Verified Reviews for Walk In Chicken Run

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 237 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Works like it should. - Kenny,

There needs to be a side note saying that if you property is not level it’s much harder to put together. I live on a hillside and it took me awhile to make it work with my home built coop. If you purchase a coop from Omlet make sure you are on flat ground

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Hens. Barred Rock an pets


Sad day for a great item - Jamie,

We just had a storm blow threw here and it took out one of my favorite items we purchased from Omlet. This walk in chicken coop was easy to assemble and worked well preventing predators from getting to our birds. I will rebuild but will just take a little bit of time to save up. I strongly recommend this to anyone who is interested in birds.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020 The reviewer has 10+ Assorted chickens pets


Very pleased - Jim,

Both my wife and I are impressed with the design and quality of the run. I put up the entire structure by myself. Not sure I'm a fan of the double clips but that's a very minor issue. Just need to cover with a tarp (will be used as overhead protection for my micro-sanctuary for older hens).

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Various chickens pets


Perfect in every way - Joseph, District of Columbia,

We purchased a 12x9 enclosure for our raised bed. We live in downtown Washington, DC near the national park and get all the small animals and some deer as well raiding our tomatoes and peppers. Last year our entire crop was destroyed in some form due to critters. We purchased from OMLET because their product, apart from being right-sized & long-lasting, was the only one on the market guaranteed to not cause comment from value conscious neighbors. At first I was a little dismayed at the number of boxes and seeming paucity of instructions for assemblage. I found, however, that watching the videos available on the website and a careful reading of the documentation was adequate. I had one panicked weekend call which was answered promptly and followed up twice by OMLET the following day. It happened to be my fault entirely as I had placed the green metal pieces on a green lawn while taking inventory and temporarily lost sight of them. Despite my error their customer service was excellent and patient. You never know what you're going to get but, in this case, both product and service were superb. We put up several crops of heirloom tomatoes and several crops of peppers for the winter else we would not have gone to such trouble for such a small plot. I'm very glad we chose OMLET to help with this semi-permanent, neighbor friendly installation.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021


Easy set-up and fit-for-purpose - Bob,

We have found this to be a good option for our new flock of chickens and our experience in dealing with the Omlet team has always been positive with a great customer service ethic there. Thanks guys

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 light Sussex bantams pets


Great size - Bob,

I loved it

The reviewer has 10+ pets


Adaptable, Durable, and Unique - Ric,

We purchased a 6' x 9' unit, and there are some things about the product that are worth mentioning. First, due to the nature of the assembly clips, the enclosure is quite flexible on initial construction, and it will consequently accommodate a less than level location. This is a definite plus. We first set our unit up on temporary, fairly uneven ground while preparing a permanently leveled location. Because of the uneven ground, the unit was skewed quite a bit, but it was nevertheless rigid with the addition of zip ties. We can have unexpectedly heavy winds on our hillside, so the rigidity of the structure is fairly critical. Second, you'll notice I mentioned zip ties. The clips that come with the unit are perfect for initial assembly, allowing for the inevitable bit of offset during construction despite best efforts at leveling. But those clips are less than ideal for ultimate rigidity. Zip ties at the corners, along the roof joints, and at the base seem almost mandatory on final placement. The good news is, zip ties are inexpensive, readily available, and virtually unnoticeable when you trim the tails. Third, if you live in a windy location like we do, be wary of roof tarps. The unit's open mesh and reasonably heavy wire make it fairly immune to wind, but adding a roof tarp is effectively adding a top-sail. The poles that come with the unit are slip-fit, and they will inevitably slip-unfit once a top-sail is added. (Drilled holes for cotter pins at the pole junctions would be a nice addition in the future.) And fourth, simple ground stakes affixed to the base of the poles are beneficial. Once again, zip ties are marvelous for this little addition. All in all, this is a remarkably good, adaptable, and durable product at a very fair price. And bear in mind, it's an enclosure that one person can actually assemble without either a team of volunteers or heavy machinery (and yes, there are chicken enclosures out there that take a backhoe to lift the screw-and-bolt panels into place).

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Walk in Chicken ???? run - Shaun,

I brought this a month ago after first buying a cheaper option from another site. This is so easy to assemble and the quality is second to none. My chickens are safe and sound thank you.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Chicken run - Mark,

Chickens very happy and foxes frustrated.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Very safe and secure run - also looks great! - Hannah,

Purchased 2 months ago, so far I love it and so do the chicks! Easy to put together and strong, I think this will last for many years to come. Due to space I have put our cube inside the run, the chicks love snuggling underneath during the day. The door is wide enough to carry out the cube though the door so cleaning is still super easy. The lock on the door is secure yet simple enough my mum can open/close it without difficulty. I also like that if we move house it can be reconfigured to go anywhere. Chicks have plenty of space to roam and once we have finished landscaping around the side the green colour will blend in perfectly. I have also added the canvas roof for additional protection during winter.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Pekin bantams pets

1 of 24   Next