Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Walk In Chicken Runs

Back to Product

4 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 261 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Very satisfied with my walk-in run! - Tracy,

I bought this in May 2022. I ordered the 6' high, 9' wide and 13' long. I plan to use it to house ~15 bantam grow outs in the warm months. Product arrived very quickly and was packaged well. Easy to assemble if you watch the YOUTUBE video.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: May 2022 The reviewer has 10+ Bantam Ameraucanas pets


Love it - Hildee,

Love it not one Predator got any of are chickens so happy
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

The reviewer has 10+ pets


Good product - Elaine,

Brought this three weeks go ease to put together with help of grandson and good instructions
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 6-8 Don’t know the breed pets


The solution to an inadequate coop and run combo - Dina, North Carolina,

I have 4 pullets and though the coop I purchased has enough room in the "sleeping quarters", the built-in run itself was too small for them. This run was a great solution. It gives my girls more space and allows me to be in there and clean, etc without getting in their way. It's made a world of difference in their comfort and my upkeep of the coop.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 chickens pets


Great product - Martin, Utah,

When I decided to get chickens - I came straight to omlet - love the walk in run, easy to assemble, and extend when needed. My birds are happy - can easily be built by one person but two def helps.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 6-8 Various pets


Fort Knox for chickens! - Jillian, New Hampshire,

The walk-in run has been the best-ever Omlet purchase/investment. I live in New England where we get snow and icy conditions for many months out of the year. The walk-in run provides a safe space for the chickens to roam during the months when the coops are stuck in place because they're frozen into the ground or snow prevents you from moving the coop around. I bought the largest size walk-in run available (9ft x 13ft x 6ft) and have never regretted it. I bought Omlet's heavy duty tarps that provide cover over the run panels. This allows for my chickens to have plenty of room while not having to trudge through snow and ice. I cover the ground in the run with straw that I get in bales from the local Agway store. Living in a place that gets a lot of snow, I did buy the Eversprout Never-Scratch SnowBuster roof rake on Amazon to clear the snow from the tarp panels. It works great for those storms with heavy snow.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Spangled Russian Orl pets


Easy to Assembly (Relatively) - Chelsea,

I purchased this coop for its mobility, and for it's ease of assembly. So far I've got no complaints, and the run itself seems to stand up to South Louisiana storms quite well
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


The hens are happy again! - Catriona, Fife,

I bought this recently after the hens flockdown polytunnel didn’t survive the storms. I only wish I had bought this first! The hens are happy and secure in it - I have covered it with a tarpaulin roof - and I can join them in the run for cuddles ???? Very happy with the quality and design.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Highly recommended - Christie,

I bought this before the onslaught of the storms in February to provide a covered space for my chickens to be in. It is spacious and sturdy, easy to use latches on the doors and looks great in my small garden.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Omlet walk in run pets


Wonderful large walk in run - Keith, Cornwall ,

Excellent quality run. Comprehensive construction instructions. Parts arrived well packed and marked. The difference this large run has made to my girls’ lives in this A ‘flu lock in is amazing. I have put wood chippings down and the girls are happily scratching around without getting muddy. This gives them plenty of space to run and I can place perches further apart for those that want to sit on their own. The ease of entry with the stable door and head height for me are fantastic - no more stooping and stretching to reach into my old run. I have bought conversion kits for my Omlet Go houses and have integrated my Go run which could also give me an isolation/nursery coop if needed. So glad I invested in this. I have very happy hens!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 Pekin Bantams pets

1 of 27   Next