Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Walk In Chicken Run

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 274 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Looks amazing! Made well! Makes a great bachelor pad for my boys! - Michelle, New York,

I had to wait for a long time to receive this. I had ordered it in early spring and didn't have all of the pieces until 5 months later. (Just something to be aware of. ) The company was very kind and helpful to me and sent many emails explaining the situation. I am giving this product a 5 star review, because even though it was a long wait, it was well worth it. Feels sturdy and safe for my roosters. I really liked the doors and locking mechanism. We can finally stand right next to them and enjoy them without being chased around the yard!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Plymouth Rock pets


Love the security and style - Rachel, Arizona,

I browsed the internet for so long without luck, thinking I was going to have to build one. Luckily, I stumbled upon Omlet. I love the style, the green color, the security, and the height of this walk-in run. The doors have an inside/outside latch, so you don't have to worry about getting stuck. It is a pain to assemble. The printed material was pretty confusing, but the videos on the Omlet site were really helpful, so I recommend watching them if you get stuck. It took two people about four hours to assemble. It doesn't feel sturdy at first, but as soon as you add on the roof, it suddenly becomes really stable and strong. I really love this thing and my chickens quality of life has improved drastically with their new home.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Australorp pets


Lots of space for happy chickens and kids! - Maria, Illinois,

We live on a typical suburban lot, so free range wasn't an option. We attached this run to our Eglu Go Up - and now the chickens have plenty space (and the kids have a safe way to hang out with the chickens). Still waiting on some covers to weather proof it for the winter. I like that you can sort of customize it and put the door and the connection panels wherever is convenient. It was a long day of clipping to put it all together, but it's not that hard.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 RIR, Faverole, Speck pets


Great chicken run! - Stephanie,

We needed a chicken run to expand the space for our 7 chickens. This run is fairly easy to assemble. We did engineer the connection to the chicken wire coop we built while waiting for the run to be delivered. Due to shipping delays, the run arrived more than three months after order.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Barred rock chickens pets


Happy chicken happy owner - Fremont, Nebraska,

We order ours after we found out we would both be allowed to free range. It was easier to assemble than the tunnel rub in my opinion. Or chickens are in the walk in all three time and it makes it easier to feed and water them.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Golden comets, Rhode pets


Walk in chicken run - Joan,

Sturdy and easy to put up
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Just what we needed! - Stacie,

It took months to receive - but definitely glad I bought it. We attached it to a smaller coop I had purchased and it has been very convenient for walking in to see the chickens and feed them.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Lavender Orpingtons, pets


Happy chickens, happy me. - Emma, Warwickshire ,

It’s expensive and fiddly to build, but SO worth it. I promised my girls and boy a bigger space, and this is perfect. We have a new house and so do my feather babies now. I’m so happy that I can get in there and sit with them, I love watching them scratch around finding extra treats and listening to their excited clucks!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Bantams and Sussex pets


not that easy to assemble - Vicky,

I bought this as it was described as "easy to assemble'. After many days and nights we finally cracked it... Lovely product once assembled but wouldn't buy another!!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Silkies pets

Omlet Says: Hi Vicky, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you are satisfied about your chicken run. We are sorry to read about the difficulties that you experienced in order to assemble it. Your feedback has been passed on to our product design team who will have a look at ways of simplifying the instruction manual further. If you have not seen them, don't hesitate to have a look at our YouTube videos demonstrating the assembly of our products, it can be helpful if you are more of a visual person. These videos are available on our website. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Fab - Paula,

Fab product so far so good ????
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Ex battery pets

1 of 28   Next