Verified Reviews for Walk In Chicken Run

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 238 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Very safe and secure run - also looks great! - Hannah,

Purchased 2 months ago, so far I love it and so do the chicks! Easy to put together and strong, I think this will last for many years to come. Due to space I have put our cube inside the run, the chicks love snuggling underneath during the day. The door is wide enough to carry out the cube though the door so cleaning is still super easy. The lock on the door is secure yet simple enough my mum can open/close it without difficulty. I also like that if we move house it can be reconfigured to go anywhere. Chicks have plenty of space to roam and once we have finished landscaping around the side the green colour will blend in perfectly. I have also added the canvas roof for additional protection during winter.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Pekin bantams pets


Easy to get up and really good quality. - Jon,

Erected within a few hours between the two of us. Simple to construct so long as you identify each of the different panels properly!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Less than enamored - Jean,

We've had our chicken walk-in run for 3-4 months and a wind storm with falling branches took out the ceiling portion of our run. Cross wires were broken and bent out of shape, compromising security. I would have expected more durability from this pricey walk-in. I'm too far in with the Eglu products to scrap it and get a sturdy dog kennel. I've also found that squirrels are getting in through the space between the top and bottom gates. I used to be enamored with our system, but I'm seeing the weaknesses of the Eglu products, and less likely to recommend to city dwelling farmers.

The reviewer has 6-8 production reds, eas pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jean, Oh no! I'm really sorry to hear that. Please feel free to take some photo's of the damage and send this into our customer service team. We would be more than happy to advise you on replacement parts and hopefully we can get your walk in run back in good shape. As you said, the damage will almost certainly compromise the security of your walk in run.


Great Addition to my Omlet Set-up - Cassi, Illinois,

I purchased a 9x9 run to give my girls a safe place to roam. They love the extra safe space the get fresh air! It is so nice to be able to walk in and interact with our chickens - and plenty of convenient space to clean up and feed!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 ISAs, Easter Eggers, pets


Walk In Chicken Run - Duncan,

I bought this run to give my hens more run during “chicken lockdown “ after a few issues with delivery- that was dealt with brilliantly by the customer service team - the run is now up and is perfect for them ,

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Gives the chickens space to happily and safely roam in the winter! - Jillian, New Hampshire,

I am so thankful that I purchased the walk-in run and the attachments to connect to my Eglu Cube run. In the warmer months, we could move the chickens around in the Eglu Cube run. (The handles and wheels are SO helpful.) With lots of snow and ice this winter, however, we don't have the luxury of moving them around. Building the walk-in run onto the Eglu Cube run has provided my chickens a huge amount of space to enjoy this winter. I bought the attachments to make it 9 ft wide by 24 ft long by 6ish feet tall. It's wonderful being able to walk around in the space with the chickens and visit with them. We lay down straw in the run to give their feet protection from the snow and ice. (Straw bales are inexpensive at Agway stores.) Best of all, my chickens are happy and safe. One note about safety: Recently a bobcat tried to attack them. Despite throwing his body weight at the walk-in run multiple times, he could not get to them. I am really glad I invested in the walk-in run!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Russian Orloffs pets


Silkie Chicken Palace! - Heather,

I've been researching walk in runs for some time after making the decision to give my chickens more space in chicken lockdown and due to ease of cleaning, durability and appearance, I went for an Omlet run. My run is actually a 3 x 2 run as I bought an extension at the same time as the 2x2 that was on sale, at the time. My chickens were originally in a 4 metre classic run, which was ideal in the spring, summer and autumn when they were able to free range, almost all day every day, but now they need to be under cover, practical access for daily cleaning is needed more frequently. I am keeping my Classic run for when I add new additions to my little flock. I love how easy it is access the run with the double stable door, having the choice of just opening the top door to change their food or water for example. My chickens have so much more space than before and when fully covered, the run stays dry and fairly draught free through the winter weather. As well as the covers on the outside, I used some photographic shower curtains hung around the perimeter edges to give a more naturalistic effect and an illusion of a little more space inside whilst bird flu keeps them in their coop. I shall also be adding some more features to their coop in time for more interest, a perch, some logs etc, to keep them occupied. Fabulous product, fairly easy to instruct using the Omlet YouTube videos and always the opportunity to expand it further in time!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkie Chickens pets


Love it! - Lucy,

A couple of weeks ago I built our walk in run and so far it’s been fantastic. I decided to buy extension kits so we have ended up with a 2x5 which is a fabulous size. Granted that it’s not the easiest thing to build, especially not in thick mud in the middle of January, but if I can do it singe handedly - anyone can. I definitely recommend watching the video instruction too, I found that made things a lot more straightforward when used alongside the paper ones. The gate works really well, although I’d personally prefer it to be a whole gate, I can see the benefit of having it a barn style. Very happy with my purchase and I’m enjoying furnishing the run for my girls!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


So Easy and Safe - Lisa, Connecticut,

I am thrilled with my chicken run. I put it together by myself and I feel confident that my hens are safe. I wish there were more clips that hold the mesh panels together but it's really a clever kit overall. It fit together really well with my existing coop. It's great that I can add on as I need to make the run bigger.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Salmon Faverolle, Fa pets


Best protection for my chickens - Tammy, Alabama,

Very satisfied with this run. I love that it can grow as you get more chickens lol! We just ordered the an additional extension to make it wider. I feel my chickens are protected and have plenty of room.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Barred rock pets

Prev   2 of 24   Next