Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 93 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Wonderful -

We have had a rabbit eglu for well over ten years, we love it, so does the rabbit who lives in it - he was a house rabbit in Dubai with my daughter, and flew back and now lives in luxury in the Eglu in our garden. Our daughter lives in a flat so the rabbit was rehomed with us. Luckily we had kept the Eglu, so much better than a wooden hutch

Verified Purchase: Apr 2014


Eglu Go + English Angora -

My English Angora (Angus) has been in his Eglu Go hutch and run for a couple of months now. It’s a big upgrade from the standard timber hutch and run I purchased a year ago when I got him. I fill the hutch with hay, and have found cleaning it so much easier than the old hutch. Although it seems a little flimsy at first, I’ve found it’s pretty sturdy and I am able to manovour the hutch and run around the yard on my own. The height inside the run is good and fits a timber box and fabric tunnel with room to spare. I have built an extra run that joins where the side door is and attach this during the day. Of a night I bought a heavy duty tarp and some shade cloth to protect against the elements and mosquitoes. While a lot of Angora owners keep their bunnies indoors, Angus is pretty cheeky and loves to explore, and the Go hutch has kept him warm and dry (so his wool is always in pretty good condition). If you have the $$$ then I would definitely recommend the Go hutch over any of the timber or metal products - especially for Aussie conditions.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2018


Happy! -

I am pleased with this product, it is well built, well designed and easy to put together. I find the sun shade a good idea to keep my bunnies cooler during the hot weather. My only negative is that the water bottle supplied was broken on delivery.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review Kate. We will send you a new water bottle today to replace the broken one. Sorry about this. The Omlet team


Excellent hutch and run -

This is a great product and our rabbits seem very happy with the extra run space and weather proof hutch. The construction was really easy thanks to the youtube video which walks you through every step really clearly and in detail. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the straw basket was constructed back to front and I had to do some extra DIY to take it apart and put it back together the correct way and the water bottle screw top split after only a month which meant we have had to buy a new water bottle already.

Omlet Says: Hi Paul, Great to hear that you love the product. Sorry to hear that you had issues with the hay rack and water bottle, if you had got in touch we would have replaced them :) Thanks, Lara @ Omlet


Excellent product -

Our two rabbits have now been in their new home for a month and they love it. It is spacious, airy and very well made with the added bonus that it is soooo easy to clean and keep clean. No chewing( so far ! )which is a miracle as they completely wrecked their previous run which was wooden. We did not find it very easy to construct but, now its done, we could easily do another one! We had previously read about the hen houses but then found out about the rabbit housing so ..... We would not hesitate to recommend any of these products in view of the high standards of design and manufacture.

Verified Purchase: May 2018


Awesome rabbit hutch - Lancashire,

This Omlet Go rabbit home is the best rabbit home there will ever be! My rabbits called Fudge and Charcoal love it, they love to play, feed, drink, exercise and relax together in their home. It has made it all the easier to play with them, and keep friends with them. It is very easy to clean and move onto fresh grass. I find it easy to keep the rabbits now they are in the Omlet Go. I love seeing and playing with them, and has made me want to be with them a lot more! It is and will be the best rabbit home you will ever find.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Great product -

My rabbits Floyd & Izzy loved it. We are very pleased. A small issue the water bottle was broken x 2. Thank you Omlet..

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020

Omlet Says: Great to hear that Floyd and Izzy are enjoying it Kellie, re the water bottle I will send out a replacement :)


Great product. -

My bunny loves his large run. The hutch and run were easily assembled, and all parts were included. The quality of the product is good also. We are very pleased.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2017


Great but a little fiddly to put together -

Love the end result. The hutch itself is easy enough to put together but the run is a little frustrating. I've had timber hutches before and have always been disappointed with them. The weather ultimately decays the cheap timber and they start to fall apart. This time I decided to go for something more robust and long lasting. I love the easy access for both me and the bunnies. It's easy to clean and it looks great.

Verified Purchase: May 2017


My Buns Love This -

So far so good! Shipping was fast, assembly was easy, the pieces are solid and fit together well, easy cleaning. I've moved it around a lot because the ground under the run gets destroyed after a couple days and it's held up to being dragged. No escapes or predators, just a busy chipmunk! A small issue is the run wire coupling clips didn't seem secure so we added wire twists. On a personal preference, the entry door is low and small so I can't get inside to reach toys or visit with the Buns so I need a different set up, but the Egg and the run are both maintenance free and the Buns are happy. So are we!

Prev   6 of 10   Next