Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 88 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Clever design - Tony,

These screw pegs give you that last bit of reassurance that Mr Fox will NOT get into the pen. Well designed and easy to use.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Silver and White Sus pets


Great idea - David,

The fox killed the last of my chickens last September. Last week I completed a 3x2 meter Omlet walk in run, along with an Eglu cube.I have fixed Omlet screw pegs all around the skirt, probably more than is necessary. I introduced six new hens yesterday, and I am certain that the run is fox proof.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Easy to use - Kaz, Wales,

Excellent item easy to use and robust

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rabbits, dwarf and a pets


Invaluable on stony ground - Sheila,

We live in Stoney Heath and the name explains our problem. Erecting things which need securing in the ground is almost impossible. You can forget straight metal pins, but the Omlet pegs find their way underground easily, every time. Invaluable when erecting our Omlet chicken netting.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 chickens pets


Super secure coop - Shanna, Georgia,

These things are great. It's pretty genius to design a very sturdy plastic screw to anchor down your coop. It makes me feel better knowing that predators can't pry their way under to eat our babies.... For our babies' babies

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 One cream leghorn, o pets


Well worth it - Stig,

We unscrew and rescrew the pegs weekly when we move our run around the garden. Easy to spot in the grass and really does the job. Perfect!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Bantam backyard hybr pets


Screw pegs - Steph,

Fixes Omlet skirt to lawn where it is uneven. Ideal.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Guinea pigs and rabb pets


Perfect for uneven ground - Donald,

Our hen run is on uneven and sloping ground and these are perfect for ensuring the skirt is held in place. Also, being able to use the drill attachment means they are quick to position and remove as necessary.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Mixed breed bantam h pets


Sturdy and easy to use - An Omleteer,

I build my coop in the middle of winter in CO in frozen soil. These screws were easy to get into hard soil without breaking. I did not use the drill bit, I just used my hands. They have been great to keep predators out of the run and also keep my run from blowing around in our 80 MPH winds.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Chickens pets


Screw pegs - Debrah,

We used them around our chicken coop on the wire we put down to protect our flock, so far they seem to be working wonderfully.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020

1 of 9   Next