Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 93 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good hutch. -

Easy to build. Easy to clean out. Tougher than the wooden hutches we've had in the past. Well worth the extra expense.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2016


Bun-tastic! -

Being a cat owner it was important that our buns were able to be outdoors as much as they want but stay protected from the neighbourhood cats. After a lot of research we purchased the go hutch and 2m run with a heavy duty cover and the insulation pack back in October. Our pesky bunnies like to do their business just outside the door to the hutch so after a phone call to a very lovely omlet lady I ordered an extra door panel and a 1m extension to give our buns some extra room. It was a bit of a faff taking most of it apart to add the extra pieces and it would be nice to have had the anti-tunnel mesh as an option when purchasing the extension but totally worth it to give our rescue buns the extra room. it is now too big to move around the garden but they don't seem to mind as we let part of the garden grow wild so we can cut the long grass for them. Yes, it is expensive and I'd say definitely worth it to keep our bunnies safe, happy and healthy!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


well worth it! -

The hutch itself is pretty easy to put together, though i had to enlist my dad''s help to tighten the screws on the skid bar. The instructions said 90 minutes for both hutch and run. Err, it took me and my dad 3 and a half hours! The run is a long laborious task, and putting the two together is a tricky 2 man job, but once up, just watching my baby bunnies running around it like things possessed, leaping and twisting in the air - all the pain was forgotten. They absolutely love it, and spend most of the day and night out in the run! As yet they haven't used the hutch as a toilet at all, preferring to use the corners of the run. Can't work out if this is a good or bad thing, as the its good for the cleanliness of the hutch, but bad for the garden! Never mind, I'm not protective about the grass, and they love it, it just means that it has to be moved around a lot, and it's very heavy! All said and done, I would definitely recommend these, as they look great, should last longer than wooden ones, and they provide a more natural habitat for the bunnies, and as long as they're happy, I'm happy.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Love our Rabbit Hutch! -

The rabbits are so happy in it. We live out in the country with 2 dogs and they are very safe. It is easy to move and to clean. Love it! Would love to get the chicken ones for my chickens! Thank you

Verified Purchase: May 2016


Rabbit loves it! -

Finally got it up and running, lovely gentleman did it for us .....decided to put the metal around the hutch as we felt it was to hard for the rabbit to run on ...would be good to have an entrance on the roof ....but my daughter thinks itis great and so does the rabbit

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


My bunnyt loves her home - VIC,

I am very happy with this product as it gives an excellent weather protection to my 10 years old bunny which is free range in my yard. She always comes back to her Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch for food and sleep. For her hutch, I do not use the bottom tray so the hatch is touching on the ground. I put a lot of hay inside for her bedding. My bunny loves it and stay inside always with relaxation pose......and she can dig holes too. She looks so comfortable and happy. Also it is very easy for me to clean and with low maintenance cost too, as the soil absorb its wee wee. This hutch is not cheap, but it is worth to have it. When it is a rainy day in winter, I am glad that I am worry free for my old bunny.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019


Such a fantastic product! -

A huge thank you to the team at Omlet Australia from my 4 adopted, rescue guinea pigs and myself for sending out their new Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with the 2 meter run attachment. It is an absolutely fantastic product and the girls love being able to play in the fresh grass safely and securely and then to be able to hide and rest, snuggly inside their Eglu. I love how easy it is to clean and that I know that they are safe and sound inside. I also am thrilled that the Eglu and run are made out of recyclable materials and are free of BPA, PVC and other toxic materials. An outstanding product, which I did a youtube review on for the pet section of my blog LivingSafe.com.au Thank you from Sasha, Maddy, Ruby and Ella Fitzgerald , my little guinea pig family.


Fantastic hutch and run, well worth the money! -

I recently purchased the Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with a 2m run package and at first I was a bit unsure how my 2 bunnies would react to it. But I had nothing to be worried about! The hutch and run were delivered on time and intact, along with some wire mesh to go underneath. I did find it difficult to put together even with the help of my brother but that could just be me. Once it was all together, I placed it on some long grass in my back garden for the bunnies and filled it with lots of hanging toys and things to climb on. After a short while exploring you could already see the impact it had on my bunnies well being as they were binkying around, stretching themselves all the way up on their hind legs and relaxing on the grass. The run is so tall and long its fantastic! The hutch itself is so much easier to clean and maintain, I'm able to pull the tray out and empty it rather that contort myself into all sorts of shapes to get in various parts. Its warm and protects them from the wind and rain but also now that its starting to warm up a little bit they can go in there and hide from the sun when its a bit to much for them. I also really love the door on the hutch too! Now that the sun is starting to make a slight appearance and the grass is coming on thick and fast we move the hutch and run around the garden so they have constant access to fresh grass and dandelion leaves. Its definitely improved their well being as one of our bunnies was a very shy rescue who would hide in a little room of the old hutch all of the time, but now he comes out to lie in the sun and greet us. And when its dusk I usually catch them both binkying around now because they're able to! I would definitely recommend this hutch to those that can afford it, it can most certainly accommodate 2 rabbits and plenty of toys. I did find the price a bit expensive, however you do pay for quality and its certainly what I got with this hutch :-) Thank you Omlet from Chloe, and from the 2 bunnies :-)

Verified Purchase: Feb 2016


Binky bunnies! -

Bought the Omlet Eglu Go hutch because I've had my bunnies for 6 years and I've got through 3 draughty wooden hutches. I had to bring them in when it was cold and they don't like being cooped up in their indoor cage. The Omlet hutch has got everything covered for me all my problems solved: 1. It is plastic so can be sterilised every time I clean them. 2. Draught free ventilation, I won't need to bring them in anymore when it's cold! Happy bunnies, clean house! 3. Wire floor, my bunnies are massive diggers and my lawn remains intact. 4. I bought a clear rain cover so my bunnies can remain dry and can still see the sky, which is good for their mental wellbeing. 5. Their hay rack is in the hutch so their hay remains dry. 6. Their water bottle is in the hutch so it is less likely to freeze or grow algae. 7. It's super easy to clean out which saves me time The only negative I have regarding this product is that it was a nightmare to put up with my partner and we nearly had to call off our wedding because it was so frustrating!...having said that, this happens when we erect any flat pack furniture! Summary, once erected the hutch is a dream. I couldn't have designed it better myself and would not go back to the conventional wooden hutch. Thanks Omlet!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2016


Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch -

Very pleased with the hutch, easy to assemble, sturdy and well designed. The only improvement I can think of is some form window to allow a little light in when all closed up, a light well of some sort?

Verified Purchase: Dec 2015

Prev   8 of 10   Next