Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Walk In Chicken Run

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 212 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Roomy and sturdy - Thomas,

Had the 3 x 4 for a few weeks now because even though we're keeping no more than 4 chickens, we wanted plenty of room to get inside and walk around without crouching or being cramped. Seems to be sturdy and secure, easy to access and room to walk and even sit inside with a cup of tea surrounded by the chooks. Bought our own shade cloth and cable tied to the run so half of it is in shade, half in sun and the chickens have their choice of where to roam. One thing though, we did not like the clips when constructing it as they were not the easiest things to work; both my wife and I had difficulty with them but learned some tricks as the building took place and it all came together in the end. Slow going at first due to the fiddly clips and could not have done it alone, but the pack had an overabundance of clips so we could afford some trial and error at the start. Overall though we're happy with the addition to the yard...now we're just waiting on Nth QLD's wet season to put it to its real test.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Australorp pets


Love this walk in run - Kathy, New Hampshire,

So glad we went with a walk in run. It makes visiting and feeding the girls so easy. And saves my back from lots of bending! I also like the amount of space it gives my chickens for walking, scratching, and eating, We added boards rebar hooks around the perimeter as we will need to hold down the covered structure once we have a winter Nor’Easter come through.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington, EE, pets


Great Customer Service - Marianne,

Excellent customer service from Sue, who politely answered my queries, helped me decide what I needed, and got my delivery organised for the following day. The walk in run (2m x 2m x 6m) I bought is really good quality and came with easy to follow instructions and is easy to construct. I did so on my own, all I needed was steps (I'm short) and a screwdriver. The boxes (14 of them!) are well labelled and everything is very well packaged, so arrived in good condition.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Chickens - various b pets


Great run - Luke, Hampshire,

I have had chickens for 3 months and I am very pleassd with my omlet walk in run and coop. I let my chickens free range throughout the day, but I am comfortable leaving the 4 of them in the run during weekend trips away with no concern for their well being. The automatic coop door and electronic automatic cat feeders work a treat for this purpose. If you are looking to extend your run beyond what can be configured on the website, I can confirm that this is not a problem at all. The chickens prefer being out of the run during fhe day, but they will go back into it at around 5pm to roost and relax.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


beautiful, practical and durable - Sue, Oregon,

I connected walk in run with our 6ft run for our Eglu large cube. It fits perfectly! My kids and me can go in to spend time with our hens anytime! On days that we don't let them roam in the yard, the can enjoy spacious flying space. We put a few perching bars in the walk-in run. They love flying to different levels or the bars! In warmer weather, our hens sleep on the perching bars in the run.We never have any predators brake in! It very sturdy! This run built to last. I'm impressed and very happy I found this product!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 opington, sex-link, pets


Purrrfect! - Julia, Hampshire ,

I love my cat but don’t trust her with my chicks. I love my Omlet run as I know my chicks are safe and happy and my cat can’t disgrace herself!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantam pets


So Convenient! - Julia, East Sussex,

We originally had the extended Eglu Go UP run for our rescue ladies but quickly discovered it wasn't the best choice for us especially when one of them became poorly and developed a limp, as she couldn't make it up to the coop on her own we would have to crawl IN to the run to put her in to bed at night (she's doing much better now). Fun for my 6'3" partner! Within weeks we purchased our walk-in run and have never looked back, I absolutely love it! So convenient, easy to muck out and the ladies love their extra space.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021


Very pleased - Sue,

I bought this while my chickens were in lockdown and I'm so glad I did. They now have more room and I can get in the run and check them over and interact with them more. It was easy to erect even in the challenging weather of February. My girls love it and so do I. My only suggestion would be to make the doors lockable.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Sussex hybrid pets


Great walk in run - Claire,

Had the Omlet walk in run for a month now. We have seven chickens, so glad we went along with the purchase. Took two of us to assemble. We purchased the 3x2 but found with having the cube inside, there was much room, so bought an extension and now the run is 4x2 and it's so much bigger for the girls to have room to move about in. We have had heat and wet weather, so we have shade covers and protective covers from the rain purchased from Omlet. Both have been brilliant. So pleased with all purchases. Expensive at first but we'll worth it.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Ex-batts pets


as advertised - a great portable chicken run for my flock. - Jen, Ohio,

Truly a huge helpn fo r me hen my flock needs a break from its Run.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 6ft x 3ft

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 oringtons pets

1 of 22   Next