Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Walk In Chicken Run

Back to Product

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 44 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Does the job - Gilli, Derbyshire,

I bought this last month because of the Avian Flu requirements to house my five Bamtans who are usually free range in the garden. The girls are not happy being restricted but are much happier now that I’ve added perches at different levels and clear tarpaulins over the top. It’s not that easy to construct on your own but I did it over four days. It takes 4 people to move it so I’d suggest constructing it exactly where you want it. Once up it’s excellent.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021


Good product - Ros,

Good product, expensive not that easy to put together and clips tend to fall off Delivery was painful but no doubt because of covid Would probably buy again
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


hard to errect - Chris, Argyll and Bute,

very impressed with the product but no one should underestimate the amount of work involved in putting it together. There are several hundred nasty little plastic clips to deal with some of which involve kneeling on the floor to attach. All very well on a concrete base but on grass on uneven ground it becomes tiring and tedious. If the ground is not horizontal the structure leans and the the roof support poles tend to pop apart. It look very easy in the video but in practice in a real situation it is a very different story.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019 The reviewer has 2-4 various pets

Omlet Says: Hi Chris, Thank you for your review. Your feedback has been passed onto our Product Design team to allow them to evaluate further improvements. Once the coop assembled, the clips should stay sturdy and keep the coop stable altogether. We would indeed recommend to install it on a flat surface before moving it on the desired area. You can then place some screw pegs if you wish, to secure it on uneven ground. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


2m x 2m walk in chicken enclosure - An Omleteer,

Good quality mesh which is pretty heavy, but may not as tolerant of humid tropical weather. A friend's enclosure has started rusting. The snap clips used for holding the pieces of mesh together are easy to lock but are way too loose to be practical. Required self application of extra cable ties to hold the pieces sturdily together. This is especially if you intend to relocate the enclosure instead of building it onsite. The swing doors and door locks are well designed and smooth. I applied the skirting on the inside of the enclosure instead of the outside due to space constraints. Perhaps this can be included as an option in the installation instructions. I think it works just as well
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Silkies pets

Omlet Says: Hi SC, Thank you for your feedback. Our runs are being used in countries that can have extreme types of weather, and they were designed to stay sturdy and durable enough in all types of weather. If your friend wishes to contact us, it would be good to try to understand better their specific situation. The clips are also designed to keep the assembly in an optimal form, and they should not be loose once installed. We would recommend you to watch our instruction videos in order to ensure that the clips have been correctly installed. You can find these videos here. Your feedback on the different points has been passed onto our product design team for further investigation. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


6’ Chicken Run - Gigi, Texas,

We have an Eglu coop with older hens. We wanted to get new chicks, so we purchased a new Eglu coop and put the Chicken Run in the middle. We alternate access to the run between the old ladies and young girls.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Happy chickens, happy me. - Emma, Warwickshire ,

It’s expensive and fiddly to build, but SO worth it. I promised my girls and boy a bigger space, and this is perfect. We have a new house and so do my feather babies now. I’m so happy that I can get in there and sit with them, I love watching them scratch around finding extra treats and listening to their excited clucks!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Bantams and Sussex pets


Good size and makes feeding easier - Sandy,

I bought this after my chickens had spent the winter in one place in their go-up moveable run. This was due to bird flu restrictions. I wanted them to have more space if that happens again. It is a lovely space, attached to their original run. The chickens do spend time free-ranging in the garden but are put back during ‘fox hours’. The walk-in run makes cleaning and food and water changing much easier. A bit pricey but worth it.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island Red hyb pets


Works like it should. - Kenny,

There needs to be a side note saying that if you property is not level it’s much harder to put together. I live on a hillside and it took me awhile to make it work with my home built coop. If you purchase a coop from Omlet make sure you are on flat ground
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Hens. Barred Rock an pets


Walk In Chicken Run - Duncan,

I bought this run to give my hens more run during “chicken lockdown “ after a few issues with delivery- that was dealt with brilliantly by the customer service team - the run is now up and is perfect for them ,
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Secure run - Jessica, Tennessee,

I needed a walk-in, raccoon proof run and this has worked perfectly. Even when we're out of town, the chickens can go safely to and from the coop. A little tedious at times with the assembly, but I'm very pleased with the final product.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

1 of 5   Next