were well marked with their contents. But Omlet - please start using biodegradable tape! It's 2022 and we flattened all our boxes to go on our veg beds under a new mulch but had to spend hours tearing off the miles, and miles of sticky tape. Then we saw the instructions. I can honestly say that you would have a greater chance of understand 'Quantum Physics for Advanced Beginners' than you would understanding these instructions. There has been no user experience testing done 'in the field' quite obviously because the instructions make certain assumptions but you have to work these out for yourself. Once we started to get the run built it went together quite well but because the upper mesh is larger than the lower, it doesn't meet DEFRA guidelines for keeping wild birds out. We knew this upon ordering so upon building, we covered the top part of the enclosure with fine net meshing. We also fitted welded mesh all the way under the floor area so as well as Omlets built in anti-dig barrier, we also had a full barrier thereafter for any determined vermin or foxes. But all this took us a whole weekend between 2 pretty fit and able adults. I must add a note though that I had questions regarding the run attachment from the current Iglu Go Up to the enclosure - I wanted to knopw if we could close the door from the old run still where it meets the enclosure (extra security at night, cleaning etc). The lady on the phone said we couldn't. But that's not true...because we did, And quite sucessfully. In fact, using our build method, I would say the run is more structurally sound than if we followed the instructions in their entirity and removed the whole end of the old run. Overall, it's not bad. Is it worth the money? The hens do love it, I must admit. They can flap about now, they have 3 x the original footprint and twice the height in the enclosure section. But given the cost of delivery (which really narks me when I've spent so much with Omlet in any one order), the poor instructions, the fact you have to build so much of it yourself and the actual outlay cost - I'd say the jury is out. It is secure though, and so much so, we did away with the electric fence around it after a week or so. But recycled materials, biodegradable packing tape, better instructions and no delivery charges over say £250 would make this a lot more paletable to me.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Amber Link, Rhode Ro pets

Omlet Says: Hi Russell, Thank you for this detailed feedback. We are glad to hear that your hens love their new accommodation. Your suggestions have been passed on to our Product Design Team and they will take them in consideration for future improvements. There is no mention 'order now for delivery tomorrow' on our website. As indicated on our Delivery Information page, 'If you order a product that is in stock, it is normally dispatched within 48 hours but please wait to receive your despatch confirmation email to know more about the delivery date of your order.' The delivery times then depends on the courier, which usually ranges between 3 and 5 working days. You will also find this information on the Delivery Information page of our website. If you had some difficulties with the written instructions, we would recommend you to watch our instructions videos, available here. They show a member of our team assembling our products step by step, which can be very helpful as a complement to the manuals. The member of our team who you were in contact with gave you the correct information. If you use the connection kit as per instructed, the coop run door cannot be used anymore as it is replaced with the connection kit for Walk-In Run. As you highlighted it, you found an interesting alternative by using 'your build method'. We have thoroughly tested our products according to the instructions that you will find on your Omlet manual, ensuring a strong and sturdy assembly. We would not be able to guarantee the optimal use of the products and their safety in the case you choose to operate different assembly methods on them. We hope that this extra information will be helpful, we remain at your disposal for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


The hens are happy again! - Catriona, Fife,

I bought this recently after the hens flockdown polytunnel didn’t survive the storms. I only wish I had bought this first! The hens are happy and secure in it - I have covered it with a tarpaulin roof - and I can join them in the run for cuddles ???? Very happy with the quality and design.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Smaller mesh needed - Diane,

Overall a good product but the mesh really needs to be 19 mm x 19 mm or smaller to keep out weasels and rats.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 variety pets

1 of 32   Next