Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Outdoor Guinea Pig Run Extensions

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 13 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great customer service and products - Kate,

So glad we bought this yard and the extensions. Safe and secure for letting our kitties play. We can't wait to get another 9' x 24'.
Review for: Outdoor Pet Run - Pack G

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 kitties pets


Our Guinea Pigs love their new home! - Georgia,

Would of given 5 stars but the price is abit more than we feel should have been!! But overall very happy :) We are really pleased with the new outdoor run (6x6), our 2 girls love it. They are so much happier roaming free. We have our girls indoors in the winter in a different hutch and outside in the summer. We took the plunge and brought after some umming and arring (it was way more than I originally intended to spend) but it has been well worth the money and all the other hutches dont look half as safe. We ended up buying the pegs to go around the edge and they makes it feel more secure. We have loads of cats and foxes in our area, so its been great peace of mind to leave them all day and not be worried something will get in. We brought some waterproof tarpaulin from ebay £15 3m x3m which works a treat and keeps the cage inside warm and shelters them from direct sunshine. The only fault we had was the clips that connect the Omlet together are made of plastic and we feel they may not last that long. We are thinking of buying an extension upwards (at the moment we have to crawl in and out) so we can stand up!
Review for: Outdoor Guinea Pig Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea Pigs pets


Horrible customer service and extremely long wait. - Amelia,

I ordered in February and it came in two shipments. One arrive in May and one arrived in August. Not good quality. Horrible customer service. It was not worth the money.
Review for: Outdoor Pet Run - Pack G

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Mixed pets

Omlet Says: Hi Amelia, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read that you are disappointed about our customer service and the quality of our products. Your feedback is extremely important to us in order to be able to make improvements. We would like to hear more about your experience, so that we can assist you as best as we can. Do not hesitate to email or call us to discuss the above points further. We sincerely apologise about the delays that you experienced. We have indeed been impacted by the current context of the Covid pandemic and its effects on our supply chains. Usually, your products are shipped to you as soon as we can. We are looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


This run is the best! - Karen, Northamptonshire,

I could not be happier with this run. My 3 piggies are like new. I had them in a large indoor cage but had no idea that this extra space would make them so happy and active. They kick their heels and run around and around. They can't wait to go out in the morning and they give me such a run around at bedtime to avoid going back in, that I usually give in and it is well after dark by the time I insist. I am nervous but may leave them outside all night when we have another spell of good weather. The basic run is a great size but I love having the flexibility to add extra sections and height, and its sturdiness and skirt makes it feel so safe. It is great to sit in with them while they pootle about and from the house we can see them running round and round the house I have put in the middle for them. I had no problems assembling it and could not recommend this run more highly. It is worth every penny and I can see no reason why it should not last forever.
Review for: Outdoor Guinea Pig Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets


Love my walk-in run! - Monica,

We show and breed guinea pigs. Had select monitored days before that we would let them out to play in a pen on the grass. The guinea pig loves loves being outside. I bought the Omlet 9x12x6 walk-in run for our 10 girls to stay outside year round. Spring summer fall winter. You read that right! Built an insulated outside house for them added an Omlet tunnel for their door. Over top there is a clear tarp that keeps the rain/snow mostly out of immediate walking area. Inside the run, I use hemp on the ground. Hemp helps wick moisture away. Keeping their walking area dry. Guinea pigs are very good at keeping warm. Need help to keep cool. We have rent-a-coop 5-gallon water bucket modified for their water (heated in winter) their pellets are outside in a big bowl. Pellets kept topped off daily. Fresh grass and clean hay provides daily. We’ve had hawks and owls come down to look at the run but as yet have not figured out how to get the occupants. Everyone was dry and warm over winter. We have very happy retired sows and grow-out sows. Awesome product.
Review for: Outdoor Guinea Pig Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020 The reviewer has 8-10 American Abyssinian pets


Great for my guinea pigs - Suzie, West Sussex,

I bought this so I could walk in and catch my guinea pigs when it's time for them to go home, rather than scrambling about on the floor on my hands and knees, with a normal little run. I absolutely love it, easy to put up, would highly recommend this to anyone with guinea pigs, rabbits or chickens⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Review for: Outdoor Guinea Pig Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Guinea pigs pets


Brilliant - Sean,

We wanted to create a grea environment for our three guinea pigs so they have lots of room to run around and play. We are also all able to sit in with them which has been lovely for our three children. We are very happy we purchased this along with the Eglu hutch which is also brilliant.
Review for: Outdoor Guinea Pig Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


- Earl,

Very high quality, fit and finish is perfect easy to add on for additional length
Review for: Outdoor Pet Run - Pack E

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Great buy - Carol,

I love this run, so do my 2 Guinea pigs they can have the freedom of the extra space and I can have piece of mind knowing they are safe, they can’t get out and nothing can get it. My husband put it all together, first by laying it all out making it easier, it took around an hour
Review for: Outdoor Guinea Pig Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


extension to my pet run - Kendall,

Love your products! Gave my chickens much more room. Thank you
Review for: Outdoor Pet Run - Pack E

1 of 2   Next